FB Twitter

Tonkin Cottage

Tonkin Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Delightful, recently renovated one-bedroom cottage on the Lambriggan Court estate.

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first time staying in Tonkin although I've stayed in the other cottages, the cottage is lovely, light and airy. I have been coming to stay in these cottages for a few years now and wouldn't stay anywhere else really. Perfect spot for getting around Cornwall but if you don't want to use your car, then lovely walks around the area as well. I love it here. This time was special as we stayed for our honeymoon.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 3 days ago
Thank you Diane and Michael for your super review. It was very special for us too that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us at Lambriggan Court. We look forward. to your next visit down to us.

A peaceful location within easy reach of gardens, castles and the sea

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court was excellent with comfy beds and everything you might need in a self catering cottage including little extra touches such as flasks and plastic utensils if you fancied a picnic on the beach plus fresh eggs every day for breakfast. You can walk into Perranporth from the property and we found it easy to get to all the gardens and historical sites we wanted to visit. We ate out a few times locally but chose to cook for ourselves most evenings as the weather was lovely and the place so peaceful that after a day sightseeing it was lovely to come back, have an icecream at Callesticks Farm nearby and then chill for an hour with a glass of wine reading our books in the garden



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 52 days ago
Thank you Caroline and Steve for such a super review. It was lovely to meet you both and hopefully we'll see you back down at Lambriggan Court one day.

Everything you need and more

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, relaxing and tranquil.
The cottage was stunning and Lambriggan court as a whole was welcoming and had everything you need and more. Gary and Fiona are friendly and attentive hosts.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 56 days ago
It was great meeting you all and we look forward to having you all back to stay with us at some point in the future.

Excellent facilities and location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lambriggan court cottages have everything you need for your stay the owners are friendly and helpful and is in in a good location for trips out to other parts of Cornwall



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 68 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit down to Lambriggan Court.

We loved every minute of our stay. The room, the garden, the hosts and the sheep and chickens. Great

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Tonkin cottage. It was the smallest one but had everything we could possibly need and more.
The kitchen was well equipped with instructions to explain all the gadgets. The main room was excellent and clean. Fresh flowers, comfortable bed and maps and books to help us enjoy our visit. The smart tv was another bonus.
We specially enjoyed the gardens and sitting by the lake listening to the birds.
Fiona and Gary we very good hosts.
We wish to add that which ever cottage you stay in it will be scrupulously clean.
We watched Fiona and her friend cleaning on a couple of occasions and saw how thoroughly they were cleaned.
In all our stay was a lovely relaxing experience.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 89 days ago
Thank you Susan and John for such a fantastic review. It was great to meet you both and get to know you and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

Small, but perfectly formed!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed in Tonkin for 4 nights in May. After a bumpy ride down a long drive, we went through the gates to Lambrigan Court. Magical gardens and a pretty courtyard to the cottages. Our cottage is the smallest in the complex, being open plan with a separate bathroom, but perfectly adequate for 2 people. The cottage is well appointed with everything you need for your stay. Lovely comfy bed with beautiful bed linen. There was a complementary bottle of locally produced apple juice, and some chocolate brownies on arrival and fresh hen and duck eggs available throughout the stay from the ducks and chickens on the farm. Gary and Fiona are great hosts.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 99 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great meeting you both and we hope to see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Very welcoming. Fiona and Gary are excellent hosts

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Lambriggan Court, and were upgraded to Lemon Cottage. Fresh eggs every morning, and a cuddle with a 5 day old lamb



Recent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend a stay at Lambriggan Court, Gary and Fiona were excellent hosts. Tonkin cottage was ideal for our visit, situated in a lovely quiet and peaceful location. We hope to visit again in the future.



A Hidden Delight

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Welcoming, Comfortable and Cozy place to explore Cornwall - just Beautiful!
Thank You!







Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 309 days ago
It was great meeting Rachael and Memmit and to hear how much you all enjoyed Lambriggan. Look forward to your next visit down to see us.

