FB Twitter

Sand Dollar

Sand Dollar

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom beach house ideal for a couple or a young family

  • Open plan kitchen / dining / living room with bifolds onto the front deck
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV and newly fitted shower ensuite
  • Bunk bedroom with TV and newly fitted shower ensuite
  • Sleeps up to 5 (max 3 adults) if using the optional truckle bed
  • 2 small dogs welcome - the front deck is enclosed with a short wire fence ideal for dachshunds or similar
  • Parking space for 2 cars side by side
  • In a quiet setting with boules court outside

Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay in Filey Bay and third different property. This property was updated and very clean. Lovely quiet area but close to many things to do.



June Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3 night stay was everything we wanted and beyond and we are certainly thinking of booking again at a later date.



Paula replied 18 days ago
What a wonderful endorsement for Sand Dollar - so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you in the future

Surpassed expectations

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed by the high quality of everything in the cabin.decor and kitchen, appliances and utensils.the outlook was onto a quiet space and appreciated the deck had a low wire for small dogs which was very effective for ours .Overall very happy.



Paula replied 30 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. Sounds like you had a lovely time and that the wire fence worked for you.

A lovely Stay at Sand Dollar

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely week in this beautiful property. The property was well equipped and generally very clean apart from a layer of dust on the speaker under the television and a few dark dog hairs on the sofa. Very comfy beds and the lodge was very cosy.



Paula replied 33 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review. Hope to see you back again in the future.

Beautiful beach Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay at this beautiful beach with my dog, it was a perfect comfortable and relaxing base to explore the area. I felt like I was on holiday as soon as I stepped inside the lodge. The property uses the space really well and is lovely and bright with natural light and the fenced decking was perfect for my dog. We will definitely be back.



Paula replied 40 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and hope to see you again!

Happy Customers!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed many times at the Bay and have seen a significant decrease in the standard of cleaning to the point we thought we wouldn't go again. Sand Dollar has restored our faith and all credit goes to the team Paula uses. The location was perfect and would definitely use Filey Bay Direct in the future.



Paula replied 61 days ago
It's great to know your faith is restored now you have found Filey Bay Direct, and I will certainly let Jo and Scott know as they work very hard to ensure excellent cleaning standards for our guests at Sand Dollar

4 night mini break Filey

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent value for money for a short break (often you feel penalised for not taking 7 days). Accommodation - clean, bright, modern, all comforts & equipment provided. Car parking outside accommodation. Location - excellent for access to beach and walks, 30 minute walk along beach into Filey. Short car journey to Scarborough and Bempton Cliffs. On site used swimming pool & gym very good. Handy shop. Pub on site decent food and drink.