FB Twitter

Silversands House

Silversands House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


4 bedroom "upside down" house with balcony and sea view

  • Downstairs king bedroom with TV/sitting area, ensuite shower room, and bifold doors onto the patio
  • Downstairs king and twin bedrooms, with a family bathroom with bath and shower over
  • Stairs from the hall lead up to an amazing space with 3 sofas, log burner, bifolds onto balcony, dining area and kitchen
  • Off the living room is a further bedroom with ensuite.
  • Two extra z beds for children (sleeps 10 - max 8 adults)
  • Up to 2 dogs welcome
  • One of the biggest and finest properties at The Bay

Beautiful Home

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful upside down him with all you need for your stay. Great view from the open plan living room, and spacious dining area. En suite bathrooms to 3 of the 4 bedrooms and the master bedroom just wow!



Perfect yet again

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying here. First time was in the summer and this time in the winter. Both perfect times to go. Nice touches with the Christmas decorations too. Such a beautiful house and has everything you need. Can’t wait to come again.



Christmas Break at Silversands

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 7 and this was our second Christmas break at the house. We had an amazing time. The view from the lounge is just stunning.



Mini break Filey

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb house for a family birthday, after looking at many places this one has it all. It had enough crockery / cooking equipment etc. space & location.
The only down side was ( after stripping the beds on leaving) there wasn’t a mattress protector on one bed & on some of the pillows.




Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your review. And we have contacted our cleaners about the missing protectors - sorry about that.

Johnston Family at Silversands House

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Silversands House. The property has panoramic views over the sea and a large, well maintained open grassed area to the rear. It is well furnished, with 4 bedrooms which comfortably sleep 8 and is close to the path which leads down to the beach. The property ticks all our boxes and a generous welcome pack ensured Immediate supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. A great holiday had by all.



Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review - it means a lot to us!

Silversands at The Bay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thank you to Wanda and David for letting us stay in your beautiful house as we had a most wonderful stay. We booked with Paula and had great service from start to finish with Filey Bay Direct.

We only had one set back with the boiler needing to restart to get hot water on day 2 and the dishwasher programme didn’t come up when a cycle ended.

We worked out how to get around and with two elderly parents, managed the stairs and appreciated the balcony and open plan space on the first floor. The parents loved their en-suites and kids enjoyed the ground floor bedrooms. The master bedroom was an absolute dream and large enough for everyone!

The whole house is finished to an high standard and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Silversands House taking in the beautiful surroundings, peaceful settings and wonderful views of the sea and cliffs around Filey Bay.

With pet-friendly as a new experience for us and such great facilities, we really do look forward to our next visit!




Paula replied 140 days ago
Sounds like you had a wonderful time at Silversands and enjoyed the space on offer. See you again next time!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great space, plenty of room for 7 of us. Kitchen was well equipped. Minor issues dealt with quickly by the management company . Great location



Paula replied 140 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Not the luxury I expected

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location and outlook really good
Each morning we had an unexpected visitor, two different drones that sat opposite the bedrooms watching my children and the ladies getting dressed. One arrived at 6am when I was sat on the balcony in the sunshine. Only when you raised your phone to picture it it went.
Facilities were a bit tired but toilets were clean and all smelt of domestos when we went in.




Paula replied 140 days ago
Glad you enjoyed the location and view from Silversands. Sorry to hear about the drones - we do have security on site overnight for any guests who need help.

Silversands House

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly lovely property wonderful holiday location with fabulous views we absolutely loved our stay here and will definitely return.



Paula replied 140 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to have you back again too!

A beautiful house with fantastic views

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is wonderful, everything you need is provided. The kitchen is well stocked and you get an arrival pack of coffee and tea, etc.
We would definitely return




Paula replied 140 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again too!

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with 9 other family members. The home is perfect. More than everything you need for a self catering holiday. The views are stunning. Every single person there loved it with age ranging from 4-86. Only negative is that we had to come home. I could have lived there. We all can’t wait to come back!



Paula replied 140 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again too for your next stay with us!

Three generation stay in a fabulous location and stunning house.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Silversands House for a weekend stay with my children and grandchildren, all boys, aged 10 to 13. The house is very well appointed and very convenient to stay in, with the upstairs living accommodation giving the benefits of stunning views from the balcony of the full sweep of Filey Bay. Some of the larger members of the family did find the double beds rather narrow, but that in the spectacular suite was enormous. The management staff were very attentive and the staff who came to make us up an extra bed were very cheerful and friendly.The site itself offers lots of options, like the pub, a little shop and an arcade, which was very much enjoyed by the lads, as well as access to a pool and gym. It is very quiet too. The lovely walk down to the bay itself takes about 10 minutes down and 15 up, as some of it is steep. The access is to the quiet end of the bay, but it's only a 30-40 minute gorgeous walk along the sand to Filey, We'll be back.



Paula replied 140 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. We do have 1 double bed and 2 king beds so I assume it was the double bed upstairs that was narrow. Hope to have you back again too.

Refreshing.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous holiday, location, accommodation and views, a perfect harmony. I would recommend to anyone who is seeking a get away from it all to make a visit.



Paula replied 140 days ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review. It means such a lot to the owners and to Filey Bay Direct

Absolutely fantastic break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Silversands House has been fabulous, the house is lovely with amazing views! It was spotlessly clean, very spacious and the kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed. Location is brilliant, short walk to the beach and also the on-site pub/shop. We were are a party of 8 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs, the house is perfect for dogs there is a lovely grassed area to the rear of the property where the dogs could play. We can’t wait to book again!



Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Hope to see you back again soon.