FB Twitter

Sandy Shores

Sandy Shores

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom cottage with balcony & sea view

  • Spacious entrance hall leads into open plan living space with log burner
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV, balcony and seating, and ensuite bathroom (bath with shower over),
  • King/twin bedroom with TV, and ensuite shower room
  • Extended patio with seating, and BBQ (disposables only)
  • 1 dog welcome
  • Parking for 2 cars at the rear
  • Ideal for couples or a young family

Beautiful house in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Sandy Shores. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The site was peaceful and the walk to the nearby beach was pleasant. On site, we enjoyed use of the pool and gym, the pub/restaurant and the kids enjoyed the park and amusements. The onsite shop was handy although we did get a supermarket delivery on arrival. Ideal place for families or couples and although we didn't bring a dog, the site and area were very dog friendly. The location is great for day trips and we enjoyed exploring Filey, Scarborough, York, Whitby and Robin Hoods bay as well as a fun trip to Flamingo land. Recommend for a great holiday.



Immer wieder gern .... We will come again.....

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Das war unser 5. Aufenthalt in Filey Bay. 1 x Seaside Cottage und 4 x Sandy Shores.
Alles ist immer wieder höchste Quäität.
Und Paula Foster (Managerin Filey Bay direkt) )ist ein Goldschatz. Immer ansprechbar und ganz fix mit Lösungen für evtl. Probleme.
Dankeschön dafür Paula.
Wir kommen gern wieder

5th Time in Filey Bay 1x Seaside Cottage and 4 x Sandy Shores.
Everything allways in high standard.
Paula Foster (Managerin Filey Bay direkt) is a Darling. Helpfull and fast if there is a Problem.
Thank you Paula for your Service.
We will come again........




Paula replied 80 days ago
Glad you enjoyed another stay at Sandy Shores and hope to see you again soon!

Nice and easy break

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time visiting Sandy Shores and good to know you can trust the accommodation to be everything you need for a stress free break. Weather was poor so we enjoyed the Filey Bay distillery visit and the pie pub. Had a nice meal in the Jon Paul restaurant on site and the on site swimming pool was also handy! When the weather cleared we enjoyed Sewerby Park and Bempton Cliffs.



Paula replied 80 days ago
Glad you enjoyed another stay at Sandy Shores. Sounds like you fitted a lot into your stay. The Bay is a great base :-)

Spring break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A super holiday home in a great location on quite a large holiday park. Close to the beach access path.



Paula replied 119 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review Sandy Shores.

Clean house in a good location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in this well maintained, clean house in an excellent location. We are a couple with a child and a dog, and the house was a good size for us, with plenty of space. We had a problem which was sorted quickly over text, Paula was very accessible and provided excellent customer service. We hope to return soon.



Paula replied 133 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review and glad I could help with your issue and that you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Shores

Better than expected

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was spacious, clean, close to the beach, and had all necessary utilities and equipment.
It has been the first time we had been to the beach in Filey, wanted to check out the area. If you like the location and walking your dog on the beach or meeting other dog owners in the pub on site then I can definitely recommend this cottage as the place to stay.
We encountered one minor issue with the heating (late autumn stay and arrived on a cold day) - that had been sorted out very promptly by the owner, thank you.




Paula replied 238 days ago
Thanks for your review and I'm glad our engineer got the boiler fired up quickly on the first evening.

Excellent cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real home from home that had everything we needed.
The balcony was a lovely place to sit and relax and the cottage was in a good spot ideal for the beach with its own parking.
We had a lovely stay and will definitely book again.




Paula replied 286 days ago
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Shores. Hope to have you back again in the future too!

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short stay with family of 3 and the dog. Excellent location close to the beach, perfect for gym, pool and pub. Fully equipped, balcony great as we had good weather, no issues whatsoever. Host was great, kept in touch and helped with any clarifications. Overall great stay for our small party.



Paula replied 306 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review and glad you managed to track down your delivery at reception!

Nice comfy break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our break at Sandy Shores. The location can overlook the sea and is 10 mins walk away to the beach. We have a one year old baby who is crawling so hygiene is very important to us. Kenny went out of his way to ensure it’s thoroughly cleaned before our arrival and we have everything we need for a happy holiday. I would recommend Sandy Shores.



Paula replied 306 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you found the property clean throughout.

Very nice

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice stay and great location very close to the beach and on site park for our kids which was great !
Enjoyed the stay as a family and found everything great.
Only issue we had was that we had some gone off milk left in the fridge bottle to be fair was unopened but had just been out of a fridge for a while and the kitchen had not been cleaned fully but overall the cottage was brilliant and a good stay !

Thanks




Paula replied 306 days ago
Thanks for the lovely review.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just had a week at Sandy Shores, had a fantastic week & we were expecting to spend more time in the house than we did but the weather was amazing every day so we were out most of the time! It’s a beautiful property & one of my favourites - we’ve been to The Bay lots of times. A great location, clean, comfortable & I would definitely return. Unfortunately we have to visit in school holiday time which of course is maximum price, but it was worth it! Great communication from FBD, will definitely use them again.



Paula replied 306 days ago
Thanks for the lovely review and glad to hear Sandy Shores is one of your favourites!

Sommer Holiday 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will come again in 2024.
Sandy Shore House is very nice and near to the beach.
Thank you Paula for a super Service.




Paula replied 306 days ago
Thanks for your review and see you again for your next Sandy Shores stay soon!

Sandy Shores

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accomodation in a great location. The whole booking and check in/out process was superb with Filey Bay Direct



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your Filey Bay Direct experience!

Great short holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing break at Sandy Shores. The location is perfect with a very short walk to the play area, leisure complex and restaurant. It is also next to the path to the beach which is about 10 minutes away with beautiful views the whole way. The property was lovely with lots of home comforts included and very clean. Overall it was a great place to stay!



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review. Glad you appreciate what we have and enjoyed your stay.

Wonderful stay in a lovely house

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Sandy Shores. The house was cosy and clean. Lovely to soak in a nice deep bath after a brilliant beach side walk to Filey. Swimming pool was great for a rainy day and sitting out on the balcony looking at the sea when the sun came out was really relaxing. Can’t wait to stay again.



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review. Sounds like you had a wonderful holiday. You are welcome back anytime too. Look out for the repeat booker voucher code!

Great stay, we will be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for having us, it was awesome! Fab location with great views, clean and comfortable. The facilities were welcoming and cosy especially the pub and archery coach.



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
You are most welcome back, and thanks for taking time to review.