FB Twitter

West Acre

West Acre

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


West Acre Yorkshire Holiday Cottages, is a luxury holiday cottage in the picturesque village of Wistow, close to York, North Yorkshire. Set in its own very private landscaped garden, this new build luxury holiday cottage has over 5,000 sq feet of internal accommodation it was designed by the owners to be the ideal place for entertainment and relaxation. It will provide you and your party with the perfect celebration Yorkshire getaway.

30th family celebration-turned engagement!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I used West Acre for a 30th birthday celebration weekend, which turned into an engagement celebration! The pre visit phone call was useful for suggesting any extra bits we needed, and of course deicinging on a huge chocolate cake!
The house was perfect for what we needed - everything was taken into account and the thoughtful details like a doggy welcome basket and baby/toddler changing station were so thoughtful. All members of the party commented on how clean, well thought out and beautiful it was. Communication with Vicki and Jeff by text was also reassuring if we needed anything.
The outdoor space is stunning and so well maintained - the hottub and croquet were a particular hit! Not to mention the sauna and pool table which were the stars of the weekend. I would not hesitate to stay here again and I'm very glad I chose this house for my celebration.




Can’t recommend this property enough

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our long weekend in West Acre was fantastic from start to finish. Pre arrival contact was great ensuring the house was set up for our needs before we arrived. If you have a disabled guest then this is the property for you.
The owners have thought of everything to enhance your stay and the facilities are second to none. There’s plenty to do if the weather isn’t great and the house is big enough to allow guests to do their own thing if they want to.
I can’t recommend this property enough - it was perfect for my 60th birthday (and engagement!) celebrations.
We will definitely be back - my fiancé is already thinking of it for a wedding party!!




Family Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Choosing West Acre proved inspirational. The attention to detail before and throughout the stay was exceptional. As a family of 8 adults, and 8 children aged 69 to 6, the facilities and garden space was perfect for everyone. So much to do, and rooms to chill out in if needed. Never feeling on top of each other. The cinema room was a big hit with the kids, as was the rounders, croquet, table tennis, and what about the pool table/dining table. Not forgetting the hot tub and sauna, which went down well with everyone. Every little detail has been thoughtfully considered, it soon became home from home. With York only 20 minutes away for the park and ride, the fun of a double decker bus added to the experience of everything there was to see and do in the city. We organised an amateur chef quartet finalist for a sit down meal one evening. The memories and stories will last long in our family.
It speaks volumes that everyone was sad when it came to leave West Acre. 5 stars is where your stay starts, 10 stars come the end.





Great house with well informed owners who couldn’t be more helpful

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property decorated and equipped to very high standard. Owners were exceptionally helpful and we had everything we needed



Our family had the best time celebrating at this property

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is stunning inside and out. Furnished, cleaned and maintained to a high standard. Excellent facilities that are suitable for adults only or families with children. Fabulous hosts/ owners who prioritise you having the best stay. Excellent service provided before, during and after stay. I would highly recommend this beautiful home. We will most certainly return.



Extended family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations get together and all age groups catered for.
An ideal house to relax and unwind and if the kids are happy everything is good.
Our grandchildren were all very impressed and the best tribute possible from them was can we repeat the stay




60th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time I have stayed at West Acre and looking forward to the 3rd.
Jeff and family are great in contact via email up until our arrival, making sure the rooms downstairs where set out as we wanted them to suit our group, Baby gates etc put in place, Jeff popped round an hour in to give us a tour and explain how things worked in house. He called early morning to check Hot tub levels.

I really can’t find fault with this from arrival to departure it’s faultless




Great weekend celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic house with a real homely feel.
Great weekend with a group of lads who took full advantage of the great facilities - hot tub, sauna, pool table, barbecue and a relaxing lounge area.
The house is situated in a great location being only 20 minutes from the centre of York.
We utilised the large kitchen space and BBQ to its full extent with a Wagyu beef joint in the evening.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this house for a celebratory event.




Great celebration house

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The service from start to finish was excellent. The house is in a lovely village and is equipped with everything you need for your stay. Would recommend this house for a large family gathering and we have already recommended it to people we know are looking for a large house to have a celebration soon.



Another great weekend at Westacre

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay here at Westacre and won’t be our last. The house is great, Vicki, Jeff and Nathan have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable, even including dog beds and bowls for your pooch! The hot tub keeps the girls happy, the cinema room and the pool table keeps the lads happy, and then there’s a huge dining table to enjoy a meal together. The house is decorated to a very high standard and the pre-visit call from Vicki really does help with your planning. She is so helpful, with some useful tips about the local area. You’ve also got the online guide book full of useful info! We love staying here and can’t wait to go back! Thank you



A weekend with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was fantastic and everything possible had been thought about and provided. The communal paces were perfect for a big group and allowed different people to enjoy different activities or us to gather together comfortably as a group. Nathan was so helpful showing us how to use everything although if in doubt there were helpful details dotted round the house if you needed a reminder. The pool table, cinema room, hot tub were all particularly enjoyed but the facilities for the kids in the group were so helpful. Vicki was really helpful with her local knowledge and advice when planning our trip and the guide has every detail you could need provided so you could make the most of your stay.
We had a fantastic trip and would definitely recommend.




