FB Twitter

Piran Cottage

Piran Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Spacious one-bedroomed barn conversion renovated to a high standard.

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Lambriggan Court was first class and we hope that we will be able to stay there in the future.
Fiona and Gary were so welcoming and very helpful . Our cottage was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We absolutely loved our time there and highly recommend.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 3 days ago
Thank you for your super review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us at Lambriggan Court and we hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Wir hatten eine wundervolle Woche!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Schon im letzten Jahr hatten wir eine traumhafte Zeit im Lambriggan Court bei Fiona und Gerry. Sie sind großartige Gastgeber und man fühlt sich sofort herzlich willkommen. Wir kommen wieder!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 44 days ago
Vielen Dank für Ihre schöne Bewertung. Es war großartig, Sie wieder bei uns im Lambriggan Court begrüßen zu dürfen und wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.

Very friendly and comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As before, the cottage was very comfortable, clean and we were provided with everything we needed. Fiona and Gary made us feel like friends, not just clients. Looking forward to the next time!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 48 days ago
It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for your super review. We look forward to your next visit down to Lambriggan Court.

Comfortable, quiet and well located cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court was a brilliant find. Piran was very well equipped and very comfortable accommodation. We loved the location which was off the beaten track but well placed for accessing all parts of Cornwall. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and will definitely be back.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 283 days ago
It was great to meet you both and thank you for taking the time to write such a super review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lambriggan Court.

Can’t beat it

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely site and location, and Fiona and Gary are very welcoming hosts. Piran cottage is comfortable, clean, roomy, and beautifully furnished. Ideal for one or two people, it has an amazing courtyard, lovely surroundings, and it’s near to one of the loveliest coves/beaches in Cornwall. Piran cottage is equipped with everything that you need for a holiday, long or short. It’s very good value for money and a gem of a place. Just lovely.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 284 days ago
It was great having you both back at Lambriggan Court and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a super review. We look forward to your next visit down to stay with us.

Excellent all round

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited Cornwall many times, this is the best cottage we have stayed in.
The owners were also very kind and helpful, both before and throughout the holiday.

We would certainly love to return.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 301 days ago
Dear Barrie and Beryl, thank you for your lovely words. It was great getting to know you both and we'd certainly love to have you back to stay with us at Lambriggan Court.

A nice place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, perfect for exhibitions to Cornwall and Devon.
The single track to the cottage is very robust, but appropriate.
Gary & Fiona are uncomplicated and friendly.
Unfortunately the motorway in this region is a building site about 15 Miles in every direction since two years, we had a lot of build-ups and delays.
We will visit Lambriggan Court again.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 332 days ago
Thank you your lovely review. It would be great to have you back on holiday again at Lambriggan. The A30 upgrade works between Carland Cross and Chiverton Cross will soon be finished which will be great news for everyone!

What a brilliant place!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Here you feel welcome from the first moment.
The cornish hospitality will be so lovingly lived that it is difficult to leave these hosts and this gem again.
Thank you very much for everthing - We´ll be back! <3




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your super review. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to your next holiday with us at Lambriggan Court.

Parents cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed with Gary and Fiona at Lambriggan Court a few times now and have always loved our stay,It’s our Cornish home from home,Gary and Fiona are always very helpful,and there’s always plenty of fresh duck and chicken eggs,



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
As always, it's great having the two of you to stay with us at Lambriggan. See you both in October.

Cornish Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't remember how many times we've stayed here but it's at least once a year since before Covid! As always Gary and Fiona can't do enough for you. We even borrowed some wellies as one of the tracks we like to use was particularly muddy. With a welcome gift of milk, brownie and home grown apple juice it's a great way to start a holiday. Then there's the free daily eggs for your breakfast - provided by the onsite chickens and ducks. And what's not to like about the new lambs - so cute.
As always the cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It won't be a our last stay - we're already looking at when we can book again.
Thank you Gary and Fiona.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Suzanne and Paul for your super review. As always, it's great to see you both and we look forward to your next holiday with us.

