FB Twitter

Jasmine Cottage

Jasmine Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Right in the centre of this fabulous market town with private parking - sleeps 5 + cot. Fully equipped with everything that you would possibly need, a lovely homely cottage with a fab wood burner, sunny courtyard garden, great kitchen, separate dining room, cosy lounge, and three very comfortable bedrooms (twin can be super king) and a bathroom with a shower over the bath. Every detail has been thought of to make your stay a memorable one. Many guests return every year & we look forward to accommodating you!

Lovely cottage in a good location,

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Jasmine Cottage, and can honestly say it was not a disappointment. On entry the cottage was warm and
inviting with a lovely dining area and a very well equipped kitchen. Upstairs the super king size bed was massive and the bathroom, which had recently been updated had a great shower ( easy to manage ) and lovely lighting.
The cottage is positioned right in the centre of Kirkby with the added bonus of private parking outside. Overall a very enjoyable stay with a 5 star review from us.




Jasmine Cottage replied 33 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jasmine cottage Kirkby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Jasmine cottage for many years now. The cottage is always clean comfortable and well equipped. It's location is perfect for the Lakes and the Dales. If you don't want to travel Kirby Lonsdale has everything you need within a short walk from the cottage. There are also a number of walks that can be taken from the cottage.



Jasmine Cottage replied 65 days ago
Many thanks for you lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Perfect place for a short break in Kirby

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time visiting Jasmine Cottage, but we will definitely be booking again in the future.
The cottage is lovely and perfectly placed in the middle of Kirby Lonsdale.
The owners provided lots of information about the local area and local walks.
It is the perfect location for beautiful walks, plus some local shopping.
The cottage was very clean with lovely décor.




Jasmine Cottage replied 65 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you would like to return and would be very happy to welcome you back.

Short Break at Jasmine Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit Kirkby Lonsdale a couple of times a year, with this being our first stay at Jasmine Cottage. We couldn't have asked for better accomodation and would definitely stay here again. The cottage has everything you could need and was really cosy with the log burner at night. Great accomodation, would certainly recommend.



Jasmine Cottage replied 65 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent location in Kirkby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed five nights over new year. The accommodations exceeded my expectations. Plus having its own parking place was an added bonus. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a central but quiet location in Kirkby Lonsdale.



Jasmine Cottage replied 139 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are delighted that you had a good time!

Comfortable cottage in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning to Jasmine Cottage feels like coming home. After staying in a few other properties in Kirkby Lonsdale over several years we were delighted when we found Jasmine - I think this visit was our 4th or 5th. The cottage is so comfortable & exceptionally well equipped. And it has a parking space. It is updated regularly with a newly refurbished bathroom a recent highlight. We will be back in 2024.



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in everyway, spotless, comfortable, well cared for, ideal peaceful location, parking a bonus, garden fantastic especially feeding the birds. Loved every minute



Jasmine Cottage replied 209 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Relaxing place to have a great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed many times and always have a lovely holiday.

It is in an ideal position to visit either the Lake District or the Dales and there are many good places to eat.

The cottage is very homely and comfortable and also has it's own parking place nearby, which is very handy.




Jasmine Cottage replied 209 days ago
Always a pleasure to host you! Thank you for your lovely review.

Great, central location and good value

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three of us stayed in the cottage for three nights in September 2023. We appreciated being able to have a room each. Although there was only one bathroom it was clean and well-equipped, and easy to share. There’s a wonderful courtyard at the back, with a beautiful old Maple tree. It’s private, and a great place to relax after a day out. The wood-burning stove also worked well, once we got it going. All was fine in the kitchen, with a good little stove and a very useful small dishwasher. It’s a little odd that the various clocks were all showing the wrong time, and initially confusing until we worked out that they were wrong - could be worth fixing those. The location is also excellent, as it’s more-or-less in the centre of the village and so easy to get to both the excellent butcher at one end and Booths at the other. The owner was also very friendly. I contacted her on arrivals day to ask whether there would be an iron and ironing board. I didn’t expect them, but was checking as I’d not had time to finish the ironing. The owner got back quickly to confirm that they were both available. Overall it was a great place for us to stay, and I’d recommend it and happily stay again.



Jasmine Cottage replied 240 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Short break and meet up with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 3rd time we have stayed at cottage. It’s cosy, has everything you need including parking. We had a lovely 5 day break will be going again.



Jasmine Cottage replied 240 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this lovely cottage and unlikely to be the last. Thank you Sheila, you've thought of everything



Jasmine Cottage replied 305 days ago
Thank you for you review and lovely comments!

Lovely place, amazing location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was well equipped and tidy. Everything was clear which made for a really easy stay. We had a lovely time with the property excellently located.



Jasmine Cottage replied 329 days ago
Thank you for you lovely review, we are pleased that you had a good stay!

A brilliant cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage, everything to hand and immaculately clean. So comfortable and outside on a sunny day is brilliant. Kirkby is a lovely place to visit and with everything a short walk from the cottage, it’s a real pleasure to stay here.



Jasmine Cottage replied 348 days ago
Delighted that you had a lovely stay and thank you for your great comments!

Great property

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located property in a lovely little town. Short walk to all the lovely restaurant and pubs serving good pub grub. The property is well maintained and Sheila, the owner, continually updates and maintains the property to a high standard. There is private parking and although close to amenities is quietly located. Well recommended.



Jasmine Cottage replied 348 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and for coming to stay again!

Jasmine cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab location. Beautiful cottage. Facilities excellent. Host extremely helpful. Garden a plus. Close to all amenities.



