FB Twitter

Skylark

Skylark

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


2 bedroom beach house ideal for couples or a family

  • Stunning open plan kitchen / dining / living room with log burner, and bifolds onto front deck
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV, shower ensuite, and patio doors onto back deck
  • Superking/twin bedroom with TV, ensuite bathroom and patio doors onto back deck
  • 2 dogs welcome (3 if small)
  • Parking for 2 cars side-by-side plus EV charger
  • In a lovely setting close to amenities

Our Second Stay of more to come!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't ask for more. This was our second stay and we've now booked to visit another 2 times! Ticks all the boxes for our needs and is in a great location. It is a lovely property in a good position at the Bay. It is wonderfully clean and has everything you could need.
The contact with the operator is fantastic too, couldn't want for more. No doubt we'll be back for many many times to come.




Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice and spacious accommodation. Well decorated with lots of games and toys for a wide range of uses. Would definitely return to Skylark and the Bay.



Christmas Break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time over the Christmas break. The accommodation was clean and in good order and we were made to feel very welcome with festive decorations and a wonderful hamper. Great location for access to the beach and good facilities on site and locally.



Skylark 5*

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5* stayed here in January so obviously the weather wasn’t great, but the luxury of the lodge made up for it. Will hopefully return. Also Paula couldn’t be more helpful, and made everything very easy. Thank you for a lovely stay.



Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more can I say ….this place is definitely home from home! Clean, warm, comfortable, large living space with gorgeous log fire, luxurious bedrooms with bathrooms. What makes this special though is all the little extras that are provided - a very well stocked kitchen including a wealth of pans/ glasses/ crockery, dishwasher with tablets, blankets, games, toys for dogs….
Will be returning soon! Thank you Paula x




This Beach house is perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our week in the Skylark it is perfect in every way! We booked a week to get away from the fireworks with our dogs. The site was much quieter than back at home. Our dogs were much calmer this year. The House has everything you could possibly need. We had the log burner going every night which was lovely and cosy.
Location is great too - close to all facilities. We will definitely be booking to stay at Skylark again.
5* accommodation.




Paula replied 92 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your week. Fireworks are not allowed on the Bay so it makes it a great place for dogs around bonfire night. Hope to have you back at Skylark again next year :-)

Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well-equipped, clean, beautifully furnished and spacious beach house. Everything there that you could possibly need, from cafetière to condiments, from buckets and spades to connect 4. Dogs are very welcome and there are dog bowls and toys too. Another lovely stay. Already booked for next visit!! Paula is an absolute delight to deal with.



Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review again Helen and hope you enjoy your next visit again. It's great to have lovely regular guests at Skylark.

Nice breake

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time in Filey.
This accommodation was behind our expectations.
Beautiful house, modern, very clean with all what you need.
You fill like home from home.
Hopefully we will get back there soon.




Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review - it means a lot to us! See you again next year :-)

Home away from home

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property located perfectly in a quiet area of the holiday park but still very close to the amenities. Gives great access to the local areas and the beach. The convenience of an EV charger was great. The property is lovely and spacious for us and our little pooch. So much so we've already booked to return.



Paula replied 132 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. And look forward to hosting you again next month!

Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Skylight numerous times and always have a wonderful stay! There is everything you could need and is a short walk from the beach.
We will definitely be back again soon!




Paula replied 132 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review, and see you again no doubt soon!

Lovely week in quality accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent stay in high quality well managed and maintained beach house. Lovely décor and feel throughout the house, points to note and worthy of special mention include very nice and comfy beds particularly when compared to some others in properties I have stayed in at the same site over the years, lovely bedroom carpets and space, excellent ensuite and also plenty of outdoor patio areas with furniture and sunbeds available for use. Also living room area large and airy and again as a comparison to other experience in properties really felt the blinds in all rooms were lovely, spot on and quality, also larger than average TVs throughout the accommodation.

The only negative and this is not a fault of the owner or the property but after an unpleasant experience from one of our party I feel the site owners / operators (Away Resorts) need to do something about the sleepers outside as the entrance path to the property - something that I have reported both verbally in site to reception and followed up in writing after leaving) as these are a great health and safety risk when wet. I just want to be clear that this comment has nothing to do with Fileybaydirect who we booked through, Paula and her team were absolutely fantastic from start to finish, knowledgeable, helpful, nothing was too much trouble and I would recommend the complete booking and holiday experience




Paula replied 132 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We have raised the issue of the paths on a few occasions and are still waiting for some action to make them safer in the wet and cold.

