FB Twitter

Apartment 7 - 1 bedroom Sea front location - Step free access from rear - Free Parking

Apartment 7 - 1 bedroom Sea front location - Step free access from rear - Free Parking

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Apartment 7 located within Glencoe Holiday Apartments.
Spacious fully equipped 1 bedroom Apartment with step free access from the rear of the building. Please note that there is a step to enter the shower cubicle. Access from front entrance is via 1 flight of steps.
​Right on the sea front of Paignton Beach within Torbay’s English Riviera.
Separate Bedroom can be fitted with either a superking bed, or 2 x single beds. There is also plenty of storage with a drawer unit and a full sized wardrobe.
Free parking at front for 1 standard sized vehicle per apartment.
Electricity is supplied via a coin operated meter, this will need to be topped up when running low during your stay. It is only a contribution towards the bill and is not in place to make money from the electricity usage.
Within the dining/living area there is a double sofa bed, allowing for 2 additional guests to stay.

1min walk to the beach, few mins to the Harbour. This Apartment is at the front of the building (1.3m below carpark level) but can be accessed from the rear with step free access, ideal if you struggle with stairs. Open plan kitchen with a separate bathroom. 5mins to the town and train station.

12 day holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So convenient as on the level,usedback entrance all the time, so handy for buses, trains shops and beach. . Gd cafes and take aways Flat number 7 is stop on, was furnished to high standard this year. New bathroom, kitchen. This is our fourth stay, as have family in Paignton. In fact all the flats have had a make over in the last year. Many have sea view which are really nice. What ever flat you choose you will enjoy. As every thing the prices have doubled over the last year. , but so have every self catering flats.



it was our first stay and we will be coming back next year my brother has stayed there for some year

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
every thing was clean and tidy i loved the bath room we even got a small view of the light at night it was my brother and his wife who have stayed there for some years that recommended you we were so glad as we were very happy there



Wonderful Break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location , superb facilities, very friendly owners.
The facilities were clean, fresh and everything needed.




Great location, helpful owners

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. This is the second time we have stayed at Glencoe and we wouldn't hesitate to return. The owners are very helpful. Great location too!



90

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was clean and everything in it was well maintained we would stay there again as the position opposite the beach is good



Two weeks stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay in no 7. The weather was excellent and were there for the air show. Free car parking and Wi-Fi. Excellent hosts.



Early May Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No step rear access brilliant for less mobile, 100% cleanliness lovely touch chocolate truffles on arrival



10day stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy access to back of house, leading to station, buses and shops. Free WiFi, parking at the front of the house opposite the beach. Own car park.. everything in flat for making your stay perfect. King size bed and sofa bed in lounge, Owners are very nice , , making alterations to each room , Would not hesitate to stay in no7 again. When in Paignton.



Lovely apartment with friendly hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband and daughter stayed in flat 7 for one week. Great value for money and the location was perfect. The accommodation was clean and fresh with everything we needed for our stay. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting paignton.



Pleasant stay in a pleasant location...

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Glencoe. Ideal central location for Paignton's high street and amenities.

Our apartment was clean and comfortable.

We will return in the future.

Thank you for a lovely stay.




Glencoe apartments

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time I have stayed in Glencoe apartments.The apartment is very clean and spacious. It’s in a very good location. Great for town centre, buses and trains. You don’t need a car everything close by. I’ve already booked for next year. Lots of things to do with kids on your doorstep. James and Anna very friendly and welcoming. I’ve even booked a room for my elderly parents next year too. I know they are going to love it.