FB Twitter

Linnhe Cottage

Linnhe Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Linnhe Cottage is one of three cottages which are part of The Gardeners Cottages. The cottage sleeps 4 persons with a 5th person on a bed-settee.
The cottage is situated in the wooded grounds of Arden House which is on the shores of Loch Lomond. The row of Cottages is built along one side of a magnificent Victorian walled garden which is available for the recreation of guests.

The cottage is well equipped with all that is needed for a comfortable stay and wireless, broadband, Internet access is available for use by guests.

Lovely stay in the cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 2 nights staying in Linnhe Cottage. It was very cosy, comfy and cute and decorated in a thoughtful way with lovely fresh flowers in the bedrooms. Fab that we could park just outside our door. The owners are delightful and very welcoming. It was lovely to be so close to the Loch. I'd recommend the owners cut back some of the branches on the little path just to make access easier.
The location was perfect for us as we came to do the TreeZone at Loch Lomond Shores.

P.S. We really loved the touches like the Loch Lomond soap and shower gel, such a gorgeous citrus smell.




Memories

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love this place. There is so much wildlife, scenery and great walks and pubs around. A great place to relax and enjoy the shores of loch lomond. The owners are on hand if you need anything - including ketchup! but never seen otherwise. I book here each year from christmas. This was my third return! Love it



Lovely little family cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rented this lovely little 2 bedroom cottage for the family with the 5th member comfortably accommodated on the sofa bed in the living area. Ideally located just 10 minutes away from our Loch Lomond wedding venue and in a tranquil spot with accessible gardens and nice walk to the Loch side. Plenty of parking space. Andy, the owner was friendly and very helpful with arrival and departure arrangements.



splendid

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These lovely cottages were just perfect for our stay. The hosts were very welcoming and the tea tray given on arrival was much appreciated. There was nothing lacking.



Perfect Hosts.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely relaxing stay with excellent hosts.Perfect location to explore Loch Lomond and can’t wait to come back again.



A delightful cottage near Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Linnhe Cottage is a very comfortable and well equipped cottage, with access to a lovely garden and a field suited for kids to play. Various personal touches and helpful supplies enhanced the ambience. Andy and Averil are warm, welcoming hosts who were willing and able to assist us in having an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. As well as an extensive collection of brochures, they were able to make further suggestions and recommendations of places to visit based on their years of personal experience. The cottages are in a very good location, providing easy access by car to hiking trails and towns around the loch.



Beautiful cottage, with wonderful hosts. Look no further!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay! Avril & Andy are perfect hosts and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We took the grandsons with us and they thoroughly enjoyed it! As soon as we got there we wished we were staying longer! Would definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family!



Unique hideaway location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely welcome on arrival. Cottage was as described. Unique and charming hideaway location off the A82, close to Loch Lomond and other tourist destinations in the area. Gorgeous garden to sit and relax in. Soft furnishings make the cottage warming and welcoming.



Lovely place for weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These cottages are in a lovely, quiet position on the banks of Loch Lomond. The main road is very close, so although the place is very quiet, it is easy to get around.
The gardens are beautiful and a good place to relax after a day out. There is a field where you can play ball games and let the kids run around.
Avril and Andy were great hosts, as was George the “gardener “, their son who loves the place as much as they do. All were there to help if needed.




Wonderful stay at The Gardeners Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a terrific stay in Linnhe Cottage over the glorious Easter weekend. The cottage is beautifully kept, well stocked and is so convenient for a short break from Glasgow or Edinburgh. It is also extremely convenient for anyone attending a function at the Cruin (as we were), being only a two minute drive away.

Having access to the lovely walled gardens was a real treat and we used them to sleep of the excesses of the aforementioned function! Avril and Andy bent over backwards to accommodate our early check-in request (to get ready for the wedding) and we really had a most pleasant stay.




