FB Twitter

Caramel Cottage

Caramel Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


3 bedroom spacious cottage with separate lounge

  • Entrance hall with downstairs toilet
  • Door through to kitchen on the left and dining room to the right with patio doors out
  • Steps through to the stunning lounge with log burner, TV and bifold doors onto to the patio and gardens
  • Main kingsize bedroom with TV, ensuite wet room and twin sinks
  • Twin bedroom with TV, and even a sea view in the distance!
  • Double bedroom with TV and fitted wardrobes
  • Family bathroom with bath and shower over
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Set in its own landscaped gardens

Lovely House

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely house, clean, spacious, well maintained. House is in a nice position on The Bay and a great size.


Would definitely return.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say about this little beauty if you’re looking for somewhere to stay that is spotlessly clean, comfortable, relaxing and has everything you need for an enjoyable break, I would highly recommend caramel cottage. Six adults and a dog stayed here and believe me there is more than enough room for us all.
Thanks Paula for a wonderful stay




Best stay yet!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage ✨
Dog Friendly
Well equipped ☕
Great location ⛱️
Highly recommended
Paula is helpful too!!




Perfect family space

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay says it all. Ideal for large family, quality equipment and kitchen utensils and a huuuge garden area. Close to meadow for dog walks and 10 mins walk to the beach.



Paula replied 140 days ago
Nice to have you back again at Caramel Cottage. Maybe see you again next year ? :-)

Great holiday cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was very clean and spacious and in a great location.We would not hesitate to book again.The booking agent sent all relevant information in plenty of time before our holiday.



Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Look forward to having you back in the future too!

Excellent holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This clean, well-equipped, and terrifically located holiday cottage provided an excellent base for our family holiday to Filey. Would recommend.



Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and the recommendation.

Great Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home from home, but with that added touch of luxury. Well maintained and supplied with everything we needed, even a jigsaw for use with the atrocious British weather! We would definitely visit again.



Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for your lovely star review and hope to have you back again.

Spacious and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caramel Cottage is perfectly positioned on the edge of The Bay holiday village - away from the hustle and bustle but only a few minutes walk away from the amenities and access to the marvellous beach.
The cottage was very well furnished with top of the range appliances and comfortable furniture.
Spacious and with an excellent level of cleanliness, we would happily recommend this property.




Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and recommendation.

Lovely house for a family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was ideal for our stay, with good dining space, everything we needed in the kitchen and the addition of TVs in each room. Nice fresh decor.

The cottage is on a corner site which gave some extra garden space for the kids to play safely in. The garden also had a table and chairs for outdoor dining.




Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review. Glad you liked the cottage and enjoyed the extra garden space on offer

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Caramel Cottage. Everything was just perfect. We loved everything but especially the private little bit of garden for the dogs. We couldn't ask for anything more and we were sad to leave. We will hopefully be back soon.



Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review and glad you loved everything about Caramel Cottage. Hope to see you again too!

Caramel Cottage The Bay Filey

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented cottage in excellent location. Spotlessly clean with everything needed for a self-catering holiday. Superb service from Filey Bay Direct. Absolutely faultless.



Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review - it means such a lot to us

Peace And quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A big thanks to Paula for arranging some extra days at caramel cottage on the Bay. It has a great courtyard overlooking the meadow which is so peaceful and gorgeous when having your morning coffee. Caramel cottage has everything you need with a beautiful big master bedroom and en suite. Couldn’t ask for anything more. Will definitely be back.



Paula replied 147 days ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review and hope to have you back in the future too.

Long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay all we needed lovely house and garden good location lovely walks straight from the front door



Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. It means a lot to us at Filey Bay Direct and to the owners Rob and Polly.