FB Twitter

Prospect Cottage

Prospect Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


2 bedroom cottage with balcony

  • Kingsize bedroom with balcony and resort view
  • Spacious twin bedroom
  • Family bathroom with over bath rainfall shower plus downstairs toilet
  • Bifold doors open to patio with seating and BBQ
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • In a lovely sunny setting with parking nearby

Excellent cottage for weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and spacious. Quite a walk from the beach end, but we don't mind that at all. Kitchen is well equipped, dishwasher tablets would be useful as we forgot ours for the first time. Overall, very happy with accomodation.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this cottage so much, perfect location, booked for a birthday weekend! Was greeted with a welcome pack of goodies which were very thoughtful and came in very handy, also tea. Coffee, sugar provided just the small things made it so welcoming. Loved the layout , very spacious! Would definitely recommend!



Prospect Close

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prospect Close was very clean and really comfortable to relax in , a great place to stay in would give it 5 stars , and definitely go back again. This is the second property we have had with Helen loved them both ❤



Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to us, and hope to have you back again.

Prospect cottage the Bay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location great cottage very well equipped loved the balcony! Clean comfortable accommodation and easy to book and to deal with.



Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to us!

Excellent property

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at prospect cottage , it had everything and more that we needed , great communication throughout before during and after our stay , comfortable beds , and well equipped house , thank you so much highly recommend this place



Paula replied 157 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review of Prospect Cottage and your recommendation to others.

A nice place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a nice week in Prospect Cottage. There were a couple of issues that Paula sorted out promptly. Cleanliness could have been a little better but otherwise a good location for the coast and Yorkshire moors.



Paula replied 207 days ago
Thanks for your review and nice to have you back at the cottage for the second time. Hope to see you again in September for your next stay with us

the bay filey

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked online with The Bay Direct, it was easy to book and was kept informed at every step. The property was clean and everything worked, the kitchen was well equipped. the site is well maintained and always tidy.



Trip to Filey

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good holiday property. Plenty of space, well kitted out and comfortable beds.
Good facilities on site as well.




Paula replied 283 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed Wait n Sea - we appreciate your 5 star review.

Another great stay booked through Filey Bay Direct

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect base for a family of four. The house is really well presented and had everything we needed.
The Kitchen was well equipped and the living area was perfect. 10 out of 10 for having a lazy boy :-) It was just what we needed after full days exploring the east coast.
The bedroom are really spacious an have plenty of wardrobe and draw space.

We would definitely stay here again.




Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. I agree, the lazy boys are perfect after a busy day :-) Hope to see you back again in the future.