FB Twitter

12 Green Close

12 Green Close

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


4 bedroom house ideal for couples or a family

  • Kitchen through to living room with corner sofa and patio doors onto rear garden
  • Door through to dining hall with understairs toilet and downstairs kingsize bedroom with TV
  • Upstairs are 2 further kingsize bedrooms, one with ensuite, and a twin bedroom
  • Family bathroom with bath and shower over
  • 2 dogs welcome
  • Ideal for a multi-generational family
  • Parking bay for 1 car and other spaces nearby

Family Break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous stay here would definitely recommend the cottage was lovely & had everything we needed
Loved our walks on the beach with the dogs the beach here is amazing & not too busy either - we were lucky enough to see the horses on the beach galloping in the sea
We visited Filey twice and then called at Fraisthorpe beach on the way home
The kids loved the pool but bring your own toys for in the pool as very expensive to buy




Paula replied 49 days ago
Sounds like you enjoyed your time at 12 Green Close. Hope to see you again in the future.

Short stay for half term.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really beautiful house. It was classically decorated and lovely and clean. The only concern we had was that it needs a curtain on the French doors that led into the kitchen and lounge area.



Paula replied 49 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. We appreciate the feedback too.

Very Happy New Year

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After losing my mam through dementia tthis year, we wanted to do something all together as a family and make this an annual event in honour of my mam/Gran. The accomodation far exeeded our expectations, it is a high end property with everthing you could possibily need, the little welcome pack was a lovely touch and most appreciated. I would reccomend Bay Filey , the site is very clean and staff employed in the on site shop an pub where helpful and friendly. We enjoyed lovely walks on the beach and celebrated the New Year with a few drinks. The site provided a fireworks display on New Years day evening which the Grandchildren loved. Would not hesitate to recommend Bay Filey and this accomodation to others



Paula replied 102 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. Sorry to hear of your loss but glad you could enjoy new year together at 12 Green Close

Lovely base for a break away

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was warm, welcoming and most importantly clean. It contains everything needed for a break away. We stayed with extended family and everyone had space to sit in the living area and around the dining table. One thing I would have liked was blinds or a curtain at the patio doors as felt a little on show at night when the light was on, but this is a small thing.

It’s located near to the site’s entrance. This suited us down to the ground as it meant we could still have a nice long stroll to the beach and into Filey or a shorter stroll down to the pub for a coffee.

Thank you for a great break away.




December stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Green close. Great communication from Paula and nothing is too much trouble. Great house which more than met our needs for the weekend. Would highly recommend!



Paula replied 102 days ago
Thanks for the 5 star review and recommendation

Home from Home

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying at 12 Green Close, the property was very clean and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay and will be back.




Paula replied 207 days ago
Thanks for your 5 star review - it means a lot to us!

Fantastic autumn staycation option

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stopped as a group of 8, 4 adults and 4 kids under 7 years old. We travelled from Durham. We felt check in was a bit late 5pm (in autumn/ winter with light) but headed straight for the pub on site when we arrived for our tea. We would recommend booking in advance for the pub as very popular.

The property had enough space for everyone. It smelt very clean on arrival and the property was warm - which was amazing as it was raining and cold when we arrived. We were really pleased with how clean the property was and everything it offered.

The only small thing we felt was missing was a welcome pack, although we had emails and the property had posters with info/instructions it’s always nice to have a welcome book with food/drink options and local attractions listed.

We will definitely be back to stay.

The location was fab for going to Filey and Scarborough. The site’s pool was perfect for our stay offering a free activity that tried the kids out.




Paula replied 226 days ago
Thanks for your helpful review. We have to stagger cleans especially during school holidays so you had a later checkin and a later departure (11am) than others. We can be flexible when we are not busy though. After covid, we were told to remove all paper files and provide electronic info, and this is also easier to keep up to date (restaurants open/close/change hands etc). All guests have access to our "mystayplanner" app, and all the local attractions are on the fileybaydirect.com website for easy reference but I will also add some favourite restaurants to the website too.

Lovely House

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. We all had a great time. Great communication. Would definitely book again. Thank you.



Quiet location

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A big thank you to paula for arranging a last minute holiday. So helpful and efficient as always . We stay on The Bay a few times a year. Green close is at the quiet end of The Bay with a lovely garden area near the meadow. The house has everything you need and the beds are very comfortable for a great nights sleep. We had gorgeous weather which made our holiday perfect . We will be back to The Bay very soon.



Paula replied 275 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review and for being great guests as usual. Hope to have you back again in the not too distant future.

Nice house

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay
The shower in the en-suite could do with either a good clean or an upgrade
Downstairs toilet smelt of urine
Lower bedroom had a musty smell
Barbecue needs a new slab as broken and may injure someone
However on the whole the place was nice just needs a little bit of TLC




Paula replied 284 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to feedback. Glad you had a lovely stay. I have been into the property and couldn't smell anything as reported. We will be replacing the shower door in the near future. We have reported the BBQ slab to the site management already and is due for replacement.

Lovely House, perfect for large families

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 Green Close was the perfect house for our large extended family holiday. It was spacious, clean and had all the facilities you could think of. It had everything we needed and even some little games to keep the kids entertained. The shared garden area was lovely to let the children run around in as it was fenced off except for the drive and one little section, so was easy to sit outside and watch them. Paula was brilliant from start to finish and and answered promptly when messaged about a couple of little queries. Would definitely return.



Paula replied 284 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and garden for your family holiday.

A few days in Filey

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this house for a short 4 night family get together and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is very comfortable and suited our 3 generations perfectly. Everything we needed was in the house and more importantly, everything worked. Great base for the days out we planned out and about.
The only things I had a bit of an issue with were the back step which was a bit high for me given my bad hips and knees and the late check, I think 5.00pm is a little too late.




Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are still waiting on The Bay management to action the step as there are around 70 properties with high steps. We stagger our check-in and check-out times to help with cleaning rotas (so 12 Green has a later departure time too) but we can sometimes do an earlier arrival on request, so if you book again, please do ask.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. Very comfortable. Will definitely be going back to The Bay. Great location for walks on the beach and Filey.



Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely 5 star review. It means a lot to have happy guests.

A lovely home to cater for 3 families.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking through to our arrival, the process was easy. Regular emails were provided about the house, the location and things to do during the Easter break.

The house was supplied with cleaning supplies and toilet roll, which was ample for our short break. The living areas seated all 7 of us. The kitchen had everything you could think of and although we didn't use it, there was an outdoor table and BBQ, if the weather was a little warmer.

The house is at the top of the park, but only 5-10 minute walk to the site facilities. We also had a walk to the Royal Oak, which from this location is just 20 minutes and is dog friendly in the main pub area. For a walk further out there is a restaurant that service specialist pies, also dog friendly. Would recommend an early booking as the more traditional pies had all gone by 4pm, however, there was still plenty to chose from and the portions are large.

The beach assess is amazing and at the dog friendly side of Filey. You can walk all the way to Filey during low tide.

This is our second time to The Bay and it is a lovely place to stay and can recommend 12 Green Close as well.




Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful review for future bookers too. We love the Piebald Inn that you mentioned - as the pies are all freshly made, they tend to only make a few at a time, so it can be a bit pot luck as to what they have but there's always been a good mix like you say. Thanks for recommending 12 Green Close.