Great Stay!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gary and Fiona was lovely hosts and we received a very warm welcome. The cottage and surrounding grounds was all very clean and homely. Would recommend anyone to stay here! Hopefully return soon.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 337 days ago
We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. it was great meeting you both and we look forward to your next trip down to us.

Fantastic find

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Mum & I stayed in Tonkin cottage, & although it’s the smallest property it was very spacious & much bigger than I expected. The kitchen is a really good size & even has both a washing machine & dishwasher, which I was not expecting.
Lovely little welcome package on arrival- local milk, apple juice & brownie.
I cannot fault the property. The cottage is fantastic, the setting idyllic & just a short drive to numerous beaches.
The owners Gary & Fiona are on site & so helpful. They couldn’t do enough for us. Sadly my mum was taken ill with a hip problem during our stay & Gary & Fiona were so kind to me.
Do not hesitate to book your stay here- it’s an absolute gem.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 347 days ago
Thank you Tricia for your super review. Hope your Mum is on the mend now and hopefully we'll see you back at Lambriggan one day.

A return visit

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a week return visit to the fabulous Lambriggan Court - stayed in the beautiful Tonkin Cottage. Had a wonderful time yet again. Lambriggan Court is a wonderful peaceful location and is an amazing place to stay. A haven in Penhallow. Fiona and Gary wonderful hosts and now friends. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting peace and quiet, wonderful accommodation and a good base for exploring Cornwall. We will be back again next year.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great to see you both again and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks once again for making beach hut ornaments for our cottages.

Hot week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tonkin Cottage was immaculately clean, well equipped and in a beautifully peaceful setting. The hosts are extremely friendly providing helpful suggestions re parking etc. The tranquility of the cottage was most welcome after a day in the hub-bub of St Ives. Our stay was during an extremely hot week and our only suggestion would be that a fan was provided in the cottage.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and hope we see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is amazing, so quiet at night all you hear is the water and the birds. Have to drive to a lot of places, that was no worries. Would 100% recommend to anyone.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Good to see you again Evie and we look forward to your Mum and Dad's stay with us in October. Although you need to drive to places, we're very centrally situated and much of Cornwall can be accessed in 40 minutes and there are plenty of lovely walks straight from Lambriggan including a very pleasant walk down to Perranporth.

Great location, high quality accommodation and very friendly owners

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tonkin Cottage where we had everything we needed and it was all of such high quality. Lambriggan Court is very peaceful and the grounds are lovely. It's a great location for exploring Cornwall. Gary and Fiona were so welcoming and friendly, as well as being very helpful in suggesting places to visit. Tasty fresh eggs available free every day. We loved it all so much we booked again for next year and we can't wait until we stay there again!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Jeff and Sally for such a super review. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Beyond our expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked to stay in Tonkin Cottage as I was celebrating my birthday and decided on a last minute get away. Upon arrival we were greeted by Fiona who was very friendly, she then surprised us with an upgrade and so instead we stayed in Heron Cottage, I cannot tell you how overwhelmed me and my partner were as it was the most beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly need. We had a smart TV which we enjoyed in the evenings with the log fire burning. We were not disturbed at all and we were able to come and go as we pleased.

I cannot recommend staying with Fiona and Gary enough, they were both wonderful.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sophie for your super review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully, one day, you'll come back and stay with us again.

A delightful location with excellent hosts

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this cottage was amazingly clean, looked like brand new, in a lovely location, within walking distance to the coast. Everything you could think of was available, down to a torch and blankets for sitting outside.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. it was great to see yourself and Jim again and we look forward to your next visit.

Tonkin Cottage - stunning location and first class accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Tonkin Cottage. The accommodation was excellent - very comfortable and set in gorgeous grounds. The hosts, Fiona & Gary, were very welcoming and we quickly felt at home. We will definitely be booking another stay.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you both and we look forward to your next visit.