FB Twitter

Sea Air

Sea Air

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom first floor apartment - close to the meadows

  • Sleeps up to 4 (max 3 adults) plus infant in a cot
  • Kingsize bedroom with ensuite shower room and TV
  • Bunk bedroom with clothes storage
  • Family bathroom with rainfall shower over the bath
  • Open plan living room with smart TV and comfy sofas, dining area and kitchen
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Parking bays just outside and just a stroll to the meadows
  • Great value for a couple or family

Short stay in filey

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our short break in Filey. Apartment was spotless clean and comfortable with all the amenities we required.Alan



Paula replied 10 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again Alan!

Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay at Sea Air, lovely apartment, very clean and tidy, comfy beds and all the small details makes it feel so homely. Thank you, we can't wait to come back.



Paula replied 10 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and hope to see you again!

Well equipped, comfortable and homely

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time in the property. We find it comfortable, clean and well-equipped for our little break.



Paula replied 50 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Glad to have you back for your second visit at Sea Air :-)

Short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very comfortable and clean it was well equipped, easy access to the beach and has other amenities on site.



Paula replied 89 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review Sea Air.

Lovely,cosy apartment.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Air was recommended to us by our Son who had previously stayed there. We were extremely happy with the lovely,cosy apartment. It was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Would definitely recommend



Paula replied 103 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review and I'm so glad Sea Air didn't disappoint!

Fabulous Filey!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely 3 night break at the apartment. It was ideal for two friends as there are two bedrooms and two bathrooms, although bear in mind that the second bedroom is bunks. Plenty of space in the lounge for us and a fully equipped kitchen. We had two cars but had no problems parking both. The Filey Bay complex is very nice and it is great being able to walk to Filey along the beach. We didn't try the pool or gym.



Paula replied 103 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We do show in the photos and description that the second bedroom is bunks - this apartment is ideal for a couple or a young family.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at the bay but the first in sea air. What a lovely apartment this is, so lovely and comfortable. There is everything you could need here so much so we didn’t want to leave. We will definitely be back next year.



Paula replied 103 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review - it means a lot to us and hope to have you back in the future!

A short stay at Sea Air Oct 2023

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was great for our short break and would have worked for a much longer stay. Everything waslovely and the owner very helpful prior to our arrival when I had a query. The one downside was that none of the street lights or porch lights came on at night, for any of these buildings, making it difficult to unload the car. So please take a torch if you book anywhere around here.



Paula replied 229 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Sorry to hear about the street light issue - I believe an engineer is due to fix the lights very soon but appreciate this is not great for guests arriving in the dark.

Lovely stay at Sea Air

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a weeks stay at Sea Air. Apartment was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Kitchen well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. Surrounding area was fantastic to visit.



Paula replied 229 days ago
Glad to hear you had a lovely holiday at Sea Air. It means such a lot.

Ideal for a family beach holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Positive: Easy access, EV charging, 15 min walk to beach, excellent provisions, great communication with host, tastefully decorated
Negative: mattress and pillows could have been better quality, boiler temperature perhaps hotter than necessary, pool within complex was fairly basic.




Paula replied 229 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed Sea Air and we appreciate the feedback.

A glorious weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Air was exactly what we were looking for for our family of two adults and two children. The beds were very comfortable, a good living space, and wifi brilliant. The Bay itself is a lovely place to stay - we used the leisure pass for the swimming pool, and walked to the beach. The wonderful weather we’d ordered turned up too!



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. It means a lot to us. Sounds like you had a lovely weekend in the sunshine.

Good appartment

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay everything you wanted was there everything was clean tidy nothing out of place so central nice beach it's that good we've been twice and more booked in for this year well done to Paula and the cleaners



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and its lovely to have such a nice repeat guest at Sea Air and other Filey Bay Direct properties.

Lovely and comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Sea Air. It had all the necessary things to make it a home away from home during our holiday. Comfortable, clean and a lovely property. Paula was very helpful and kept us well informed.



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Hope to have you back again for another stay with us at Filey Bay Direct