FB Twitter

Luna Azul

Luna Azul

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


3 bedroom beach house sleeping 6-8 people

  • Path leads up to the main living area with log burner and bifolds onto the front deck
  • Along the hall are the 3 bedrooms with ensuites
  • Main bedroom with kingsize bed, TV and wet room ensuite and patio doors onto the front deck
  • Large king/twin bedroom with TV and patio doors onto a rear patio and ensuite wet room
  • Twin bedroom with TV and patio doors onto the front deck
  • Sofa bed in the lounge so this house can sleep 8 people
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • In a lovely setting close to amenities
  • Driveway parking for 2 cars side by side

3 day break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious modern beach house. It was really well equipped and cosy which was great as we had a lot of wet weather, but that didn’t spoil it. It was really great access for the facilities and good for our 2 mini dachshunds. thank you



Paula replied 92 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review - it means a lot to us!

Fabulous weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family weekend away. Absolutely everything thought of to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

The special little touches made it an extra special stay.

Thank you and hope to be able to get the family together again sometime to stay.




Paula replied 149 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. Glad you appreciated the little touches the owner provides. She wants guests to have everything they need for an easy break away.

A weeks holiday for my parents and my sister and her family

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasing place to stay, we had never been before but we found the accommodation and situation very good.




Paula replied 149 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you liked all that Luna and the Bay Resort have to offer.

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved the property. It is perfect for a family or friends as there is plenty of space. We were so impressed by the living room size and the outside spaces.



Paula replied 149 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very lucky at Luna to have the private outside space at the rear and the large deck at the front too. Hope you will be back again in the future.

Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous property, great facilities, very clean and wonderful location. Lots of outside seating to make the most of the sunshine at different times if the day. We will be back!



Paula replied 149 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review! And you are most welcome back too!

A wonderful place for a family get-together

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to Filey Bay and this was our second stay at Luna Azul which is perfect for our three-generation family plus our dog. It's fully equipped with everything we need, the beds are comfortable, the furniture and linen are excellent quality and everything was spotlessly clean. We were very lucky with the weather and made use of the outdoor furniture - you can follow the sunshine from the front in the morning to the back in the evening, there are 3 sitting areas. The decking and the grassed area is perfect for taking little ones outside to play and the outdoor shower is handy for washing off the sand after being on the beach. We even managed a swim in the sea as well as in the swimming pool. There are grassed areas to walk dogs near the football pitch and we discovered the new clifftop path which leads to Hunmanby Gap where there's a beach cafe. The on-site shop and pub are very handy and there are some lovely local shops in Hunmanby, a short drive away. I recommend The Hunmanby Pantry Deli for delicious freshly made sandwiches. We ordered a supermarket food delivery which arrived shortly after we checked in and this was very convenient. We have no hesitation in recommending Filey Bay Direct.



Paula replied 149 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and very helpful review for others including recommendations. Hope you will be back soon and thanks for recommending Filey Bay Direct!

Another great stay in Luna Azul

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in Luna Azul and not the last. We visited with our daughter, her partner and our 20 month old grandson, it was the perfect property and location for us. The interior is lovely, very spacious and clean with everything you need and the outside space is great with 3 seating areas and space away from the road for children to run around.

Paula is extremely helpful and was quick to reply to any questions we had, we have used Filey Bay Direct for a number of years and will continue to do so.

We will definitely return, the Bay is the perfect place for families with young children.





Paula replied 149 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. It's great having regulars like yourselves, and hope to have you back again too.

Great house in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house had everything you could need on holiday, a real home from home. Great layout and facilities for multi generation family. Comfy beds, good kitchen, generous en-suites and plenty of outdoor space. Filey is a lovely place for a relaxing family holiday. Good to have a pool and gym on site.



Paula replied 149 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. Hope to have you back again in the future.

Nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only criticism would be the need for new settees both now worn out and one broken. Let’s down the experience



Paula replied 289 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Luna. I think there was some confusion here as the settees are both fine to sit on and not worn out - one of the 2 sofa beds has a broken mechanism so our cleaners leave a note to advise guests to use the other sofa bed if they need to use one!

Our Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always we had a fantastic stay with my daughter and her family. The little extra touches like like tea and coffee plus all those little food items you might need like salt, pepper & cooking oil were all there. A real home from home. Can’t wait to stay again.



Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Luna!

Easter Break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place - lovely location. Suited all our families needs which ranged from 11 to 84

Paula was super helpful and always contactable.

The walk from the chalet to Filey on a sunny day was fabulous




Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Glad you had a lovely break and enjoyed Luna