An amazing stay. The house has everything you could ever need and perfect for all ages

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is spotlessly clean, had loads to keep everyone off all ages entertained with pool table, games room, hot tub, sauna and cinema room. Really well equipped and the perfect place for a special multi generational family celebration. They let you take your pampered pooches with you too!We wouldn't hesitate to book west acre again and can't recommend it highly enough.



Fantastic 50th birthday celebration house!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at West Acre in early November. It’s a gorgeous property which was huge but also managed to feel cosy and comfortable too. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated, with the added luxury of all having en-suites upstairs. We went as a group of 4 families with teenage children, who were delighted with the cinema room, the pool table, the hot tub, sauna and the snug. It couldn’t have been better equipped - absolutely everything you needed was provided. The hosts were fantastic - great communication and very attentive beforehand to make sure everything was ready for us on arrival. I think that’s the first time I’ve ever had a really useful pre-arrival courtesy phone call for a holiday - showing us the importance of our booking. We had an amazing time and hope to be able to return one day!!



Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing stay in a beautiful and incredibly functional house. The owners were amazing and supported us all throughout the booking process and during our stay. The house is wonderful with great views, excellent accommodation throughout, the hot tub, sauna and cinema room were fantastic.
There were 12 of us and the house did not feel in any way crowded, the space is excellent.
We’ll be staying again.




50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
West Acre was just what we needed for my 50th birthday celebration. There were 13 of us and the house accommodated for all of us. It was big enough for everyone to spread out with loads to do. The children loved the snooker table and the snug with the playstation and Xbox whilst the parents enjoyed the hot tub and the sauna. The grandparent were in heaven in the cinema room and the cosy lounge with the log fire.

We were there for a week and didn't feel the need to go anywhere as the house was so luxurious. It felt like home and we were really sad to depart.

It's a place we'd love to go back to in the summer but the only downfall is the price. There's an argument that you can spend the same amount of money abroad with guaranteed hot weather and fully inclusive.

If the price were a bit reasonable, I am sure many people would love to holiday there on a regular basis.




Fantastic get away !

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
West acre is exactly like it's advertised in its pictures, if not better in reality. A stunning, immaculate home with all the amenities you require for a stay away from home. The owners really made us feel welcome with the little extra special touches !.
The customer service was phenomenal from start to Finnish, nothing was a problem and they answered any querys in the run up to our stay very promptly. On arrival Nathan kindly showed us how to use certain equipment around the house which again added to an overall excellent customer service. We were a group of 14 friends staying at the house and everyone had a comfortable 2 nights sleep in the beautifully decorated bedrooms. I would highly recommend a stay at West Acre and can't wait to return in the future.




The most amazing weekend had by all.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at west acre at the beginning of september for a long weekend. Whilst at west acre we celebrated a 70th birthday with all of our family ranging from aged 2 to 75! Wow, what a beautiful place to stay. Even though we were only 20 minutes away from home it was such a peaceful holiday. From the very start of the booking process nothing was ever too much trouble for jeff and vicki and this continued throughout our stay - perfect hosts!! Having a baby is stressful without trying to pack the whole house up to take with you however, at West Acre everything was catered for - cot, stair gates, cutlery, toys even a changing station with spare nappies, wipes, creams etc! They really have thought about providing everything, talk about above and beyond!! The teenagers loved the games room and the table tennis. We spent so much time out in the gardens as they were absolutely beautiful.

Everyone in our party had the best time and said they would return in a heartbeat. We will definitley recommend this place to everyone we know!!




Best weekend away!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at West Acre was an absolute delight! From the moment we checked in, we were greeted with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The thoughtful gesture of the cake and 'Happy Birthday' sign for my dad made our celebration even more special.

The attention to detail at West Acre was impressive. The cupboard stocked with extra essentials was a lifesaver, ensuring we had everything we needed. We also appreciated the beautiful garden, which not only provided a serene setting but also delighted our dog with its space and various fruit offerings.

The rooms were impeccably set up, and the sauna and hot tub were the icing on the cake. We spent hours relaxing and enjoying the wellness amenities. The cinema room was a highlight of our stay; it was put to good use, especially during a thrilling football match.

The owners of West Acre were outstanding hosts. Their assistance and hospitality went above and beyond, making our stay enjoyable and stress-free. They truly made us feel at home. We can't wait to return to West Acre and create more wonderful memories. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!




