FB Twitter

Sailaway Cottage

Sailaway Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


4 bedroom house with balcony and sea view

  • Enter into the hall, with downstairs kingsize/ensuite off
  • Stunning kitchen with breakfast bar, dining space and lounge with log burner and bifold doors
  • Upstairs main bedroom with superking bed, sofa, TV, balcony and ensuite wet room
  • Two further bedrooms with superking/twin beds, and TVs
  • Family bathroom with bath and shower over
  • Sofa bed options so this house can sleep up to 10
  • Strictly pet free
  • One of the biggest and finest properties at The Bay

Amazing Cottage with Stunning View

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had the most wonderful holiday at Sailaway Cottage with parents, children and grandchildren.
The cottage itself is in a perfect location and even little toddler legs could manage the walk down to the sea. A help back up the hill after a tiring day on the sands is only to be expected! The shared grassy area at the rear of the property is perfect for children to run about and play under supervision.
The views from the master bedroom across the bay are simply stunning.
The cottage is itself is amazing and very well equipped. We cooked meals each evening and had everything we needed.
A lovely hamper of high end local products was a nice welcoming touch.
The layout is ideal for a large family group with two en-suites and a house bathroom. The large open plan living area meant we were all able to spread out.
The customer service from Filey Direct was outstanding. We had an additional travel cot and dining chair booster seat on request. The information emails both prior to our holiday and prior to our departure were most useful.
I would highly recommend this cottage for family groups or for couples wanting to holiday together.




Lovely family sized house at the coast

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely dining / living area.
Grassy area great for kids.
Fridge a bit small for 10 people for week.




Paula replied 40 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and hope to see you again!

Lovely sunny stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic bank holiday weekend at Sailaway Cottage. Two families shared this property and there was plenty space and the facilities in the house and on site are fantastic!
It would be fab if this property had a bbq but we managed to buy some disposable bbq's from the little shop on site.
Brilliant time had by all! We cant wait to return!




Paula replied 40 days ago
Hope to see you again and we will definitely pursue the BBQ option with the resort management

80 family birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house excellent position. Would highly recommend. Lovely welcome pack. Lots of space never felt cramped.



Paula replied 40 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and hope to see you again!

Lovely wkend stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property in a great location!
So much space in the house and so close to the beach via a lovely walk! The whole family had a wonderful time!!
The kitchen was well equipped and the open plan area a real family space.
Downstairs bedroom was an added bonus for our elder member of the family.
We will definitely be returning! Ability to book a two night stay also fantastic.
Thank you.




Paula replied 133 days ago
It's so lovely to know how much you enjoyed Sailaway and it's great that you've already booked your next visit within days of returning home :-)

Winter family break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic stay at Sailaway Cottage from start to finish. Well equipped with a cosy log burning stove. Excellent location on the bay. Ideal cottage for 6-8 people. Would like to return



Paula replied 133 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. It means such a lot to us at Filey Bay Direct and the owners of Sailaway Cottage

Stunning Cottage - 100% recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most perfect weekend break in this stunning cottage! Communication beforehand from Paula at Filey Bay Direct was superb with lots of information and details about our stay.
Upon arrival the instructions were clear and the cottage easy to locate. We needed two parking spaces and sure enough there was space for both cars.
The cottage was warm and welcoming and superbly clean. Everything we needed was provided with lots of little extras in the kitchen which came in really handy. The cottage looks so much bigger in person with plenty of space for my entire family to enjoy. There was lots of storage space and one thing that always niggles me is lack of hangers, not here! Each room had plenty. The beds were really comfortable and all of us slept really well. Each person had a big bath towel and a hand towel and again, there were plenty of hooks in the bathrooms to hang them on after use (another niggle of mine.)
Everything worked and was simple to operate including the heating system, the stove hob and TVs in all the rooms.
The view from the upstairs master bedroom was stunning and I can’t wait to return in the spring/summer to see that view again.
All in all, we had the perfect mini break for my large family and I can’t recommend this cottage enough. I have to say I’m missing it already!




Paula replied 133 days ago
Wow thanks for taking time to write your 5 star review. Glad to know you found the cottage well-equipped and comfortable.

Half term break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Sailaway cottage with family. It is a lovely property looking over the sea and had everything we needed. The kids loved it too and didn’t want to leave. Great location to all coastal resorts around.

One of the party staying was in a wheelchair and access for this was great with a ramp to the door and down stairs bedroom and en-suite with plenty of space.

We would definitely stay again.




Paula replied 249 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Sounds like you had the perfect holiday! We don't advertise as being wheelchair-friendly but its great to know you found the property accessible - we're also planning a walk-in wet room for the downstairs ensuite making it even easier access.

A perfectly located large family home

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Sailaway cottage for a multigenerational family get-together and were really pleased with the house. It’s in a great location on The Bay with uninterrupted views of the coast and very close to the beach path. The cottage has plenty of space for all the family and has a well equipped kitchen and large dining table. We would have liked a little more toddler crockery and cutlery but we managed with the few bits and pieces. The house is beautifully presented although I’ve knocked one star off for cleanliness as, while the main areas were beautifully clean, the skirting boards and corners could probably do with a deep clean as they were pretty dusty. This would be very easily sorted though. There are a few games and toys, which the kids loved, and a lovely outside space to run around - we opened the bifolds and the kids played in the garden while the grown ups drank morning coffee on the sunny patio. There’s plenty of parking and the house is just a minute’s walk from the shop, restaurant and leisure centre. I would say that The Bay could benefit from larger facilities (ie there’s only one tennis court) as it’s hard to access during the busy summer and while I’d heard there were children’s activities on site we never saw them (although admittedly we didn’t go to reception to enquire - maybe if we’d been proactive we could have found them!) The cottage has direct access to the beach although it’s about a ten minute walk and quite steep for older guests, albeit with a proper paved path. The beach is brilliant though and we walked along it to Filey where the kids loved the beach front activities (bouncy castle etc). I enquired to The Bay if they had an EV charging point but they said no. However Paula says that there is one on site now, although we didn’t find it/need it. Overall I’d definitely recommend Sailaway cottage - it’s ideal for a beach holiday, beautifully appointed and Paula the owner is available but not intrusive. The 11am check out time is a massive plus as well - it makes that last morning a little more bearable! Many thanks for a brilliant break.