A Magic Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful cottage just a few meters from the banks of Loch Lomond. Quite idyllic surroundings and Avril and Andy are the most kind and helpful of hosts. We had a really magical time and are loathe to tell people how brilliant the place is as we would rather like to keep it to ourselves :)



A comfortable quiet cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful welcome from Avril and goodies on arrival. A comfortable cottage, warm and cosy and very clean. Lots of parking space. The only down side is that it may be 100 m from the loch but you can’t really see it or access it so if you were hoping for loch access, you don’t get this. The cottage is however in a great place to access lots of wonderful places and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained.



Beautiful cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were given a very warm welcome by Avril and Andy and the beautiful, cosy cottage was immaculate with everything you could wish for.
The garden is stunning and the children loved it! There is plenty to see and do for all the family in the surrounding area.




Ideal location for visiting Loch Lomond and beautiful areas around.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was spotlessly clean and had all we could want. Our host Avril made us so welcome, even lighting a candle and putting in fresh flowers. . We were there for only a few days for a local wedding but will be back to explore more of the area. Beautiful gardens to relax in.



Four night break...

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely four night stay at Linnhe Cottage. A excellent base for us to visit an elderly family friend in Helensburgh and enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. Having lived in Scotland during my childhood and early teens it was wonderful to revisit some places and relive happy memories...lots of reminiscing.
The cottage is full of character, beautifully furnished and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and we enjoyed an afternoon cup of tea in the stunning walled garden.
Avril and Andy are warm and welcoming and shared some useful information regarding places to walk and eat.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and only wish we had been able to stay longer.

Thank you.




A very cosy, lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the cottage as a base to visit family in Glasgow. Were very happy when we arrived and met Avril who showed us the walled garden and told us a little of the history. She also gave us some tips for things to do locally.
The cottage was lovely and cosy, just enough tartan touches to know you're in Scotland but not over the top.
The beds were extremely comfortable. The kitchen had every thing you needed and more. The use of locally produced soap and shower gel is a nice touch.
Was the perfect place to come back back to after a day visiting family or exploring the surrounding area, which is absolutely stunning.
Would definitely stay again.




Un ottimo cottage in buona posizione

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Il cottage si trova in ottima posizione per visitare Loch Lomond, a meno di un' ora di auto da Stirling e Glasgow.
All' arrivo ci hanno accolti i proprietari, persone gentilissime e disponibili. Il cottage è molto curato e ben attrezzato.
Molto bello il contesto.




A lovely stay at The Gardeners Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Gardeners cottage for 4 nights in the Linnhe cottage. It was cosy, comfortable and a good size cottage for my partner, myself and my parents.
The water pressure from the shower was quite low, however everything else was perfect.
The cottage is about a 20min walk to Duck Bay marina and we walked along the Loch to get there.
Jacqui the housekeeper was friendly and welcomed us on our arrival.
We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Loch Lomond.
Thank you Andy and Avril for the lovely accommodation!
Rachel




Tiny gorgeous cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming cottage. It was tiny but it had everything you could think of! Very beautiful setting, lots of flowers, kitchen and cupboards really complete and beautiful to see despite the dimensions (also had dishwasher!!)
It made us think about the cottage of Snow White and 7 dwarfs...
Just meters away from the cycling path and from the pier to Inchmurrin Island.




Marvelous

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for your hospitality everything was so perfect. The garden is breathtaking, so is the comfy interior of the house. The award of the best hosts !! Xoxo



Our fabulous holiday in the Gardeners Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous holiday in a beautiful location staying in a lovely cozy cottage.
Andy and Avril the owners of the complex are the loveliest , warmest and the most generous people you could ever wish to meet.
They couldn’t do enough to make your stay with them as best as it could possibly be.
We were very sad to leave this little piece of heaven
Cannot wait to return
Dr Geoffrey Davies OzBE DL FIAgrE
And Mrs Sharon Davies




Hols

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage & gardens. Beautiful location. Hope to go back. So handy to Glasgow. Loads to do & places to eat.