Amazing Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend at West Acre to celebrate a milestone birthday. A family with ages ranging from 2 to mid 60’s and everyone loved it.

The house has something for everyone and the hosts have thought of everything. Lots of nice little touches and thoughtfulness around the place.

Immaculately clean and set in the most wonderful grounds.

The house is big with lots of rooms for gathering together or some quiet time.

Online photos and descriptions are accurate and portray the house exactly how it is, but we were still amazed when we arrived.

Some of our group visited York but mostly we stayed and enjoyed the house and garden.

Great communication with the hosts who go the extra mile and will help with anything in their power to make your stay enjoyable.

Highly recommend and we would love to return. Thanks Jeff, Vicki and Nathan for letting us stay and making our weekend so special.




First of all thanks Nathan,vickey and jeff for making our time memorable

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time and all amenities was really excellent. on lighter note bedsize in some room need bigger for more comfort otherwise all are excellent.



Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place turned out to be ideal for what we were looking for. There was no shortage of things to do at West Acre. Especially if it's raining, which it was for us. Everything was provided and Nathan was on hand for any help needed. Would not hesitate to use West Acre again, fantastic house and people to deal with, very professional. We'll done.



A wonderful week with family in an amazing property.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to West Acre and we had a lovely week for a family get together in this amazing property. Jeff, Vicki and Nathan go to extra lengths in order to make this an extra special place. Always super quick to respond to messages and to check before the visit that we would have everything we might need. Nothing was too much trouble - they just want you to have the best possible time.
Our group of 10 adults and 3 children ranged from 88 years to 19 months so we really appreciated having so much space and all the extras that were provided - the Babies and Toddlers Package was incredibly helpful. It is a wonderful holiday house with a very homely feel. The fact that it is so accessible was great for both young and old. The decor in the house is fabulous and the place is so well stocked.
Despite the very soggy weather we were still able to use the hot tub, which is a really good size and at every opportunity we were outside in the amazing garden with the children loving the swing / slide set and the play house. The cinema room was well used too . I can't recommend West Acre enough - we absolutely love it and will certainly be visiting again.




Perfect !!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning property which had everything we needed for the perfect stay. The owners communication and attention to detail both prior to our arrival and during our stay was exceptional. The property had many little extras which added to the enjoyment of our stay, nothing was missing. The pool table became the main focus of the weekend and was played by everyone, the sauna and jacuzzi were also hot favourites with most of the party (no pun intended!) We are booking again for next year as we would be hard pressed to find such a suitable property to accommodate 15 people of all ages.
Thank you so much Jeff, Vicky & Nathan, you have been amazing!!




Couldn’t have asked for more!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What a fabulous house and superb hosts - we couldn’t have asked for anything more! From the offset Jeff and Vicki were helpful, engaging and really friendly. They went above and beyond to help us plan our trip, sending details of golf courses, spas and kids activities. They also went to great lengths to ensure we were perfectly catered to for the 4 x kids (under 4!) and 2 x babies in the group. The house had literally everything - baby change (inc products), toys, high chairs etc. Even the doggies had a treat box! All of my friends were blown away by how convenient they had made the house. And sundowners in the rootftop hot tub were amazing. Would recommend to anyone, thanks Jeff & Vicki!



A perfect stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us shared this stunning holiday home for the weekend (sleeps upto 16).
Everything we'd possibly need was provided so that we could just drop our bags & relax. The Pool Table, Sauna, Hot tub, BBQ, Cinema room, Games & music provided were fantastic. The garden is huge & again well stocked with outdoor games.
Cleanliness was outstanding in every room.
Communication with Celebration Holiday Homes was excellent, answering any queries almost immediately via text, calls or emails.
West Acre is by far the best holiday home we've ever stayed in & we're already looking at dates to return next year.




If you can, book here!! You won't regret it!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply fabulous! 12 of us, plus two German Shepherds, have just enjoyed an amazing weekend here to celebrate our Dad's 80th birthday! Jeff, Vicki and Nathan could not do enough for us, both before and during our stay, and even afterwards as well! West Acre is a wonderful, beautifully presented property, with plenty of space both indoors and outdoors for group gatherings, but also allows for quiet times in between the partying! Loads to do to keep everyone happy, and the surrounding villages are lovely, with quiet lanes if you fancy a stroll out... only negative thing I could say was having to pack up and leave! We definitely could have stayed much longer. Would I book again? Yes, absolutely...100%!!!



