FB Twitter

Laigh Letterpin Lodge

Laigh Letterpin Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


The ideal retreat for relaxation, this magnificent lodge is bespoke, luxurious, and situated in the splendid Ayrshire countryside.
The lodge boasts an exquisite design and provides guests with the utmost privacy and seclusion. It was meticulously constructed to meet the highest standards, featuring an open-plan layout with plush leather sofas, a sumptuous king-size bed, a modern kitchen, and a luxurious shower room. Adding to the allure, the lodge is equipped with a magnificent wood burner, perfect for cosying up on chilly evenings, and even air conditioning to keep you comfortable during hotter days. And what’s more, the ultimate indulgence awaits you in the form of a hot tub, available for your enjoyment at any time of day. But perhaps the most enchanting experience is soaking in the hot tub on a clear evening, admiring the captivating beauty of the dark, starry skies. Absolute serenity!

Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge, private, great location with lots of nice touches, a real feeling of luxury, an amazing break!



Perfect place

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended. Everything was perfect . Location was amazing so secluded, so relaxing defo be back soon x



Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent 3 nights in this lovely lodge. We arrived to a welcoming log fire then later by a family member of the owners to explain how things worked.
We found the lodge to be very clean and cosy, the hosts have thought of everything. A welcome pack ( coffee, tea, bread, milk, butter etc..) was greatly appreciated as well as fluffy towels and bath robes.
The hot tub is an added bonus and in the evenings we enjoyed gazing at the stars as there’s zero air pollution in this magical place.
It’s the perfect spot for a totally private and relaxing break with only sheep as neighbours!
I wish it was closer to home for us as we travelled from London. I would definitely recommend this gem of a place and wouldn’t hesitate for a second to return.




Beautiful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing few days, with beautiful views and excellent service. The hot tub and log burner were our favourite!



Excellent lodge and service

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here 2 nights lovely and peaceful with a lovely view. Lodge and hot tub were spotless and a very nice couple. Great welcoming pack loads tea coffee sugar also bread milk coffee machine with pods, butter, marmalade, biscuits,even a bottle of wine but loved the log burner fire with logs supplied lovely lodge done up to a high standard will return



Beautiful secluded stay! So peaceful.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect little break for a secluded, peaceful break! Facing on to the hills, with only the sheep for immediate neighbours.
With no light pollution it is the perfect place for watching the stars, and we done this from the hot tub!
The lodge is perfect, clean, homely, has all the essentials and the hosts are so friendly, even checking our check in time to be invited by a beautiful log fire.
We really enjoyed our stay, and hope to return towards the end of the year!




AMAZING!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my wife had the absolute pleasure of staying in this beautiful lodge. We had not been away the 2 of us since our honeymoon 10 years ago. We just wanted a little break away from life, kids, work ect. This place did not disappoint.

Throughout the booking process Darren and Sinead were on hand to answer all of our questions.

The entrance to drive to the cabin is not advertised, which is great as adds that little more privacy to it. once you drive up the entrance road and over the hill, the cabin appears at the bottom, on its own, looking out to the fields. This was a great location!! no one around. once we got parked and got in to the lodge, the log fire was on, the place was warm, bright, cosy. the view out to the hills from the from the big windowed doors was great. the hot tub was warm and ready to jump straight i. What an amazing welcome.

Sinead came down soon after arrival to make sure all was ok, and had a little chat. lovely lady.

at night we relaxed with a glass of wine in the hot tub, and once the jets went off, the place was so peaceful. The first night was a little cloudy, but the second night was clear and all the stars came out to play, so clear that we were spotting various constellations all from the hot tub, a fantastic way to end the night, and was very relaxed.

the log fire was is a great addition, another relaxing feature.

I cant recommended this place highly enough, the service, communication, location, value for money all fantastic. we are already looking to see when we can book again.

If you are looking for a couple days to relax and unwind, this is definatly the place to do it. Thanks again :)




A million Star Review

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here the 2nd week in November and OMG it was just what we needed!
Very quiet and peaceful. Not another person in slight. The cabin was lovely and had absolutely everything you could want and more. The log burner was a favourite. But the best thing is the Hotub, We only used this in the evening as we wanted to look at the stars. We got two clear nights and it was incredible. I’ve never seen so many stars.
Honestly, Do Not Hesitate on booking here! A Gem of a find for us, we will definitely be back soon!
Thanks Stephen & Leigh




Anniversary break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked here for our anniversary. Lodge is absolutely beautiful and spotless. Was so peaceful the only time we left was for food. The view of the stars from the hot tub at night were spectacular! Darren was very helpful and accommodating. Perfect weekend away. Will definitely be booking again, thank you



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for two nights & loved it everything was perfect & will definitely be back really enjoyed the stay



Wonderful place

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, quiet, clean and charming place. A nice welcome gift. Owner Nice, helpful and interested in guests. We only stayed for two nights, but we managed to visit the surrounding town, which is as wonderful as Laigh Letterpin Lodge, where we spent our wonderful 20th wedding anniversary. It was the first time we rented a lodge for our stay, it was always cottages or villas. And I can definitely say that Laigh Letterpin Lodge is at the top of our list of places because of its facilities, surroundings and, above all, its charm. Thank you once again and we recommend you wholeheartedly. We hope to come back again.



Place is absolutely stunning and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little retreat to get away from it all for. Few days owner was very good and allowed us a later check out on the Sunday lodge was spotless and very much worth the money compared to some others we have visited will definitely be back



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is well equipped and has the feel of being within its own private valley.

Perfect place to relax and unwind.