FB Twitter

Blue Bay

Blue Bay

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


2 bedroom beach house in a great location

  • Open plan kitchen / dining / living room with log burner, and bifolds onto large front deck
  • Kingsize bedroom with TV, shower ensuite, and patio doors onto front deck
  • King/twin bedroom with TV, ensuite bathroom and patio doors onto front deck
  • Sofa bed in the lounge - this house can sleep up to 6 adults
  • Rear patio with seating and BBQ
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Parking for 1-2 cars
  • In a lovely setting close to amenities

Blue Bay Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Bay Lodge. Everything you need supplied. Good location and very accommodating host. Would love to stay here again, it was a very relaxing stay with our family and two doggies. Many thanks, everything was great.



Paula replied 31 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful review and I'm so glad you enjoyed Blue Bay. Hope to see you again in the future too.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blue bay is in a great location near all facilities on site and a short walk from beach.

Clean and modern interior. Well equipped kitchen, although a little short on glass tumblers.

This was our second stay, in our party were 6 adults and 2 dogs and we had plenty of space. The outdoor seating area on the decking is such a bonus, very comfortable area to relax in the sun.

The customer service is 5 star, any issues are dealt with immediately.

The rooms are very bright in a morning, the option to use a blackout blind would be an added bonus for light sleepers.

Would definitely recommend a stay.




Paula replied 285 days ago
Many thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you were short on tumblers. Thanks for the suggestion of blackout blinds - something I will pass on to the owner to consider.

Fileybay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another great stay at Filey bay great lodge excellent service from onsite manager Sara sorted my issue out 1 st time absolutely great thanks again



Paula replied 285 days ago
Glad to hear you had another great stay with us. Glad Sara was able to help too. It's great having her on the Filey Bay Direct team!

Wow

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to be one of the best places we have stayed. The welcome pack was amazing and very thoughtful. The decor was perfect and the accommodation had ever thing we could have asked for. No one wanted to leave but you have to leave to be able to return




Paula replied 323 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review! It means such a lot to myself as manager, and the owners of the property too. And you are most welcome back again too.

Gorgeous beach house, perfect setting, customer service also excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place it’s self is much bigger than it looks on the pictures! It’s decorated lovely and has everything u need inside! We had a small issue with the high chair provided, called them to request another and one was delivered to us with a bottle of wine within a couple of hours! Such brilliant customer service!
The outdoor space is also just great, and perfect for sitting in the sun ! The location of the beach house is only a minute from the amenities, so it’s located great within the complex its self! Highly recommend and will be returning ourselves




Paula replied 285 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review. Glad we could sort you a new high chair and that you enjoyed Blue Bay. See you again in the future!