FB Twitter

Seaside Cottage

Seaside Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom cottage close to amenities

  • Open plan kitchen, dining, and living space with smart TV
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV and storage
  • Superking/twin bedroom with TV and storage
  • Family bathroom & downstairs toilet
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Lovely courtyard patio garden
  • Parking spaces nearby

Comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Bay and Seaside Cottage is dog friendly. The dog friendly beach is just a few minutes walk away. The pub, shop, arcade, pharmacy is just a few strides away from the front door and the table tennis table just outside the patio doors. Seaside cottage had a very comfortable king size bed in the main bedroom and 2 comfortable sofas. Perfect for a couple or family.



Paula replied 142 days ago
So glad to hear you all enjoyed Seaside Cottage - thanks for taking the time to review your stay

Brillant stay for a dog friendly holiday everything what we required was there.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great experience in a lovely location . lot's of great walks for us and our pooch will definitely be returning next year.



Paula replied 157 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Cottage

Amazing location and home

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, would definately stay again. The location was great, short walk to the beach and excellent amenities.



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review. It means a lot to the owners and to me at Filey Bay Direct

Seaside Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Bay in Filey is a fantastic set up, myself and my partner and our two girls decided to stay at seaside cottage for 3 nights, upon arrival we already had received codes for keysafe, so no going to reception just straight in to your accommodation.
Once inside you notice how clean the place is, welcome pack, pass for all amenities like swimming pool sauna etc, all the beds were clean and comfortable, there is Wi-Fi, tv in all rooms, also a selection of board games to play when you return on an evening if you fancy scrabble as we did.
There were plenty of towels, toilet roll, even a bottle of wine waiting.
The beach is about 10-15 minutes walk, meadows around too, forgot to say we also had two small dogs with us which can go everywhere with you, even the pub on site.
I honestly cannot fault the place, we will definitely be going again.
Obviously nothing to do with the property we stayed at but if you need cash there is no cash point on site, there is a garage about 2 miles away with a cash point if needed ?

Wonderful place




Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review of Seaside Cottage.

Holiday summary

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week at seaside cottage, having stayed at the cottage next door last year, the location is superb with all amenities close to hand and is ideal for walking the dog with plenty of paths nearby
The cottage was just what we wanted and was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed
I’m sure we will return next year !!




Paula replied 160 days ago
Hope to see you again next year. Seaside Cottage is in a great spot - couldn't be handier for the amenities and not affected by any noise from them either!

Great mini break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic few days at The Bay Filey.
The house was very clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was in the kitchen and was good quality.
The only thing we would change is the 10 tog duvet (it’s July) and we would like blackout / thicker curtains.
Would definitely stay again




Paula replied 225 days ago
Thanks for your review Sarah. There is a summer duvet on the main bed but the second superking bed only had the 1 duvet, so we've bought a summer one for it - and some blackout linings for the bedroom curtains. Your feedback is appreciated.

Seaside Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I appreciate the promptness with which the security deposit was returned to my bank account by Fiona.



Perfect family getaway. Excellent location and amenities

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the bay on multiple occasions however this was the first time at seaside cottage ... it was fantastic.
Very well equipped, plenty of space, comfy beds.
Location is good ... just across the road from pub and swimming pool and only 10 min walk to the beach
Only negative is outside space ... the area at the back is v small and not private but its fine if you out and about all the time anyway.




Paula replied 338 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful review. Your comments are appreciated - I agree the property is ideal for access to amenities and also the table tennis table within the grounds but also that the communal courtyard style garden with shrubs and trees might not be for everyone. We do have some screening around the patio to make it as private as possible.

Half term - February

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving at the cottage we were immediately struck by the cleanliness - absolutely immaculate. Great location for access to facilities and beach and from parking behind the property. Only glitch was the variable TV reliant on WiFi but did not detract from the holiday itself. Overall would recommend and will return.



Paula replied 360 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful review! Unfortunately the TV signal can be variable due to the site-wide TV system so we make sure all our properties have TV over wifi just in case!