FB Twitter

Courtyard

Courtyard

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Awarded 5 Star Gold

The Courtyard is a private detached spacious home, contemporary and perfect for larger families and friends, oak flooring throughout the well equipped kitchen and lounge. All bedroom's are en suite with plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy. Beautiful furnishings and finishes throughout, real luxury in a rural setting overlooking the countryside.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, we loved our stay. Rob and make things very easy and welcoming and the accommodation is perfect.
This has become our holiday destination of choice regardless of travel restrictions.
We intend to return as soon as we can.




Cornwall September 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay again, third time visitors to this selection of properties, would recommend to all. Looking forward to coming back at some time



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. The roads are a little narrow for the last mile or so, but nothing unusual for Cornwall. Fairly central location so this makes an ideal base.



Meadow Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have inadvertently submitted a review for Courtyard to your request for a review of Meadow . Other members of my family occupird this cottage and I know they were very happy with it . I apologise for my error



Stylish, home from home cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rooke Farm cottages are beautiful and we had a fantastic stay. The cottages are well thought out and there has clearly been a really high attention to detail. The cottages are well equipped, have lovely decor and very comfortable bedrooms. We felt immediately at home the moment we arrived. There are some lovely touches too like the Cornish afternoon tea waiting for you on arrival. The cottages are quite remote so you need to be able to drive but they are worth the drive and there is a great pub in the village.



Courtyard July '20

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful surroundings and owners very friendly. High quality cottage (Courtyard) making it a very comfortable stay!



Stay at Rooke Cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable property on the outskirts of an attractive, small village with a good pub. Not far from Polzeath. An outside, large veranda catches the evening sun.



An escape!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Needed to get away . Courtyard Cottage provided the ideal place to rest up and then explore our favourite places again.The cottage was perfect . Everything you could possibly need was in there . Never seen so many TVs and showers! Rob,Gill and family are so lovely and NOTHING is too much trouble. They are there for you but in obtrusive too. Thanks guys!!!



A relaxing Cornish break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent comfortable, clean, very well equipped accommodation & friendly hosts - we return every year.



A rural hideaway

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rooke cottages many times and this is our second time in The Courtyard. The cottage is a good size for 8 adults and the balcony/decking a really nice spot for a bbq dinner. We prefer to be away from the bustle of the coast and the tranquility of Rooke is a welcome break from the busy beaches.



Courtyard

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay in Courtyard, a family group of 10, with 4 of us staying in Walnut, and including 4 dogs. As in previous years Rob and Gill and their staff proved to be great hosts, always ready to help in any way. The whole ambience is clean, neat and tidy with everything we could possibly need. It is a haven of tranquility yet close to all the local amenities.



Stay at Rooke Cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation for eight people in a quiet attractive location, convenient for Polzeath and other beaches.



Excellent accommodation, lovely hosts & great location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Rooke Cottages with friends. We were lucky with the weather and going back to our cottage every night after a days activity was always a delight... I would highly recommend the accommodation and look forward to going back soon!