FB Twitter

Brigg End View

Brigg End View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.7


2 bedroom cottage with balcony and seaview

  • Spacious living / dining / kitchen
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV, balcony with seating and ensuite bathroom
  • Kingsize bedroom (can also be twin) with new walk-in shower ensuite
  • Patio and BBQ (disposables only)
  • Private parking for 2 cars at the rear
  • Ideal for 2 couples or a family
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Close to the beach path and amenities

What an Amazing property

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant property with easy access to the beach. Stayed here several times before and always had a great time, well worth booking



A wonderful family break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brigg End View. It was our first family trip with our dog. The proximity to the beach is outstanding and we did lots of walking. The house was cosy and we made full use of the games on offer. So many extra touches that made our visit so easy



Paula replied 113 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star reviews. Sounds like you all had a wonderful stay

Great week away at the beautiful Filey Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have booked through Paula and this time stayed in Brigg End view which was lovely, very similar to sea urchins cottage but better views of the coast from the balcony. Very clean and spacious and a great base for us to explore Filey, Scarborough and Bridlington. Great that it is dog friendly, although the grass had been freshly cut and not cleared up afterwards so it was a full time job getting all the loose grass off our dog before he came back inside. Another great stay at The Bay, we love coming back!



Paula replied 113 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed Brigg End View. Lovely to meet you too.

Brigg End View 08/09/23 for 7 nights

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful well maintained property in a stunning location with views of Filey Town and Brigg End. Well equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing week away. Just couldn't anything to open the velux windows in the bathrooms to let some air in.



Paula replied 152 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. The velux have a handle on them to open up the window or just the vent.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this property at all. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived and the house is absolutely gorgeous. It’s very well set out with 2 en-suite bathrooms and a lovely balcony to out on. The Bay is one of our favourite places to stay at with Filey close by.



Paula replied 152 days ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review. It mens such a lot to Filey Bay Direct and the owners. Hope to have you back soon as a Bay regular :-)

Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was in the perfect location , nicely decorated and very clean , lots of additional thoughtful and useful items in the house
Would highly recommend




Paula replied 283 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. You're welcome back anytime. Excellent comms and excellent guests.

Lovely cottage with views of the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Brigg End cottage for 4 nights. We were lucky with the weather for February. The cottage has everything you need, very clean and lovely and warm after an initial hiccup with the heating which was dealt with immediately. The view from the cottage was great, the local Tesco in Filey met our needs as we prefer to cook our own meals. Hubby said tge sauna/steam room was great. Our dog fully chilled out. The second bedrooms mattress wasn't as comfy as the front, that's my only criticism. I could feel the springs. But I would definitely recommend it.



Paula replied 363 days ago
Thanks for your review, we take all feedback seriously and will take a look at the mattresses.