Our wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, great location, everything you needed or think you may require was available at the accommodation. Definitely going back.



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to have you back soon!

Beautiful beach house

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Skylark for 7 nights. The accommodation was very comfortable. Kitchen area well equipped.



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed our beach house

Weekend family break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Close to the beach and all the amenities - would definitely stay here again



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your review. You are most welcome back again too!

Fabulous stay in Skylark.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Skylark is a beautiful property in possibly one on the best positions on The Bay. This was out 5th holiday there so we have tried others. It has a very well equipped kitchen with comfortable furniture including very nice dining furniture. Two large bedroom with comfortable beds. We certainly had no problem getting a good night's sleep. Bathrooms are both a nice size, one having a bath which is great for smaller children. There is a lovely grassy area at the back so not overlooked at all and very quiet. Playground is not too far away on the opposite side of the road. All other amenities very close including the walk to the beach. The hill back up kept us "oldies" very fit. Will be back.



Paula replied 160 days ago
Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay at Skylark. Hope to see you back again soon!

Skylark Satisfaction

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Skylark. Very comfortable, plenty of room and stocked with everything we would need.



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in our beach house

Family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge far exceeded expectations. Best self catering I have ever been in(73 and been in many flats and caravans in UK and abroad) Had a problem finding fuse box but a text message rapidly sorted it. A few very cold nights but we were plenty warm enough in bed with just a thin duvet. Sofa very comfortable. Tv excellent. Lots to keep adults and kids occupied if weather bad



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. I appreciate the comment about the best self-catering you've ever been in! Means a lot to us.

Another great stay on The Bay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Paula for another great stay on The Bay. Skylark is perfect and is in a great location and has everything you need to make it feel like home. Great good and service at the pub (John Paul jones) we will be back again very soon . We will definitely recommend this property to everyone as it’s suitable for any age group



Paula replied 276 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review, and its great to hear your enjoyed another stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the resort pub too.

Short break for lots of beach walking with the dog

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Skylark, very clean and comfy, has everything you need. Easy beach access. Thanks



Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Hope to see you again next year!

Good Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday home...Very comfortable & lots of stuff to keep everyone happy when it rained.
Whilst appreciating that the house was dog friendly there were some big dust bunnies under the hallway table { only noticed because the dogs ball had rolled under.
The shop was well stocked but we were upset that they would't take our Telegraph voucher & we will be letting the newspaper know as it makes a mockery of us having paid already for them {4 days worth}




Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your review. Hope you managed to resolve your issue with the Telegraph!

Our favourite place!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Skylark through Filey Bay direct and have been staying regularly there or at another Filey Bay Direct property over the past four years. Always very clean and organised, we would not stay anywhere else. Cannot wait for our next trip!



Paula replied 325 days ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review and so glad you appreciate what FBD offers. Welcome back anytime!

Beautiful, spacious holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Skylark. The accommodation is spacious, tastefully furnished and decorated, with two bathrooms, just as shown on the website. It's very well-equipped, close to all amenities on the site but felt quiet and private, with a pleasant grassed area at the rear. Furnished decking at the front and back, with patio doors means you could sit out in the sunshine all day. We love the area snd have stayed at The Bay many times st various times of the year. We like the fact that dogs are welcome and we will definitely be returning.



Paula replied 325 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful 5 star review. It's lovely to hear you appreciate our holiday home

Blue anchor property

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was beautiful. The place we stayed was so clean and homely. First time travelling with our baby and it was a lovely home from home holiday.

Paula who dealt with our booking was incredible, very friendly, understanding and was always available to help with anything to do with the booking, the property whilst we were there and advice on the facilities.

Plenty to do on site. So you don’t really have to go far. Really great. The only thing we was sad about was that we weren’t there for longer!




Paula replied 349 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review Jamie. So glad you enjoyed your first holiday with your baby. Thanks for bidding for the stay at the Golddigger Trust charity auction and helping to raise money for much needed support for young people.