FB Twitter

Seahorse Lodge

Seahorse Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


3 bedroom meadow lodge sleeping 6

  • Path leads up to the main living area with log burner and bifolds onto the front deck
  • Along the hall are the 3 bedrooms with ensuites
  • Main bedroom with kingsize bed, TV and wet room ensuite and patio doors onto the front deck
  • Double bedroom with TV and patio doors onto a private deck and ensuite wet room
  • Twin bedroom with TV and patio doors onto the front deck
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • In a lovely setting with open meadow views
  • Driveway parking for 2 cars and more spaces nearby

Christmas at Seahorse Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Seahorse lodge for Christmas time was just wonderful. We were greeted with all the comfort and joy you need for a special relaxing time. Seahorse lodge was full of little touches that made our stay just perfect, even a Christmas tree! We have stayed at The Bay many times, but the location of this lodge is the best yet. It is quiet and the view across the meadow is delightful as the sun comes up and goes down. The opened plan living space is lovely, enabling everyone to be together while chilling. We will definitely be back. The site itself has all the amenities you need: a shop, a pub and a swimming pool, although the leisure complex is looking a little tired! The best thing for me is access to the gorgeous beach, miles of open space to walk and take in the glorious power of the sea. Thank you Seahorse for a lovely stay.



Birthday treat

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely family get together at Seahorse Lodge. We have been to the bay before but our first time in Seahorse Lodge. Clean and spacious with everything you need for the weekend.



Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to us!

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely lodge with all the added finishing touches, we will definitely be back. A nice stroll down to the beach, plus we got the perfect weather :)



Paula replied 169 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Sounds like you had a lovely time at Seahorse Lodge!

Thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seahorse Lodge and would definitely recommend to everyone. The whole system of booking ran like clockwork. The only matter to raise was the links on the emails for extra information didn't seem to work. The position of accommodation was perfect and the little extras left were a lovely touch on arrival. Just found the welcome letter in a drawer 3 days in to our stay, maybe leave it out on a table, but apart from that we are looking to book for next year.



Paula replied 169 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. I have now added a line in my emails to say if people find they can't work the links they should contact me for a PDF version - I'm just trying to do what I can to reduce email sizes!

A Fantastic Place for a long weekend away.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is perfect. Great location, great condition. And very well equipped with everything you would need.

The only additional requirement is to have more towels as there wasn't enough for one each per person.




Paula Foster replied 181 days ago
I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have the right number of towels - if you had let me or my cleaning team know we could have sorted that straightaway - it must have been an oversight as we always leave a bath towel per person!

Our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely lodge with many home comforts. The decking area was an added benefit to catch some the sun.



Paula replied 169 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your family time together.

Another great holiday at Seahorse Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third year we have stayed at the Lodge with our grandsons and family.
Extremely well equipped with everything you need. Excellent clear views over the flower meadows.
Unfortunately the weather not very good this year and we were unable to take advantage of the excellent outdoor seating for relaxation and eating.
Great to have en suite facilities attached to each of the bedrooms. Well equipped with books, games and DVDs to entertain everyone on a wet day!!
Swimming pool used on a regular basis to keep the boys happy.
Close to Filey - great walk along the wonderful beach.
Despite the weather a good time was had by everyone.




Paula replied 169 days ago
It's great to have you and your family stay every year at Seahorse Lodge and I'm sorry the weather was so poor this summer. It sounds like you still found lots to do together. Maybe see you again next year?

Lovely lodge in great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed one week in Seahorse Lodge with family. Although the weather was mixed (!) we had a great time. The Lodge was spacious, well equipped and in lovely condition. The views across the meadow were exceptional. The facilities on site (especially the Pool) made for a great holiday. And Filey Bay beach is one of the best. Would recommend and happily return.



Paula replied 207 days ago
So glad to hear you enjoyed your week away. We can't do anything about the weather sadly, but sounds like you enjoyed the lodge, views and amenities on offer. Hope you return soon too.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another perfect stay on The Bay, this is our second stay at Seahorse lodge and we didn’t want our holiday to end, the lodge is so comfortable and in a fabulous location. We had great weather which was a bonus. The John Paul jones pub is great with lovely food and the staff are so friendly and helpful . Thank you Paula as always for arranging our holiday at The Bay . Always recommend your properties to family and friends . We will be back very soon



Paula replied 169 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed Seahorse Lodge again. And its nice to have such a lovely regular guest with Filey Bay Direct.

An outstanding place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is excellent: spacious, comfortable and well-equipped with everything in good condition. The locations of the lodge and of The Bay resort, are outstanding: miles and miles of wonderful, dog-friendly beaches, and cliff top and meadowland walks; plenty of traditional, welcoming seaside resorts within easy reach; very good on site facilities and staff; and wonderful panoramic views from every angle.



Paula replied 169 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review. Sounds like you had an action-packed break but also fitted in some relaxing at the lodge too.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay, perfect location, everything we could possibly need, comfortable, stylish, everything was spot on.
Our only issue was the microwave dial wouldn’t turn to extend the timing, just a minor inconvenience!




Paula replied 169 days ago
Thanks for your review. No idea why the microwave wasn't playing ball! It's a mystery!

Great week away

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location and well equipped lodge. Had everything we needed for our stay. Our family joined us for a special birthday celebration weekend and we all had a great time. Beds were comfy and the location was quiet. The kitchen was well equipped and the living area was spacious and the tv and games provided lots of entertainment The pool, pub and other facilities were great and the staff were very friendly
Just a few small negatives:-
The bbq was useless!
The road to the facilities was very dirty and messed up our shoes and cars
The cleaners were meagre in terms of what they left. No spare bin bags and only one tea towel

Great break away




Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review of the lodge. Sorry you struggled with the BBQ - they're standard construction so not sure what the issue was. There is also the option to use a disposable on top of the rack. As mentioned in your other review, we are hoping for an update soon on the road surface work. I would have arranged more supplies if you had let me know too as we have an onsite team who can drop things off.

The Seahorse Lodge was an excellent choice for our family.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from an amazing 3 night stay at The Seahorse Lodge. Firstly the Lodge is very spacious even though we are a family of six we never felt in each others way. The Lodge is very well equipped with everything you need, very comfortable also it was spotlessly clean. The location is perfect with views over the meadow and easy walking distance to the amenities. The beach is a short walk away, there is a steep hill coming back but well worth it.
We would not hesitate to book this lodge again .




Paula replied 283 days ago
Wow thanks for such a lovely review of seahorse lodge. Karen and Chris the owners will be so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay. You are most welcome back anytime too.

Beautiful lodge- wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful lodge. Spotlessly clean, really well equipped and very cosy. It is the perfect distance from amenities and the beach, far enough away to be quiet and peaceful, yet close enough to everything. Thanks to Paula for sorting out our very last minute booking. We had a fabulous time and will definitely be back.



Paula replied 363 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. It means a lot.