Great few nights in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at gardener’s cottages. Our hosts could t have been nicer and the cottage was beautiful. We were very comfortable and our wee boy loved playing outside the cottage. The cottage is nicely located and only a short drive to local attractions and amenities. We would definitely come and stay again.



Short stay ove weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place and well maintained. Well stocked self catering cottage. Secluded and private environment. Both Avril and Andy were very friendly.



The perfect little Scottish idyll run by a fantastic couple who could not have been nicer!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it.

My partner and I wanted a quiet, restful weekend break and that's exactly what we got.Watching the local wildlife roam the frozen front lawn with the heating up full blast and our music lulling us to a happy place!

The couple that run the cottages could not have been more accommodating offering to help with a variety of things and just generally making the weekend as smooth as possible.

The house was great. Perfect Scottish cottage. Warm woollen blankets. Great heating. Cosy rooms. Comfy beds...

Location was lovely too. Lots of walking opportunities and some great places to eat only 5 minutes drive away.

We are definitely thinking of returning and seeing different seasons there!

Darren




Beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third stay in just over a year at this location. It is perfectly placed on the banks of loch lomond so i can literally walk my canoe from the cottage to the water. The cottage is comfy and relaxing; watching pheasants and rabbits regularly from the window. Great position for walks and cycling, pubs and events. Andy and Avril are exceptional hosts. You wouldn't know that they are there but the moment you need something pop up out of nowhere and go out of their way to help you as much as they can - including home made mince pies on a regular basis!



A pleasant few days by Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice little cottage. Great base for exploring the area. Somewhere warm and cosy to return to after a day exploring



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We needed temporary accommodation on short notice and they immediately confirmed our booking on a Friday night. When we arrived the cottage was warm and ready for us.



Excellent Location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful cottage that is central to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and took part in the Great Scottish swim. After that we enjoyed walking and sightseeing in the locality.



A perfect Golden Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated my parents golden wedding at Loch Lomond and stayed at the Gardeners Cottages.
It was perfect. Lovely little cottages with all the comfort you need. Beautiful gardens and close to all the attractions.
We had a wonderful time. Avril and Andy are great hosts who make you feel welcome and at home.
Freshly baked cupcakes by their granddaughter on the actual anniversary where not only a beautiful touch but also very delicious.

Thank you!!!




stopping at Linnhe Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful location on shore of Loch Lommond. A two minute walk to a small but private beach area. Lovely large gardens behind to use-we had a great BBQ. Staff (Jackie) were very friendly. Cottage was clean and tidy, bathroom was very clean. Kitchen area was less clean and really needs upgrading with a new work surface-the wooden one was decidedly sticky and worn. Two rooms were tidy but a bit small. We had 4 adults and one child and it felt very cramped. The child slept on a sleeper couch which was not comfortable and reduced the space in living room to zero-unless willing to unmake bed and turn back into a couch every morning. Main bedroom beds were comfortable but the duvets were very thick for summer. Two smaller duvets would be better allowing more control over temperature. Scottish weather changes hot to cold daily! The main issue was a bad smell of damp in the house which did not really go away. Heavy condensation on inside of windows in the morning. A small dehumidifier or something should be added to resolve this issue. Overall an OK experience but not big enough for 5 people and ruined somewhat by the damp smell.



Beautiful setting, very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and well equipped cottage. I enjoyed a three night stay here with my family, including two small children.



Excellent value for lodging in Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Each time we visit Scotland we look for a location to stay to be used for a base for daily trips, or excursions. This Year 2017, we selected The Gardiner's Cottage (Linnhe) for its location near Loch Lomond, its web based presentation, and of course value. The cottage was the right size and the right location. we were able to travel around the area, find some really good restaurants and as always, shopping. Our Hosts Avril and Andy were great, we arrived late, but they made sure to catch up with us and let us know what was going on in the area and where everything was to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We want to thank them for all their help and just for their welcoming attitude and friendship. My wife and will certainly keep the Gardiner's cottage in mind when our next Scotland trip is being planned.