Amazing week at West Acre

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Jeff, Vicky and family as they went above and beyound in making our stay memorable. We were a party of 15 ranging from 3 yrs to 85, and the house catered for all our needs. The welcome and the chocolate cake was a lovely surprise. Loved the extensive gardens where we enjoyed a game of cricket, table tennis, BBQ and the kids enjoyed the play area as well as the basketball hoop. Not only did it have a hot tub, but also a sauna which we enjoyed as well as movie nights in the cinema room. There's so much to do here. Though if you want to explore then York city is less than 30 mins drive, and you can get the P&R at the Designer outlet into the city. If its beaches you seek then Filey and Scarborough are approx 1.5hrs drive. Overall a truely memorable place and we cannot wait to return.



An absolute home away from home - pure perfection in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow - what a stay at West Acre! Jeff & Vicki were amazing from start to finish and the house itself surpassed our every expectation! We have stayed in a few apartments, villas and holiday homes with our family & friends over the years but this one was by far the best. The personal touches (thanks for the giant chocolate cake!) and attention to detail really made this place a real home away from home. The outdoors is just as impressive with beautiful gardens, oodles of games and our personal favourite - the hot tub on the roof terrace! We used every area of the house and everyone commented on how incredible it was. Thank you so much for everything - we will definitely be returning!



Wonderful house!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend staying here. We had a lovely time and the family who run it couldn’t have been more helpful. The house is so well equipped with not only the basics but additional thoughtful things that I haven’t found elsewhere. So much to do in the house & grounds. Jeff even tailored an Easter egg hunt for the 6 kids staying at the house. The place was beautifully clean and comfortable.



Family Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
West Acre was the perfect property for our family’s celebrations for our fathers 70th birthday. Our party consisted of 13 adults, 2 small children and 2 dogs. It’s located in the quiet village of Wistow which is a short drive from Selby. The layout of the house is great and flows really well, all rooms to the ground floor are spacious and equipped with a TV and a Sonos sound system. Upstairs there are 5 generously sized en suite bedrooms and access to an outside terrace with a huge hot tub and seating area with lovely views. You can also access the cinema room above the triple garage. Outside there is plenty of seating, a bbq and sports/games for all ages. We all had a fabulous time at West Acre and would highly recommend the property to party’s of a similar size.





Husbands 40th birthday stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for us all ages from 3 to 42
The facilities were fantastic and we did use them all. The music sound system was brill
One of our guests are already trying to book again for another birthday celebration.




Fantastic Birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing stay. West Acre is a fantastic property and suited our needs perfectly. We were celebrating my mam's 80th birthday and our group was a mix of ages ranging from 12 to 90. When we were booking I was looking for a property which would be good for a multi generational get together and this was certainly it!! The service provided by Jeff, Vicki and Nathan was exceptional with pre visit calls to ensure we had everything we needed and they were on hand for anything during our stay, even decorating the house for Halloween!! We will definitely visit again



60th Birthday Celebration - November 22

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous long weekend at the house for a family 60th birthday. The house and facilities were terrific and we had a wonderful time. We would definitely go back for another visit.

Mr Brian McQuade




Absolutely fantastic!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 16 friends/couples (27-30yo) stayed for four nights over new years 22/23. Every single person had a brilliant time and would come back in a heartbeat.

I had a seamless experience booking and paying for to house, and Jeff was very attentive and approachable - there was regular communication about how things were proceeding and he answered any questions I had.

The house it’s self was spotless and there were lovely little warming touches left for us such as a 2 welcome bottles of champagne and a message board. The rooms were spacious and all bathrooms were equipped with a shower (2 with a bath). Each upstairs a bedroom had an en-suite, there were two more bathrooms downstairs and one in the cinema room.

The kitchen was equipped with most things we could ask for - absolutely loads of crockery, cutlery, glasses, and cooking equipment. We made an error of not bringing any herbs and spices with us, so do bring some if you want any!

We made good use of the hot tub (which was cleaned daily) and the pool table!

The house is located 5 mins drive from Selby so had great access to supermarkets, and the small surrounding villages has nice pubs. Plenty of nice places to go for walks. We went into York one day which was a 30 minute drive. Most people loved the house so much that they didn’t leave it at all over our stay!

The Sonos sound system was great meaning you could have music in every room. There is also an XBox 360 and a PS4 in the den. We had a great time watching a film in the cinema room. Good projector, loads of comfy seats, a bathroom and it gets dark enough.

The beds were comfortable and there were towels, robes, slippers and hairdryers provided for each person.

The house, Jeff and his team were absolutely fantastic.

5/5 stars!




Christmas Break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of booking West Acre the correspondence was first class and the friendliness of the hosts shone through. Jeff & Co made sure everything was just right. This house is beautiful, all the bedrooms are a good size with the added bonus of all the upstairs bedrooms each being en-suite. There’s plenty of room to not be on top of one another, and spread out throughout the house. The pool table is an added bonus and so easy to set up, the kids were never off it! Set in a lovely little village with a welcoming local public house, this house is perfect for family get togethers and I would highly recommend.