FB Twitter

Sea Esta

Sea Esta

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


2 bedroom cottage ideal for a family break

  • Sleeps up to 5 (max 4 adults) plus infant in a cot
  • Open plan living room, dining area and kitchen
  • Double bedroom with Smart TV and storage
  • Second bedroom with bunks and single bed
  • Family bathroom with rainfall shower, plus downstairs toilet
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Patio garden and parking to front and rear
  • Close to amenities and meadows

Sea esta lovely house woukd recomend it

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house only thing was pillars was not comphy hard no give but saying that bought some and they was rubbish back home lovely bathroom bedrooms roomy nice with toilet downstairs when you was tired through walking lol shame about weather but did not keep us in much thankyou for a lovely stay xx



Paula replied 77 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and recommendation! You're welcome back anytime!

Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Esta was a lovely clean well equipped cottage and we enjoyed our stay. I would certainly book the cottage again but am concerned about some health and safety issues on the beach which are the remit of the holiday company or the local authority.



Paula replied 96 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. And thanks for raising your concerns with us about the access onto the beach where the metal grid as you enter the beach is exposed and there are some bolts protruding and could cause an accident. The access is the responsibility of Primrose Valley and/or North Yorkshire Council and I would hope they will do something soon to improve the grid before an accident occurs.

Very Nice

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice cottage in a very nice location. Cannot fault any part of the service received. No hesitation in booking again.



Paula replied 116 days ago
Wow thanks for the 5 star review. Hope to see you again in the future too

Sea Esta Cottage, Filey

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at a number of properties at The Bay (Filey) and Sea Esta cottage did not disappoint. It is welcoming, clean and attractively presented with everything you need. The cottage is suitable for couples and young families and is in a prime location for all the amenities. The manager, Paula, responds promptly if there are any issues, which is very reassuring. We had an enjoyable stay at Sea Esta cottage and can highly recommend it.



Gordon From Newcastle

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location for Pub & Beach. The house was nipping clean. Everything supplied from towels to washing up liquid.
Had a slight problem with Wifi which was quickly sorted by Paula. Many thanks for a great week & I will be back.




Paula replied 293 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Sea Esta!

the sea esta

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nice place to stay nice and relaxing not gust for us but the doga aswell stoped thieir a number of times now iam sure we will be back just one thing its a pitty the prices in the pub are so exspensive



Paula replied 293 days ago
Glad to hear you and your dogs enjoyed their stay at Sea Esta. Unfortunately I can't do anything about the pub prices but I know they do some lunch and happy hour specials sometimes so its worth checking those out.

Relaxing break at Sea Esta

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a lovely stay. Very clean and well-equipped, parking right outside, close to pub and shop too. Excellent shower. Would stay again.



Paula replied 293 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and hope to see you again soon!

Lovely property at Filey Bay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Esta is a lovely property - very clean and comfortable with everything you need for your stay - my 4 year old granddaughter was delighted when she found the basket of toys with the buckets and spades - the owner has thought of everything! It's close to the pub, pool, beach etc ... but still nice and quiet. I can't manage the path down to the beach - but did walk on the coastal path, and it's only a five minute drive into the centre of Filey. We will definitely stay in Sea Estate again as we love this holiday village.



Paula replied 312 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Sounds like you had a lovely family holiday.

Weekend at Sea Esta

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean, comfortable and well equipped place to stay. Beautifully presented. Very pleasant sitting out area. Cosy and attractive interior. 2 very minor grumbles. We couldn't find a tea towel or a long handled sweeping brush. The floorboards in the bathroom were very creaky. We really enjoyed our stay and would book again.



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your last minute break at Sea Esta.

Perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just got back from Sea Esta and what an amazing place! The accommodation was 5 stars and the resort just as good. Would definitely book again. Perfect size for what we needed. 2 adults 2 children and dog. With all the amenities within walking distance made for a very pleasurable stay.



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time! And look forward to having you back too!

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great a great stay in this little cottage , have stopped in a couple of times now and always clean ! Thanks



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for a lovely 5 star review and see you again soon I hope!

Lovely stay at Sea Esta

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely family Easter weekend spent at Sea Esta. Perfect location to everything and the house was super clean. Great toys for the children as well. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Wish we were there longer!



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Great to see you appreciate what we leave in the house, and the cleaning standards. Hope to have you back soon!