A perfect staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time here as a family. The cottage is beautiful; very tastefully decorated and the beds are so comfy. We had the twin room made into a super king which was an added bonus for us. The owner was really accomodating and everything you need is there- a high chair, travel cot and even cutlery. The parking space was really helpful and we enjoyed sitting in the garden courtyard at the back. The cottage is quiet yet central and our little ones spent hours at the park and walking/ playing down by the river. Will definitely be back as it’s the perfect place to take little ones. Thank you for a wonderful stay!



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect in every way! This was our second visit and have booked a third and a fourth, and many more to follow.
The Cottage is immaculate, comfortable, in a great location with a private garden and allocated parking. We wanted for nothing, everywhere was spotless, the beds were amazingly comfortable and the new bathroom is fantastic.
We have stayed in plenty of lovely places before but Jasmine Cottage tops them all !!




Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Great cottage in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been coming to Jasmine cottage for most of the past 30 years and it never disappoints. It is right in the centre of the village, yet quiet and peaceful. It is well equipped with everything you would want in a holiday cottege.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely holiday cottage in an ideal location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have spent many wonderful holidays in this cottage which is very comfortable, and a nice place to relax. In a good position for exploring both the Dales and the Lakes. The owner is always helpful and on hand if you have any problems.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need is at the cottage. Very comfortable and clean, with plenty of utensils for cooking if u want to eat indoors. Parking is a real bonus. Lots of good eating out places on your doorstep.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and comments - it is very much appreciated.

A really comfortable cottage in the heart of the village

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in quite a few properties in Kirkby Lonsdale over the years & Jasmine Cottage is by far & away the best. We are so glad we found it & have now stayed there 4 times. The cottage is incredibly comfortable & beautifully presented. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need & the sitting room & bedrooms are spacious but cosy. The newly refurbished bathroom is excellent. Having a dedicated parking space is a real plus in Kirkby as well. We will definitely return to Jasmine.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you regularly visit the cottage.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Jasmine Cottage. It was very clean, everything you need is there and the beds are great. Also it is a very nice little town to stay and near the Lake District. Will definately recommend this cottage to anyone! Thank you!



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we were pleased to welcome you!

Home from home!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jasmine Cottage is a very comfortable South Lakeland cottage in the heart of a lovely and lively village. It has everything you need, including outdoor space and parking. It is quiet but convenient for all the amenities of Kirkby Lonsdale. A good place to relax and enjoy the area. We have visited regularly for a number of years and it always welcomes us back as do the friendly staff.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we were delighted to welcome you back!

A gem of a find in the centre of Kirkby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful, cosy & inviting. A beautiful new bathroom, comfortable beds & rooms. The perfect place to relax.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we'd love to welcome you again!

The Perfect Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were visiting the UK from Japan and stayed in Jasmine Cottage as a base to catch up with friends and family. The cottage was perfect.
The interior decoration is very tasteful and well designed and I was particularly impressed by how well equipped the cottage was. The kitchen was better equipped than my own!
We were a party of 5 adults and there was enough space for all of us. We had some lovely meals around the dining table and enjoyed cards in front of the wood burning stove in the evening.
It sounds idyllic because it was. We had a great time and I am very grateful to Sheila for letting us stay in her lovely cottage.
We hope to return next year.




Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

An Outstanding New Year Break

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Jasmine Cottage for 4 nights over New Year and we had a superb stay.

The cottage is in the perfect location, tucked away behind the main shopping/entertainment streets in Kirkby Lonsdale but also remarkably quiet. Everything that you want, from a wonderful butchers ( Dales ) to pleasant bars ( Kirkby Lonsdale Brewery was our favourite) is within easy reach. You are also close to marvellous river walks and a Booth’s supermarket.

There is a great parking space outside the cottage and we loved the interior. The kitchen has everything that you need for cooking and there is a lovely dining room. The lounge is well arranged with two comfy couches and a log-burner that we made good use of. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. There is also a pleasant garden area which would be perfect in the warmer weather.

I would highly recommend Jasmine Cottage if you visit Kirkby Lonsdale.




Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and surrounding area!

A good choice for enjoying the delights of Kirby Lonsdale

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jasmine cottage is well located for the town and has the advantage of designated parking. It is comprehensively equipped, warm and comfortable. There is excellent information provided on the property, town and surrounding area. It was the ideal size for five people. The efforts of the owners contributed to our enjoyable stay.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Exceptionally comfortable cottage, with parking

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Jasmine Cottage & we’ll be back. The cottage is cosy, comfortable, very well equipped & right in the heart of the village. Sheila is very pleasant to deal with. And the private parking space is a definite bonus.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you love the cottage as much as we do and would happily welcome you back anytime!

Feels like our second home

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place and location, we have been visiting the same place for approximately 12 years.
You will not find a better place,
As a family we would not hesitate recommending this property, also fantastic customer service from the owners.




Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
So delighted that you feel this way - we love welcoming you back- thank you!

Excellent place for a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jasmine Cottage is one of the best cottages we’ve stayed in, a real home from home. Lovely and warm and cosy, just kick your shoes off and relax. Excellent location in the centre of Kirkby Lonsdale with everything on the doorstep. Lots of places to eat to suit all tastes.



Jasmine Cottage replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Cottage holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a lovely location. Very well equipped to a very heigh standard.
Kirby Lonsdale is a good place to stay close to the Yorkshire Dales, Lake District and the coast.




Lake Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back and are so pleased that you like the surrounding area.

Excellent accommodation well located in the town centre with allocated parking.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A modern well equipped cottage very convenient for the town centre with the advantage of an allocated parking spot.



Lake Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this review. We are delighted that you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future hopefully.

Excellent Holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent very well equipped cottage situated in the heart of the village and within walking distance of all amenities. Sheila was very helpful and messaged to check that everything was ok when we arrived. The owners have furnished the cottage to a very high standard and have provided everything you need to assure your stay is very comfortable.



Sheila replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for coming to stay and for your lovely review!