FB Twitter

Family Tides

Family Tides

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Versatile 2 bedroom cottage sleeping 6 (max 4 adults)

  • Kingsize bedroom with TV and juliette balcony
  • Further bedroom with bunks and single bed
  • Open plan living with optional sofa bed
  • Full bathroom and downstairs toilet
  • Bifold doors onto patio garden and parking nearby
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Ideal for a family holiday

January Break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was clean and tidy location was excellent. Although there was tea and coffee there, were no condiments which was a shame.
I felt that the outside furniture in the lounge prevented you from accessing the coat hooks.
However it was still a lovely stay




Delightful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house itself is beautifully presented, very clean and feels like a home from home. I’ve stayed at the Bay once before so if I come back, I’ll definitely choose Family Tides.



Family Tides

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The second property we have stayed in on the Bay and another excellent property in a wonderful resort. In wonderful condition this is a lovely modern place with everything you would want to make your stay a great one.
Slight issue in that it had not been cleaned when we arrived but after a phone call the cleaners arrived in 10 minutes and put everything right. They were apologetic and very friendly. This response was 10/10.
Love the Bay resort.




Paula replied 113 days ago
I'm sorry the clean was missed, but so glad our cleaners sorted it quickly and appreciate your understanding. You're most welcome back anytime.

Family Tides

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An enjoyable few days in clean well equipped comfortable town house. Modern contemporary decor with plenty of storage and equipment.



Paula replied 157 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and hope to have you back again soon.

Family Tides

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely weekend spent in Family Tides, great location. Just about everything was provided, bed was quite comfortable but so glad we took our own pillows! The fencing provided was a good idea to keep the dog safe, would have liked some insect screens as there was a lot of bugs & flying spiders after having the patio doors open. The check in time of 4pm is quite late as that’s a day wasted. Overall we enjoyed our stay, this was our second time staying at The Bay & will definitely be back although it is very expensive,Cooper the dog had a lovely time too!



Paula replied 160 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Family Tides and will definitely be back. In the winter months, we offer a few early check-ins each day where our cleaners can accommodate them, so that's worth looking at next time. Also it's only a little more for a 3 night break than a 2 night so that would give you longer too.

our stay at family tides filey

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely house in a great location the adults and kids both really enjoyed the holiday and we would most definitely stay again



Paula replied 160 days ago
Thanks for your review and see you again next year at Family Tides!

Nice family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house,with all you need for a great family holiday. Very comfy beds, even the sofa bed and great customer service.



Paula replied 278 days ago
Thanks for your review. The owners chose quality sofa beds with good mattresses to ensure that all guests had a comfortable night's sleep. Look forward to you staying again with us soon.