FB Twitter

The Lake House

The Lake House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


2 bedroom lakeside lodge with stunning views

  • Open plan kitchen / dining / living room with feature fire
  • Kingsize bedroom with smart TV and shower ensuite
  • Double bedroom with smart TV and shower ensuite
  • In a quiet setting overlooking the lake
  • Private parking space
  • Free WiFi
  • 1 dog welcome
  • No Smoking

Terry & Fiona.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location fine , the road off the main complex full of pot holes needs sorting also lots of flies inside the property.



Paula replied 132 days ago
Thanks for your review. The Bay are in the process of appointing a contractor to sort the potholes, and unfortunately your stay coincided with unexpected levels of flies due to the milder autumn weather. Took the whole area by surprise.

Great summer beach house location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed in the Lake house this year as it has the sun all day on the enclosed south facing balcony for our dog, it over looks the lake and the walks on this area are the best on site for early morning and late night walkies. The house is has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Its modern and clean.
The only negative is that the King size bed doesn't have fitted bottom sheet on so you are having to tuck it in every day. I actually brought my own king fitted sheet this visit so i had a much better sleep.
We will definitely be booking this beach house for next summer.




Paula replied 132 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review. Our hire linen company use flat sheets but at least you came prepared! And see you again next summer. Lovely to catch up with you during your stay too.

Fourth Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our fourth visit to the Bay, this is the third different Filey Bay Direct property we have stayed in (sometimes we travel with my daughter, partner and grandchildren and other times with my elderly parents) and I can recommend all four. The properties are expertly managed by Paula, who provides excellent information and is accommodating to the specific needs of our guests.



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and its lovely to know you appreciate the service I provide.

Short family escape

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent throughout. Beautiful accomodation in gorgeous surroundings. Very dog friendly and equipped with every necessity



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you appreciated our lovely "Lake House".

Stunning lakeside lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As an owner at The Bay Filey, I already love the place, but needed to move out of ours whilst having work done. Paula kindly organised for us to stay at the wonderful Lake House. Although the holiday village is very familar to us, the lodge was a real change of scene... we immediately felt on holiday. Would definitely book again. Thank you so much for a very memorable, well-organised break.



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review and glad you enjoyed the lake house and thanks for the photos you took which are just stunning and I appreciate you giving permission for me to use them on the website.

Short stay April 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lake House is well positioned and gets the sun all day on the veranda. It is well equipped and has its own parking space. Space inside is limited with one sofa and one chair but these cabins are only a little larger than a caravan so its understandable. I wouldn't give the cleaners any medals, the en suite was dusty with a full bin of the previous occupants' used sanitary equipment and there was sand in the living area. The internet didn't work but this was very quickly sorted out with excellent service from Paula. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for the peace and the view. Fine for two/three people but would probably be a bit tight for four adults.



Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review. Our cleaners would have come back to remove the bin - apologies for them missing the bin. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful view across the lake and meadows.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights great location. The view of the lake was lovely. Watching the ducks doing their courting. The alpacas' across the field. Perfect for walking the dog on the meadows. The accommodation is very modern & well equipped. The beds are the best I've slept in. I would have marked it 5 out 5 but just a few finishing touches missing.



Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for the review - glad to hear you slept well! It's very important for our guests to be confortable.

Absolutely wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lake House was a very clean, roomy lodge with everything you could need for your break.

The touches to details including soft furnishings and ornaments were a lovely homely touch.

The bed was extremely comfortable and having the outside veranda was fantastic.

Paula answered any questions very promptly but everything went so well minimum contact was required.

Would definitely return and recommend to anyone.




Paula replied 360 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. As our first guest at The Lake House it is great to see! Thanks for the recommendation too!