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away by the kindness of the owners and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Repeat customer xxx



A Memorable Vacation and a Comfortable Stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Avril and Andy were great hosts, and we look forward to coming back again. It was like staying with family!



Nice quiet location, basecamp for trips around the loch

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Roomy cottage with all you can ask for. Stayed with two adults and a toddler. Landlords were very friendly and outreached in helping us with our needs. Wi-Fi was a bit patchy, but did not matter for us as we were outside rain or shine. Great place!



One week stay, end of April 2017 with our family of four

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay in Scotland with our family, mother, father and two sons (12 and 14). We are very happy having chosen this cottage, found via internet. Avril and Andy are very friendly hosts and anticipated when they heard that we wanted to go walking by lending us a booklet with descriptions of hikes in the surroudings. They also made the birthday of our youngest son, turning 12 in that week, a memorable day for him. We did some hikes, visited a distillery (of course), visited some villages, went to nice restaurants. Also we spent some time on the field near the cottage to play foot, golf, all material provided, which was of course pleasant. The cottage was nice, all attributes provided (kitchen well equipped), good beds. In short, we had a very pleasant stay and we would like to return to Scotland and the Linnhe cottage.
Fam. Albertz, the Netherlands




fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful location and the cottage is faultless, incredibly comfortable beds and lovely little touches like fresh flowers. Avril was in touch before our stay to organise arrival and could not have been more welcoming. It's easy to see why it's often booked up, we're hoping to return.



Beautiful cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend in this cosy cottage. The cottage is much nicer in real life than the online photos. The decor is modern and fresh. The cottage was so clean and really well equipped. Location is brilliant , ideal base from which to enjoy Loch Lomond. Would love to go back.



Excellent high quality accommodation with extra touches

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation furnished to a high standard with lots of extra touches for an enjoyable stay (fresh milk, flowers, toys and books) Excellent location, secluded and quiet but close enough to main loch area, and a lovely garden to explore and play. Andy and Avril were very welcoming to us and our children and very helpful. I would definitely recommend gardeners cottages to anyone visiting the Loch Lomond area.



Linnhe Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used Gardeners Cottage as a base to visit family. The location was great and the grounds are stunning, The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and the cottage was clean and comfortable.



Lovely Gardens

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A little hard to find but set in lovely gardens.
Found the cottage a little cluttered, and not keen on cloth furniture as it is not able to be cleaned.
Dvds available a nice touch.
All in all a pleasant stay.
Would recommend for proximity to venue we were attending.




A wee gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third stay with friends at Gardener's cottage. We love the cottages, the location and the owners, The cottages have character but also modern conveniences and comfort. They have always been very clean, well presented and well equipped.
I have recommended to other people who found them to be as good as I have.




Perfect and super cozy!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really beautiful cottage in a great location..Everything is just perfect and the super comfortable beds after a long day are to die for!!!! The gardens are spectacular and the children loved the wee walk down to the loch. Jacqui our host was very helpful with
all the local information and was always on hand if we had a question-we left feeling very special and also that we had found a friend!! I would have no hesitation in recommending Gardners Cottages----it was a perfect start (3 nights) to our Scottish adventure.Thank you for letting us share your little bit of paradise…………..

Fisher family
Surrey England




One word -Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage with excellent facilities and provided a good break - away from the busy city life; Andy and Avril are very welcoming and friendly hosts; will visit again.



Family Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Linnhe Cottage for a family weekend break which was a Christmas Gift by which we used in July 2016 where we were all able to have a weekend get away.

We found the location and accommodation excellent in every aspect. From the moment we contacted The Gardeners Cottages, through to booking, Avril and her husband were extremely helpful and thorough with making the process an easy and pleasant one. Nothing was a problem, and we were even provided with a high chair and travel cot.

