FB Twitter

Tonkin Cottage

Tonkin Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Delightful, recently renovated one-bedroom cottage on the Lambriggan Court estate.

Recent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend a stay at Lambriggan Court, Gary and Fiona were excellent hosts. Tonkin cottage was ideal for our visit, situated in a lovely quiet and peaceful location. We hope to visit again in the future.



A Hidden Delight

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Welcoming, Comfortable and Cozy place to explore Cornwall - just Beautiful!
Thank You!







Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 57 days ago
It was great meeting Rachael and Memmit and to hear how much you all enjoyed Lambriggan. Look forward to your next visit down to see us.

Great Stay!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gary and Fiona was lovely hosts and we received a very warm welcome. The cottage and surrounding grounds was all very clean and homely. Would recommend anyone to stay here! Hopefully return soon.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 85 days ago
We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. it was great meeting you both and we look forward to your next trip down to us.

Fantastic find

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Mum & I stayed in Tonkin cottage, & although it’s the smallest property it was very spacious & much bigger than I expected. The kitchen is a really good size & even has both a washing machine & dishwasher, which I was not expecting.
Lovely little welcome package on arrival- local milk, apple juice & brownie.
I cannot fault the property. The cottage is fantastic, the setting idyllic & just a short drive to numerous beaches.
The owners Gary & Fiona are on site & so helpful. They couldn’t do enough for us. Sadly my mum was taken ill with a hip problem during our stay & Gary & Fiona were so kind to me.
Do not hesitate to book your stay here- it’s an absolute gem.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 95 days ago
Thank you Tricia for your super review. Hope your Mum is on the mend now and hopefully we'll see you back at Lambriggan one day.

A return visit

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a week return visit to the fabulous Lambriggan Court - stayed in the beautiful Tonkin Cottage. Had a wonderful time yet again. Lambriggan Court is a wonderful peaceful location and is an amazing place to stay. A haven in Penhallow. Fiona and Gary wonderful hosts and now friends. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting peace and quiet, wonderful accommodation and a good base for exploring Cornwall. We will be back again next year.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 118 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great to see you both again and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks once again for making beach hut ornaments for our cottages.

Hot week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tonkin Cottage was immaculately clean, well equipped and in a beautifully peaceful setting. The hosts are extremely friendly providing helpful suggestions re parking etc. The tranquility of the cottage was most welcome after a day in the hub-bub of St Ives. Our stay was during an extremely hot week and our only suggestion would be that a fan was provided in the cottage.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 126 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both and hope we see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is amazing, so quiet at night all you hear is the water and the birds. Have to drive to a lot of places, that was no worries. Would 100% recommend to anyone.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 139 days ago
Good to see you again Evie and we look forward to your Mum and Dad's stay with us in October. Although you need to drive to places, we're very centrally situated and much of Cornwall can be accessed in 40 minutes and there are plenty of lovely walks straight from Lambriggan including a very pleasant walk down to Perranporth.

Great location, high quality accommodation and very friendly owners

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tonkin Cottage where we had everything we needed and it was all of such high quality. Lambriggan Court is very peaceful and the grounds are lovely. It's a great location for exploring Cornwall. Gary and Fiona were so welcoming and friendly, as well as being very helpful in suggesting places to visit. Tasty fresh eggs available free every day. We loved it all so much we booked again for next year and we can't wait until we stay there again!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 144 days ago
Thank you so much Jeff and Sally for such a super review. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Beyond our expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked to stay in Tonkin Cottage as I was celebrating my birthday and decided on a last minute get away. Upon arrival we were greeted by Fiona who was very friendly, she then surprised us with an upgrade and so instead we stayed in Heron Cottage, I cannot tell you how overwhelmed me and my partner were as it was the most beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly need. We had a smart TV which we enjoyed in the evenings with the log fire burning. We were not disturbed at all and we were able to come and go as we pleased.

I cannot recommend staying with Fiona and Gary enough, they were both wonderful.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 153 days ago
Thank you Sophie for your super review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully, one day, you'll come back and stay with us again.

A delightful location with excellent hosts

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this cottage was amazingly clean, looked like brand new, in a lovely location, within walking distance to the coast. Everything you could think of was available, down to a torch and blankets for sitting outside.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 170 days ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. it was great to see yourself and Jim again and we look forward to your next visit.

Tonkin Cottage - stunning location and first class accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Tonkin Cottage. The accommodation was excellent - very comfortable and set in gorgeous grounds. The hosts, Fiona & Gary, were very welcoming and we quickly felt at home. We will definitely be booking another stay.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 207 days ago
Lovely to see you both and we look forward to your next visit.