FB Twitter

Sea Urchins Cottage

Sea Urchins Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom cottage with balcony and sea view

  • Spacious entrance hall leads into open plan living space with log burner
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV, balcony and seating, and ensuite bathroom (bath with shower over),
  • Superking or twin bedroom with TV, and stunning walk-in shower ensuite
  • Extra bed if required (child only) so can sleep 5 (max 4 adults) plus infant in a cot
  • Extended patio with seating
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Parking for 2 cars at the rear
  • Ideal for couples or a family

Excellent location. Property immaculate.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited this property and location several times. Always found a very high standard of cleanliness. Excellent location for cliff and beach walks. Short drive to North Yorkshire moors and seaside attractions. Well equipped with home comforts. Easy parking, quiet peaceful location.



Paula replied 9 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful review. See you again in the future!

Absolutely loved it !

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cottage, everything we needed for a home away break was in the cottage. Location was fabulous for the beach and the local pub on site and the log fire was the perfect ambiance in the evening (fluffy socks & cosy toes). Loved the balcony in the master bedroom, open the blinds to a sea view with a nice cuppa. We will most definitely book this cottage again



Paula replied 9 days ago
I'm so happy to know how much you enjoyed Sea Urchins Cottage :-)

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is ideally placed only a short distance from the amenities on site and the beach walk. The cottage was very comfortable and had all you could need during a break near the seaside. We have used The Bay a number of times and this cottage was the best so far.



Paula replied 102 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful review and it means a lot to know this was the best you've experienced at The Bay so far :-)

Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, cosy property in an ideal location, I booked last minute, and would definitely recommend it.



Paula replied 102 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review and we appreciate your recommendation too.

Beautiful house

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at The Bay resort several times but this is my favourite. The quality of the fixtures and furniture is excellent. A very short walk to the beach with plenty of open areas to exercise my dogs.



Paula replied 102 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate what we offer at Sea Urchins Cottage

Great house and location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is situated really close to the beech path and has all the amenities you could ask for in a holiday home. We will definitely look to return in the future.



Paula replied 207 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to us! Hope to see you back in the future too.

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to the beach and facilities
Stunning views from the balcony
Comfy, cosy and spacious property
Great for the dogs and my parents




Paula replied 207 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review - it means a lot to us!

What a lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Sea Urchins Cottage. There were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 young children. The cottage was very clean, spacious, and decorated beautifully. The beds were so comfy and having an en suite on both bedrooms was great. We had everything we needed. It was a short 2 minute walk to the main area where the pub was. And the coastal path was also a short walk so the location was brilliant. I would recommend this cottage if you were looking to stay at the bay. It’s also pet friendly but sadly our dog passed away before our holiday.



Paula replied 247 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and it means a lot to know it was comfortable for you and your family. I am sorry for your loss.

Sea Urchins Cottage is a lovely house set in a lovely complex

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an excellent modern, clean house with all the mod cons you would need to make any length of stay a good one. Good Wi-Fi, excellent TV. The decor throughout is lovely and the bathrooms are superb. The location is great and only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The bay is a lovely quiet place and we will be back.



Paula replied 247 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you appreciated the decor, amenities and location. See you again!

Best holiday home we have stayed in at The Bay over a period of five years.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was catered for and the goody bag and chocolates on arrival were very much appreciated after our journey. We were all impressed with the carpeted upstairs including the dog and my granddaughter was over the moon with the blue bathroom her favourite colour. The sea views from the verandah and the nearness to the beach enhanced our stay immensely. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked it for next year.



Paula replied 247 days ago
Wow - best holiday home at the Bay in 5 years is just wonderful to hear! See you again next year!

Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another stay at the bay and always as fantastic as ever. House was perfect and location was amazing. Great views from the balcony overlooking the sea. Will definitely be returning.

This bay never fails us, great for the kids with all the amenities.

Thank you to Paula and the team for a great stay




Paula replied 322 days ago
Wow, thanks for your 5 star review. Please do book with Filey Bay Direct again - we have a great selection of properties including a few with balconies and sea views like Sea Urchins.

Lovely cotttage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weeks stay at sea urchins cottage ; spotlessly clean and perfect location for the beach.Nice balcony for morning sunshine and doggy watching Comfortable beds with 2 en-suite bathrooms.Perfect



A great experience

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what we needed for somewhere to stay for a local family wedding. A very clean and comfortable property with all of the equipment etc which you could want for self-catering and close to the huge beach.



Brilliant accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th year at the bay. This was the most expensive. It was probably well worth the extra money, and I may come again in the future. Beautiful house with everything you need is there. You really don’t need to bring anything but your clothes. Paula was very easy to contact. We stayed for 2 weeks and the cleaners came after the first week and gave us fresh towels and sheets. Really good service.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, cottage has everything you need and more.
Just tough with toddlers trying to keep them out of the knife drawers!
Just on arrival there are lots of plug in smelly things which are actually really bad for your lung health especially little ones.
I also really hate having the lawns being mown so often ( twice a week! Then the come round with a blower to clean up the massive mess!) and a path was being lain as we arrived last time meaning it wasn’t the most relaxing location to let the kids run around.
Is in all a wonderful cottage would just be great to have a few more things thought about to make it more child friendly.




Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Urchins Cottage is lovely and clean, high spec, it has everything to make a stay there very comfortable and is beautifully decorated.
Thankyou




Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house with excellent kitchen. a dog wash and path between parking space and door needed tho



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we don't own the outside of the property so can't install a dog wash. However, an extended patio and a path is being laid in May 2023.