FB Twitter

The Green House

The Green House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A relaxing rural retreat for 1 or 2 guests in the heart of the Scottish Borders away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

A great place to stay and get away

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to get away from the busyness of life. A quiet, relaxed and tidy space, with a lovely host to help ensure you enjoy your experience.

Near to various hills and lochs for walking, surrounded by an abundance of wildlife - grouse, deer and much more - with a good local pub, and a variety of historic and more modern attractions in the nearby towns - particularly considering the history of the area.

A bit more of a trek, but only an hour and a half from Edinburgh (with options to use car/rail/park and ride), so suitable for a day trip to the capital too which we did (driving up to the park and ride).

Would throughly recommend.




Verity replied 1 day ago
Thanks very much for your review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the local area. Hope to welcome you back someday.

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Its a really nice place to visit, very comfortable, clean, great location and quiet. Highly recommended.



Verity replied 5 days ago
Thanks for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back anytime.

amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed here on Saturday night, it was immaculate and so cosy the bed was a king size and was very comfortable, the outdoor day bed was amazing we lay out for hours lying under the stars there was plenty of throws and hot water bottles to keep you warm. the host was lovely popped over for 2 mins when we first arrived then we didn't see anyone again apart from the lovely alpacas in the morning. we will definitely be back.



Verity replied 155 days ago
Thanks Maggie! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you had an amazing clear night for stargazing and cosying up on the hanging bed. I look forward to welcoming you back :)

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The new Greenhouse is a lovely comfortable and peaceful place to stay. The welcome from Verity and Mark was as excellent as always and everything was as well prepared as usual. We had a lovely time despite the cold and stormy weather.



Verity replied 161 days ago
Thank you - so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.