Linnhe Cottage was quaint, well presented and equipped with everything we needed, as well as excellent for accommodating a very active 1 year old girl. It was spacious for 4 Adults, extremely clean and well kept throughout the whole of the property. We were welcomed by Avril upon arrival as well as departure and enjoyed the treats and basic essentials which were left for us for when we arrived from a long journey.

We will all certainly be looking to book again and stay at Linnhe Cottage again in the very near future! We would highly recommend visiting The Gardeners Cottages to anyone looking for a high quality self catering accommodation in Loch Lomand.

Thank you for our enjoyable stay!





A family friendly home away from home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We travelled to Scotland with our three children ages 2,4 and 6. The Gardeners Cottages is a child friendly and relaxing place. It has a fantastic garden and a good fenced play area for the children. We enjoyed having a BBQ in the garden one evening, and found our cottage really nice and cosy. Yes, there are newly built chalets with bigger bathrooms and more spacious living rooms, but for us, the great character of the place and the overwhelmingly friendly owners made Gardeners Cottages into an essential part of our holiday experience. Would highly recommend it for families traveling to the Loch Lomond area.



Absolutely perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a couple of days whilst attending a family at the nearby The Cruin.
My wife and myself along with my daughter, her husband and their 1 year old daughter all thoroughly
enjoyed our time there. The walled garden is so beautiful and peaceful.
Many thanks from all of us
Ian




Wonderful weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful weekend away with a group of friends. The cottage was lovely, had everything we needed and in a great location to explore Loch Lomond. The gardens were idyllic and a perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company. I would happily recommend it and hope to return!



Great Location!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Avril and Andy were the perfect hosts. They put a lot of love and care into the cottages and gardens, paying attention to even the smallest of details. The 4 nights we spent at The Gardener's Cottages turned out to be the highlight of our two week driving holiday in England and Scotland. We made an easy day trip to the golf courses of Troon and Turnberry on the south coast visiting castles and other historical sights. Another day to the Stirling Castle and then golf course at St Andrews returning to the comfort of our cottage each evening to prepare our own homecook meal from items we picked up at markets during our travels and a gas or two of wine or a good drink of scotch. One day we stayed close by and walked down the ferry and hopped on for a trip to the island in Loch Lomond for lunch. We would highly recommend a stay at this lovely place, you won't be disappointed!



A wonderful week!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

My friend and I have stayed in the Gardeners Cottages many times. We always find the location relaxing and very pleasant. The lovely sunny weather, this time, certainly helped to make our holiday enjoyable. We have come to know Avril and Andy well over the years and always receive a warm welcome. Thank you for once again giving us the opportunity to stay in your beautiful cottages.

Liz and Mary




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited the Gardeners Cottages many times and it is always fantastic. The cottages are lovely and comfortable with everything we need. Andy and Avril are incredibly warm and welcoming, and can't do enough to ensure a fantastic stay. Can't recommend more highly!



Very easy and comfortable two night stay right next to Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our host Andy was very friendly and helpful with information when we arrived. We only stayed for two nights, but it was very comfortable, warm and peaceful, with everything we needed for cooking breakfast and a good shower. Would definitely stay again.



Execellent Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable stay over the Christmas period. Lovely cottage that was very comfortable being fully equiped. Excellent location, beautiful scenery, great for exploring would have no hesitation in recommending Linnhe cottage ideal for any time of the year.



A fantastic week, in a fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family stayed in the gardeners cottages for a week, we stayed in linnhe cottage, the owners were amazing, very helpful, definitely be booking again



A comfortable cottage in lovely surroundings.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had everything we needed in a self catering cottage and in addition there were generous supplies for tea and coffee making as well as Highland shortbread biscuits and fudge. The cottage was warm and comfortable with plenty of hot water. The walled garden was an added bonus and very interesting. This was an ideal place to stay as we were attending a Wedding at The Cruin.



