FB Twitter

Bookilber Barn

Bookilber Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Bookilber Barn is a beautifully restored 16th century converted barn set in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales, just two miles from the Market town of Settle, on the Malham road.

Furnished to a very high standard the property radiates both style and character and boasts outstanding views in all directions.

40th weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most stunning house, will definitely be returning in the future. Photos don’t do it justice. Great for a girly weekend away. Owner is very helpful and is there if you have any questions



Wonderful weekend in the Dales

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Bookilber Barn for a 50th Birthday and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. From the moment we arrived, Abbie and Cameron, our fantastic hosts, made us feel incredibly welcome. The barn itself is stunning, blending rustic charm with modern comforts perfectly. Every detail has been thoughtfully considered, ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location is serene and beautiful, making it a perfect getaway. We will definitely be back again. Highly recommended!



Long weekend at Bookilber Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bookilber barn is the most wonderful place. The decor is beautiful with amazing attention to detail in the design. The barn is in a great location, completely private with incredible views. There were 15 in our group and the barn swallowed us up there is so much space in it. The children loved the games room and we all enjoyed a dip in the hot tub. Cameron and Abby are great hosts and couldn't have been more helpful before and during our stay. We will be back!



A memorable break

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The road down is a little tricky which we had been informed about and it is out of the owners hands and down to the council. The property is stunning, set against a beautiful natural backdrop. The property had everything we needed and we didn’t need to go anywhere whilst we were there. It was extremely clean, had everything we needed. The owners had thought of everything, from dish washer tablets to tin foil, to soap, even a picnic blanket, iron etc definitely home from home but on a luxury scale. The house itself is decorated beautifully and we couldn’t stop spotting new furtniture/ornaments around the large home. The underfloor heating again a luxury feature. The welcome box of goodies along with Prosecco and balloons for our little one, just all added to our amazing stay. The hot tub again is fab, set across the drive from the house, lovely setting with a bar area. Cameron and Abbie were super friendly and welcoming. If you are considering staying here I don’t think you would regret it. 5*



5* Family Holiday in the Dales

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where to start, Bookilber barn was perfect in every way for our annual family getaway. It was well equipped, spacious and the games room the kids loved. We made full use of the hot tub/bar room and we loved every minute.

Thank you so much to Cameron and Abbie for a wonderful stay and being so quick to respond to any of our needs. We will definitely be back.




Amazing place with everything you need

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an incredible time at Bookilber barn celebrating my husband's 30th. The whole house was spotless, and even bigger than we anticipated with gorgeous views. It exceeded our expectations is every way. The large kitchen and dining room made catering for everyone a lot less stressful and the games room and hot tube was an absolute winner with the whole group.
Cameron was always super responsive, giving some great local options for food and even dropped in with emergency supplies.
10/10 would recommend it to anyone, just trying to find an excuse to come back!




The best rural getaway with the girls!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking for a rural getaway - Bookilber Barn is a hidden gem!

The place is simply stunning. There is so much character in every room and so much thought and care has gone into making the place amazing. The welcome hamper was also such a lovely addition.
Every bedroom was beautiful, and no one room was worse than the others. The bathrooms are also very luxurious - i'm gutted I didn't have time throughout the weekend to try the bath out.

There's so much amenities available in the house, including towels, hairdryer, shampoo and conditioner. The hot tub area is also lovely, and was freshly filled for us during our arrival.
You didn't need to be close to any bars, restaurants or other amenities as the place pretty much had everything we needed.

Cameron (the owner), met us on arrival and showed us all around - and was on hand if we had any questions or needed anything. He couldn't do enough for us during our weekend stay.

The location was lovely as well. We went for a short walk to admire the amazing 360 degree views from the house.
If I only one niggle, the road leading up to the house was long and bumpy - you had to drive very slow and careful to avoid all the pot holes. Cameron did warn us about this in advance - and that it's frustratingly out of their control - but i'd probably recommend driving in a bigger / higher car if you have a choice.

We had such a perfect stay - I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the house and its beautiful setting - and would definitely recommend Bookilber Barn for anyone looking for a rural getaway with family, friends / hen do.
I will definitely be returning in the near future.




Gorgeous Barn in the Dales.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bookilber Barn, is such a beautiful place.
Stayed here with family & friends for 4 nights, for my 70th birthday. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

Furnishings & decor are beautiful, down to the smallest detail, really comfortable & appealing.


Cameron & Abbie are such a lovely couple, nothing was a trouble to them.
They even left me balloons & a big bottle of prosecco, which went down well, for my birthday. Thankyou so much.

I would thoroughly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back again.





A wonderful weekend at Bookilber

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful weekend as always at Bookilber. Once you've navigated the track, which was a bit tricky in places, you arrive at the barn. The barn itself and the views are spectacular. Ours was a weekend of walks, relaxation, great food and restful sleep. We all left feeling rejuvenated and ready to face the real world again.

Thank you




30th birthday celebrations!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I came with my family to celebrate my 30th birthday and it certainly exceeded expectations! We had the most wonderful weekend that was made very special by Cameron and Abbie who couldn’t do enough for us!! We were even greeted with a lovely bottle of Prosecco and some nibbles as a birthday treat, thank you! Your home is truly beautiful! The location is gorgeous, we went for a long walk out in the dales and there were views for days! We also had a takeaway delivered by Cameron which was lovely! The hot tub was a perfect addition to the place also! We couldn’t fault it and I would love to return!
It was perfect! Thank you for having us! X