FB Twitter

Prospect Cottage

Prospect Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedroom cottage with balcony

  • Kingsize bedroom with balcony and resort view
  • Spacious twin bedroom
  • Family bathroom with over bath rainfall shower plus downstairs toilet
  • Bifold doors open to patio with seating and BBQ
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • In a lovely sunny setting with parking nearby

A Week of Relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week in June. The two of us and our two small dogs. Ideal location for us. It would also be a good fit for a family as well.

Handy patio area to the rear, that opens up onto a large grassed area, shared with other accomodations. Perfect for kids and dogs. Also, there was a balcony for the main bedroom overlooking the same area. Ideal for early morning cups of tea and also a sun trap in the mornings.

The house was well equipped and perfectly clean too. A great location for exploring the surrounding coast and countryside.

The site itself backs onto the beach, so great for walks to Filey.

We would definitely stay again.




Lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at The Bay, different house. As always we were not disappointed, the house was lovely had absolutely everything you could possibly need. Location good but I'm not sure theres a bad location at The Bay. Staff in the pub were friendly and food beautiful. What a great place for a doggy friendly holiday. I would definitely recommend both The Bay and Prospect Cottage.



Paula replied 30 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Sounds like you enjoyed Prospect Cottage. Hope you can come back again soon!

Great stay for families

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage close to the beach and had everything you need
Will be coming back next year when race the waves is on




Paula replied 40 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again!

Lovely stay at Prospect Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Prospect Cottage; the cottage was spotlessly clean and well maintained and nicely positioned on the complex. The pub was nice with good food and drinks at reasonable cost and a short walk from the cottage. Lots of games and beach toys for children and of course a swimming pool. The balcony and patio are both south facing so great to catch the sun. The path to the beach is easily accessible. Definitely recommended for adults and children.



Paula replied 40 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and hope to see you again!

Excellent cottage for weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and spacious. Quite a walk from the beach end, but we don't mind that at all. Kitchen is well equipped, dishwasher tablets would be useful as we forgot ours for the first time. Overall, very happy with accomodation.



Paula replied 40 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again!

Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this cottage so much, perfect location, booked for a birthday weekend! Was greeted with a welcome pack of goodies which were very thoughtful and came in very handy, also tea. Coffee, sugar provided just the small things made it so welcoming. Loved the layout , very spacious! Would definitely recommend!



Paula replied 40 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and hope to see you again!

Prospect Close

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prospect Close was very clean and really comfortable to relax in , a great place to stay in would give it 5 stars , and definitely go back again. This is the second property we have had with Helen loved them both ❤



Paula replied 238 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to us, and hope to have you back again.

Prospect cottage the Bay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location great cottage very well equipped loved the balcony! Clean comfortable accommodation and easy to book and to deal with.



Paula replied 238 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to us!

Excellent property

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at prospect cottage , it had everything and more that we needed , great communication throughout before during and after our stay , comfortable beds , and well equipped house , thank you so much highly recommend this place



Paula replied 303 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review of Prospect Cottage and your recommendation to others.

A nice place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a nice week in Prospect Cottage. There were a couple of issues that Paula sorted out promptly. Cleanliness could have been a little better but otherwise a good location for the coast and Yorkshire moors.



Paula replied 353 days ago
Thanks for your review and nice to have you back at the cottage for the second time. Hope to see you again in September for your next stay with us

the bay filey

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked online with The Bay Direct, it was easy to book and was kept informed at every step. The property was clean and everything worked, the kitchen was well equipped. the site is well maintained and always tidy.



Trip to Filey

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good holiday property. Plenty of space, well kitted out and comfortable beds.
Good facilities on site as well.




Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed Wait n Sea - we appreciate your 5 star review.

Another great stay booked through Filey Bay Direct

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect base for a family of four. The house is really well presented and had everything we needed.
The Kitchen was well equipped and the living area was perfect. 10 out of 10 for having a lazy boy :-) It was just what we needed after full days exploring the east coast.
The bedroom are really spacious an have plenty of wardrobe and draw space.

We would definitely stay here again.




Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. I agree, the lazy boys are perfect after a busy day :-) Hope to see you back again in the future.