Celebrating our anniversary

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at the cottages for the two weeks surrounding our wedding in 2005, we decided to return to celebrate our 10 year anniversary - now with our kids. Avril and Andy were a part of our special day 10 years ago and remain the loveliest and most generous hosts. The cottages are a beautiful place to spend time, whether a week (or two) or a long-weekend. We are so pleased to have been able to return. It is a magnificent spot, with fantastic walks up the glens and around the loch. We will be back again, but this time we are not waiting 10 years...



Great short stay in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting of the Gardner's cottages in the beautiful grounds is perfect. We actually just spent a day here with our daughter playing on the small private beach and in the private gardens. The owners adopt a "if you need anything just ask" philosophy and were very accommodating. The cottage is very comfortable. We would definitely stay again.



beautiful cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped cottage with fabulous grounds. The cottage itself was cosy and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to make a return visit.



Linnhe Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Suited our purpose admirably. All our friends stayed nearby in other properties. Cottage was excellent. Slight noise from the nearby road, but quiet inside.



Perfect Loch Lomond cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Gardeners' Cottages are wonderful, as are the owners, Avril and Andy, whose attention to detail and eagerness to please shows in every aspect of our stay in Linnhe Cottage. Linnhe Cottage is compact but very comfortable and perfect to explore Loch Lomond and environs; we ventured west to Loch Fyne and north to Glen Coe on a couple of day trips and explored Loch Lomond on a boat trip from Luss. I cannot recommend Gardeners' Cottages enough and will definitely book again if our holiday is in that part of the world. Thanks again to Avril and Andy for making our stay so enjoyable.



Linnhe Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage provided comfortable and relaxing accommodation in an excellent location as two of our party attended a wedding at The Cruin on Monday. The Walled Garden was a pleasure to walk in and to be able to sit outside at the front of the cottage was also delightful. We were in a good position to explore Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. We certainly packed a lot into our few days.



We should go bakc and stay longer

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the Cottage. The place is very charming and functional as well. The location is perfect and our host was very helpfull. Since we were for the first time in Scotland, we stayed for two nights only, which in a retrospective was too short.



A charming cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two nights. Its a perfect base for exploring the Loch Lomond and the national parc. The place is very quiet and the shores of the lake is a bit hard to reach from the cottage. You need bicycles or car.



A charming cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two nights. Its a perfect base for exploring the Loch Lomond and the national parc. The place is very quiet and the shores of the lake is a bit hard to reach from the cottage. You need bicycles or car.



nice stay at the charming cottages of the family McLeod.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is located in a nice garden,however all the green was the noise of the motorway a little disappointing.
Further we enjoy the lovely villages in the surrounding and the walks. The place is a comfortable stay for making trips in all directions. The owners, mr and mrs McLeod are verry kind and we have had a warm welcomming at our arrive.




Perfect place for a break.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely surroundings, cottage was nice and clean and well stocked to cater for 5 people. Only stayed for 3 nights but was made very welcoming by Avril and her family. Would highly reccommend and will stay here again when we are next in the area.



Great cottages...

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottages. Very clean and well appointed. Very friendly owners who were kind enough to give us a lift to the local restaurant one evening. Would definitely recommend.



A thoroughly delightful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate, charming accommodation in a great location. Hosts very responsive to questions. Very ecologically responsible and good stewards of the land. Quiet at night for a great sleep. Thank you Andy and Avril. Also, we highly recommend eating at The Village Rest in Luss. Best haggis ever.



Linnhe cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottages, fantastic for large family gathering. Very clean and cosy. Had everything we needed for a short stay. Unfortunately the wi-fi wasn't reliable.



Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 03 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage were easy to find and in a fantastic location for explore West of Scotland. There is one thing that let the cottage down is the shower in the bathroom is not good as water comes out slowly. I would prefer to see a electric shower installed to provide a better pressure.



A real home from home. Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was excellent, everything was provided for a comfortable stay. Cottage was clean, gardens excellent & the owners were very warm and welcoming. Highly recommended.