FB Twitter

The Blue Anchor

The Blue Anchor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom beach house ideal for couples or a young family

  • Open plan kitchen / dining / living space with bifolds onto front deck
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV and wet room shower ensuite
  • Kingsize/twin bedroom with TV and shower ensuite
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Parking for 2 cars next to the house
  • In a popular location close to amenities and playground

Amazing time will be recommending to family and friends,

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best places I have stayed at in a very long time, it was very clean and tidy, had a great time with my family they loved it too, when I put pictures on Facebook I got a lot of messages asking where it is, will be booking for next year very soon, thanks Darren



Paula replied 10 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again next year Darren. Thanks for being a great guest.

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay, the lodge was perfect and had everything we needed, the location was great to walk to the pub and the beach. The facilities at the bay are really good, we had a great time and will definately return. The host was really good, sent lots of information upfront and offered an early check in of we arrived early. The key safe option was great as we could go directly to the property and get sorted. Everyone on the site was very friendly especially with the dogs.



Paula replied 10 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and so glad you enjoyed your break with us.

Clean and tidy with all equipment you need

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property. Very clean and well laid out. There was all the equipment you needed for a chilled out break. The leisure facilities and swimming pool were excellent. My only gripe would be sort the Wi-Fi out it was very slow when it actually managed too work, most of thwe time I had too tether off of my mobile phone,if you are going to provide an all singing all dancing TV with Netflix etc make sure the Wi-Fi is good enough to support this.



Paula replied 103 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and the feedback about the wifi. It turns out there was a general issue at The Bay which impacted on the wifi service which explains the issue you faced.

Chill & relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a top holiday at the bay and in a beach house have also stayed in appointments also tops well cool



Paula replied 103 days ago
Thanks for your review and its lovely to know you had another wonderful stay at The Bay Filey and we welcome dogs in most of our properties at filey bay direct

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Paula was so helpful. The accommodation was spotlessly clean lovely and warm. Beds so comfortable. Plenty of crockery one small niggle there wasn't a bottle opener but that didn't stop us having a great weekend away with lovely friends. The beach is a lovely short walk away from the blue anchor which our rescue dog enjoyed. Thank you for our stay.



Paula replied 208 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review - sorry a guest disappeared with the bottle opener - this has now been replaced for future guests!

Lovely stay at Blue Anchor!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from a lovely stay at Blue Anchor. It was such a lovely place everything we needed was there. The place was very cosy and nicely decorated.

The site was very quiet nice for a relaxing break.




Paula replied 235 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Sounds like you had the perfect break!

Our stay in Blue Anchor, The Bay Filey

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely few days in The Blue Anchor.
The location is very good within a few minutes walk of the shop, the pub and the path to the beach. The house is a good size comfortable and well furnished and has its own parking spot.
My only criticism is that the outside sleepers were very worn especially going into the side door.
Otherwise a lovely property.




Paula replied 235 days ago
Thanks for your review. We have reported the sleepers to the resort management as they are responsible for all the grounds.

Lovely family break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for a weekend break with my husband and two teenage children. The accommodation was ideal for a weekend, it was lovely, clean and well equipped. It’s decorated in a nautical style which adds to the holiday feel.
There was enough outdoor space to enjoy the sunshine and socialise. The only negative was the bushes need to be cut back when parking as they scuffed the car and the wooden parking area is a bit precarious as it’s uneven and slippy when wet.
The site was great, we didn’t use the facilities as we were out most of the time but there was a lovely village vibe of an evening.
Overall we had a great stay, we followed the sunshine and booked last minute and were glad we did. We would recommend The Blue Anchor, maybe for a short break if you have teenagers, but for longer with little ones.




Last minute getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service and quality accommodation on a holiday complex we have stayed at many times before. We even arranged to extend our stay whilst at the Blue Anchor very efficiently at a good price. We will book again with Filey Bay Direct and would highly recommend them.



Paula replied 323 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - we will always try and accommodate extensions where our cleaners can reschedule. And I hope you do book with Filey Bay Direct again.