FB Twitter

Sea Urchins beach house

Sea Urchins beach house

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom beach house ideal for couples or a family break

  • Open plan kitchen / dining / living space with bifolds onto the front deck
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV and shower ensuite
  • Kingsize/twin bedroom with TV and shower ensuite
  • Optional extra sofa bed if required - can sleep up to 5 guests
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Parking for 2 cars in the driveway
  • In a popular location on Blue Anchor Road, close to the beach and the on site facilities

Second stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Sea Urchins having stayed in December. Again all the facilities were available there is nothing that this house does not have. It was nice to see that the bedrooms had been re carpeted. The beach house is in a quiet location although not too far from the local amenities. Great access to Filey beach from the site. There are plenty of things to do in the area and plenty of dog friendly places to eat.



Another short break at my happy place

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just love it here, must have stayed 14 times now!
Found it in lock down.
In my opinion the owners of the site need to do some further investment as the facilities are now somewhat tired and in need of overall. I miss the little independent cafe.
Still happy place and always recommend.




Lovely premises

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was perfect for my family.
Great location.
The heating was on so warm on arrival and throughout stay.
Will definitely book again.




Winter weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay at Sea Urchins. The accommodation has everything you need for a break away. It is located central to the amenities and within an easy walk to the beach.
Although the lodge was clean there were areas for improvement which is reflected by my score of 4. Having said this I would return again.




Another great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Filey Bay, great location near all the amenities, warm and cozy. Nice dog friendly pub on site as well.



Paula replied 229 days ago
Sounds like you had a cosy time at Sea Urchins. Hope to see you back again in the future too!

A good compact family second home.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the usual facilities were supplemented by a multitude of adult / child table top games in case of bad weather, with beach toys for children in the outside box. The settee was probably substantial as an extra bed but not too comfy for relaxing in.



Paula replied 248 days ago
Thanks for your review and glad you found the property well-equipped. I do understand your point about the sofa bed which we need so we can accommodate a family of 5.

Lovely Beach house

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Urchins beach house is really homely, all the mod cons you need for a comfortable stay. All the decor and knickknacks are really quirky. Comfy beds but again Not fitted bottom sheets which does make a difference to a good nights sleep. The smaller bedroom with 2 singles pushed together has a fitted sheet on but didnt fit and only just went over top edges of the mattress so came off most nights. It wasnt easy to get back on.
Location is great just down from all the amenities and close to beach walk.
Very nice outdoor furniture with cushions kept in small bedroom to make it even more comfortable.




Paula replied 268 days ago
Thanks for the feedback. I've discussed with our cleaners and decided the best option is flat sheets as the fitted ones just aren't big enough for our mattresses and they also go through the pressing machine better too for a crisp finish.

Beautiful beach house, good location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regulars at The Bay and the 2 bedroom beach houses are perfect for a couple or small family. We love the seaside decor, good facilities and lots of extras provided. Cleaning and ustomer service are both excellent, the site is dog friendly. Dogs can use the nearby beach all year round (there are restrictions near the promenade during the summer). We used the swimming pool every day and enjoyed a walk to Filey and a walk to the beach cafe at Reighton Gap - from there you can take a path along the cliff top back to the site. Just check tide times before going down to the beach to be on the safe side! We were very lucky with the weather and enjoyed sunshine every day!



Paula replied 268 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. I agree about checking tide times, we share a link in our emails and info as they can quickly be checked online before you venture out.

Another wonderful holiday at The Bay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Managed to fit on another stay at our favorite site in our favorite lodge. As usual the lodge did not disappoint. The weather was lovely. We used the pool everyday which is a great treat for the grandchildren
. The dog loves the ve ue as well walking the cliffs a d swimming in the sea.. anmot praise our hosts enough reccomme dating abound. Thanks to Rachel for quick telephone help/query sorted.
Will be back soon




Paula replied 268 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed another stay with us at Sea urchins. See you again soon!

Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year staying in the Sea Urchin Beach House and we hope to return next summer. We can't fault it. It has every home comfort plus a welcome pack, plenty of children's games, jigsaws and beach equipment. There is good communication with the company.



Paula replied 268 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay again at Sea Urchins.

Good stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely beach hut with everything you could need. Loads of kitchen equipment and utensils, games for the whole family, extra quilts/blankets, beach toys, relaxing log burner and outside furniture.
Parking was great right next to hut. Location of hut it literally 1 minute walk from swimming, restaurant, pub, arcades. 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach. Dogs allowed on the beach all year.
We had an issue with the main bed which couldn't be rectified there and they did try. It was easily resolved for us as the twin beds also turned into a double but this room was obviously smaller than the main bedroom and if we had the kids with us we couldn't of used the twin room. Hopefully this gets resolved as the beach hut was lovely and if this was resolved would definately stay again.
Property always has hot water and 2 bathrooms which was great. Nights got a bit chilly which was great to have the log burner option. There is heating too but it told us the room was 24 degrees so when it was still chilly we couldn't get the heating on the last 2 nights. Blankets resolved this and it didn't spoil our visit.
Friendly owners and lovely hut overall. Thank you




Paula replied 323 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Just to say the mattress has been looked at by 2 people now and neither can find an issue with it. It has been slept in too and no issues found. Therefore if you do stay again, one of our other properties may be more suitable for you.

4 night stay 26th June

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay! Had everything we needed for our family, all the facilities required in a beautiful location! We loved our stay and look forward to coming back!
The beach house was very clean, the highchair had been left dirty but at no fault of the owners
We would definitely return! X




Excellent Break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really relaxing few days in a very nice location. Everything you need whilst away from home is in the Beach House.



Sea Urchins Beach house

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous stay in the beach house
Immaculate and Very well equipped
Great communication from Paula the host
Would highly recommend




Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review Dawn. It means such a lot to both myself and the owners.

Easter Break at Sea Urchins

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend and I and my two dogs have just returned from a great couple of nights at Sea Urchins Beach House. I’ve stayed in a few properties in The Bay and this so far has been the best. All you need is provided. Great location and we had great weather too. Will definitely be rebooking with Paula



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thanks for your 5 star review and we are over the moon that you found Sea Urchins beach house the best you have stayed in at The Bay. Hope to see you back again in the future.