FB Twitter

Wallis Cottage

Wallis Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Spacious, traditional Cornish cottage.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Lambriggan court for a big family holiday. This was our first time staying here but it is a yearly holiday destination for my mother in law and I can see why!
Fiona and Gary are lovely and were very welcoming upon on arrival. The cottages were very clean and you felt at home right away. Would 100% recommened and would definitely stay here again.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 29 days ago
It was lovely to meet you all and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Lambriggan.

An excellent stay in very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed it as always -have already re-booked for next year. Well situated for exploring all parts of Cornwall. Very welcoming hosts.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 49 days ago
Thank you for your super review Mary. We look forward to seeing you both back at Lambriggan next year.

A Hidden Delight

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Welcoming, Comfortable and Cosy place from which to explore Cornwall - just Beautiful.

Thank you!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 57 days ago
As always, lovely to see you both. We look forward to your next visit down to stay with us at Lambriggan.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else - Our Cornish home!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic week at Lambriggan Court can't thank Gary and Fiona enough. Wallis has become our 'Cornish' home away from home. Already looking forward to our next visit.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 95 days ago
It was so lovely to see you all again. Thank you for your super review. We look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

A much needed break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although originally booked for 2020 and having to re-arrange our visit a couple of times, we were so pleased to be able to return to Lambriggan at the end of July. A warm welcome awaited us, and the apple juice and brownie were much appreciated! The cottage was super comfortable and quiet, we had everything we needed. The area is perfect for exploring, and we enjoyed revisiting places we knew, such as Truro and it's wonderful cathedral, as well as trying out new walks such as the trek from St Just in Roseland to St Mawes. A wonderful week to re-charge the batteries, and we look forward to our next visit.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 111 days ago
Thank your very kind review. It was great to see you both again and we look forward to your next visit at Lambriggan.

A great cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great cottage with a large number a great locations within a short drive and very good value for money.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 131 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you back at Lambriggan one day.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant stay in a secluded environment. The cottage was very well equipped with everything and more you would need.
Would most definitely recommend





Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 134 days ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again.

just a Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to travel to a majority of cornwall, a relaxing place you can walk short journey by car to beaches etc



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 158 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to you welcoming you back to Lambriggan at some point in the future.

Beautiful cottage, tucked away but close to everything!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No problems finding Wallis Cottage, our Sat Nav took us straight there. It’s positioned slightly off a road and feels like you’re in the middle of nowhere and really secluded but in actual fact your only a 10 minute drive to Perrinporth beach and a short drive from Truro.

The cottage itself was lovely, very welcoming as were the owners who came and introduced themselves on our arrival. The setting couldn’t of been any better. Plenty of parking and wonderfully quiet. The cottage was comfortable and cool (a welcome relief from the hot weather) but imagine it would be super cosy in the winter as there was a very nice looking log burner. Facilities were excellent. Big bathroom with bath and separate shower and great sized kitchen.

Overall we had an absolutely lovely stay at Wallis Cottage, would like to thank the owners for their hospitality and are looking forward to booking again soon!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 182 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you both and we hope one day you'll back for another holiday with us at Lambriggan.

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wallis is a fantastically well equipped cottage to relax in. From here your able to travel to any part of Cornwall. Gary & Fiona are wonderful hosts nothing is to much trouble. There are fresh eggs for your breakfast every morning. This is home from home lovely and quiet hideaway. Just a wonderful experience.






Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 184 days ago
It was lovely to see you both once again and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

A welcome stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fiona and Gary again provided us with a welcoming and comfortable stay. Our cottage felt cosy and warm when we returned each day and there's always a supply of newly laid eggs for breakfast.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 195 days ago
So pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay with us at Lambriggan. We look forward to seeing you again.

A perfect holiday home in an excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Lambriggan Court very enjoyable. Our cottage, Wallis, was very comfortable with everything you need for your stay plus some lovely little additional touches that made it extra special. Our hosts, Gary and Fiona were on hand if needed and work hard to make sure everyone has a great holiday. The location of the property is excellent, beautiful grounds, peace and tranquility but with easy access to the A30 making most destinations in west Cornwall easily accessible. We can't wait to visit again.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 197 days ago
It was great to meet you both and look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan Court. Thank you.

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We find all that we need at Lambriggan, it has become a home from home for us. Fiona and Gary are perfect hosts and you will want for nothing when you are there. Deep in Cornwall within easy reach of both north and south coasts, we find somewhere new each visit.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 208 days ago
Lovely to see you both once again and we look forward to your next stay with us in October.