FB Twitter

The Stables - With Pool and Games room

The Stables - With Pool and Games room

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Stables is a single storey conversion. It is the larger of our 2 cottages with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
Private patio with BBQ.
Speak to Graham to book some slots in his privet indoor heated pool.

Family holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the stables. 6 adults and 1 infant. Cot and highchair provided and a good amount of room for all. Great comfy beds and good shower facilities. Large fridge which was great.
Only small observations, no keybox which was awkward if we went our separate ways. BBQ had been left uncleaned. No instructions for cooker, dishwasher etc and plastic crockery would have been nice for the children and saved the anxiety of giving them china and glass.
Not a lot of outdoor space for livelier children but great seating area for drinks and BBQ ( charcoal)
The pool was brilliant and easily booked. Good changing room facilities Graham was just a text away and very responsive.
The family did use the games room and seemed to enjoy it
A great place to stay with good access to all Norfolk offers. Single line "road" to enter the cottage just take it steady and be ready to reverse. We will definitely consider booking again. Graham is the perfect host and the cottage and facilities are lovely.




3 night stay, local guests

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had excellent communication with Graham from making our enquiry and booking, through to our checkout
The accommodation was exactly as described and met our expectations. The location is wonderfully quiet, the accommodation is spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped.
We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and games room.
We wish to thank Graham for a lovely stay :)




Great place!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us stayed here and it was roomy comfortable clean and well equipped - felt like home! Great pool and games room.

Would highly recommend




Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, the Stables was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We loved the pool and games room which we used several times. We hope to come back one day.



Wonderful short break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the weekend and had a fantastic family break. The Stables was immaculate and stunning throughout. Everything we needed was provided and I could happily live there! The added bonus of the games room with pool table, table tennis, darts and table football was a big hit with us all, as was the private, heated swimming pool. Graham was a brilliant host and really helpful and friendly before our arrival and during our stay. We will definitely be back and would recommend The Stables to anyone looking to spend some quality time together in a beautiful part of the country.



A relaxing, well-equipped stay with excellent service from the owner

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very peaceful and comfortable. All the mod cons (heating, hot water, TV, Wifi) all simply worked, so we were able to relax and enjoy the indoors during our short stay. The pool was the main reason for booking, and the water temp was reasonable for us and our children. It had decent facilities: separate changing rooms, WCs, showers for men and women. The games room was a useful bonus, and is really well-stocked for DVDs and board games. The children enjoyed playing darts, foosball and table tennis.

Graham, the owner, was super-responsive and very helpful with all my queries. He ensured the property had all necessary amenities and made check out easy (by not requiring us to strip the bedding, etc).

Note: the cottage is on a site with about 4 other properties, but this wasn't an issue for us, as there was no noise or disturbance from others, and the pool is bookable in 1-hour slots for yourself. In fact, we would be happy to stay again, perhaps next time to book the additional properties for a bigger family stay!




Fabulous stay at Tunstead Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such an amazing time staying at Tunstead Cottages.

Our host Graham was responsive and extremely helpful when we asked questions or general advice about the area.

The swimming pool was delightful and the games room kept our family entertained!!!

The property was exceptionally clean and lovely and warm.

The beds were extremely comfortable and it was very peaceful and quiet.

We would highly recommend this property, please do book as you will have the most amazing time.

Allison
and Richard.




What a way to start Christmas!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 3 of my friends stayed at Tunstead cottages on the 1st December 2023 and from start to finish we couldn’t have enjoyed our trip more!
The cottage itself was beautiful, the set up is perfect and it is so cosy and homely. The facilities were amazing and we made much use of the swimming pool and games room, we pretty much had them to ourselves the whole weekend.
We went for a long walk around the surrounding area and met some lovely locals who gave us all the information we needed on where to go and what to do but we decided to make as much use of the cottages as we could, only being there for the weekend. We have all recommended to family/friends and will most definitely be visiting again! Thank you Graham for the best weekend.




Great accommodation, excellent on-site facilities and customer service

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a long weekend at the Stables as a group of 4 adults and 1 child. Although it was cold and raining for quite a bit of the time, we really enjoyed access to the swimming pool (needs pre-booking) and the games room - both of which kept a young man amused on a rainy day.
The Stables was well laid out, comfortable and had all the home comforts needed - milk, tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits were provided as were cleaning cloths, bath and tea towels. You only need to bring clothes, any food you wanted and towels for swimming if you are using the pool.
The Stables was easy to find, Graham provided clear instructions, and although a bit far to walk to the pub in the dark and rain, would provide wonderful walks in the Summer. We drove to Fairhaven Gardens, Stalham and Wroxham where they was plenty of entertainment.
Graham was a thoughtful and helpful host, we couldn't fault the arrangements and would thoroughly recommend.




Great rural location for exploring The Broads

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely recommend staying here…..accommodation was perfect for 5 adults and a dog. The swimming pool is fab especially to have it by yourselves. It is a rural location so bear that in mind but great location to explore The Broads and coastline.
It would have been nice to have a book of info …..rubbish, how oven works, check out instructions etc but not having one may be for a covid reason so I’m not sure.





Family holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked a weeks holiday with the family, somewhere with a pool. Arrived mid afternoon and were met by Graham the owner who explained where things were and said if we needed anything to just ask. The barn conversion was nice and comfortable and pretty clean, but we found that with a party of six that there was not really enough crockery or cutlery and entailed putting on the dishwasher after every meal. There is no welcome book in the property which would be useful when needing info re the heating or the cooker or even places of interest etc. our main gripe was the pool. A fair size but a bit cold but biggest issue was it was mucky. We found plasters floating, several clumps of hair and a set of false eyelashes, not very nice.
Having said that we did have a nice weeks holiday but it could have been even better with a little more care.




Lovely relaxing family time

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage with fabulous amenities- we swam every day and used the games room. The cottage is a short drive from Wroxham giving great access to the Broads as well as to the coast. Definitely recommend.