September 2022

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t recommend this destination highly enough. Cornwall itself is a beautiful place with much to see (all within easy reach) but the icing on the cake is the immaculate standard of this holiday home. Indeed that’s what it feels like, a home away from home. Just unpack your suitcase and the holiday begins. We had a weeks stay and absolutely loved it. Fiona & Gary made us feel very welcome and gave us the benefit of their local knowledge which we very much appreciated. It all adds to a great experience. Truly a 5* location and one that we will definitely visit again.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back on holiday at Lambriggan Court at some point in the future.

Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court was the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of high season crowds.
Fiona and Gary were so helpful and welcoming and offered great tips on how to see Cornwall at its best. We found the location great as a base to travel and loved the peace and quiet.
Our cottage was just fantastic, beautifully furnished and well equipped for everything you might need and would happily return again.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for such a super review. We look forward to your next holiday with us at Lambriggan Court.

Perfect central location to enjoy all the joys of Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners (Fiona & Gary) were very friendly and welcoming. There was plenty of information in the cottage about the area (maps and history) and they also gave us tips on where to go and where to eat. The cottage was well equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable self service holiday. I thought the free fresh eggs from the owners chickens was a nice touch.

In short the location was ideal for a variety of local beaches or as a base for walking and sightseeing.





Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you John and Sheila for your super review. We were so pleased to have you here on holiday and look forward to your next visit.

Peaceful Piran

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay here - our second this year.
Can't fault these cottages, Gary and Fiona are wonderful hosts and do an incredible job.
The cottages are very clean, comfortable, and well equipped.
Already planning our next visit...




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It's just like having family here to stay when Suzanne and Paul arrive. Once again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to your next trip down to stay with us.

Cornwall cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stay here for over ten years and always have a lovely stay , I deal for visiting the south of Cornwall and very easy to travel around, very friendly and helpful owners, fresh eggs daily and excellent grounds.already booked for next year.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Trevor and Sandie for your lovely review. We always enjoy having you here at Lambriggan and look forward to seeing you next year.

Peaceful Spring Break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Lambriggan Court was really enjoyable. We loved the warm welcome and friendly ambience amongst the beautiful grounds. Piran Cottage was well equipped, clean and spacious. We found this location was ideal for beaches, shopping in Truro or heading off for an afternoon walk to Perranporth. We look forward to returning in the near future.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan Court.

Quite,Relaxing &Central

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan is a great place to base yourself for a majority access to Cornwall, beaches,coastal walks, National Trust sites etc, with only 30/35 minuutes to St Micheales Mount for example. The actual cottages are not only great but set in outstanding countryside,with Gary & Fiona on hand for all your needs, Fresh eggs every day, A relaxing comfortable holiday



Wonderful stay at Lambriggan

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fiona and Gary were welcoming and informative. The grounds were beautiful and the eggs delicious! Highly recommend Cornwall in this shoulder season.



Everything was perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect . Location, cleanliness, welcombe and facilities. Fresh eggs everyday! Looking forward to returning.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Chris and Janet for your super review. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

Lambriggan Court and Piran Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Lambriggan Court. The cottage was very comfortable and well maintained. Lambriggan Court has plenty to interest visitors in the grounds with sheep, lambs , chickens and ducks with free eggs. The setting is beautiful and nearby are plenty of places to visit whether one likes walking, beaches, water sports, history or gardens to visit. We will definitely be returning.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much Anne and Chris for your super review. We look forward to your next visit.

Outstanding Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the beautiful cottages. The outside area was immaculate and freshly painted.
The cottage had so much character with beautiful ceiling truss, wood burning stove and a roll top bath.
The cottage was very well equipped. The kitchen had everything needed for our stay.
We will definitely return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Clair and Herve for your super review. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

Lovely staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for my little family. Lovely chilled week in Piran Cottage. Quiet and peaceful. Thank you Fiona and Gary for a lovely stay



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to meet you all and hope to see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely break in a characterful, spacious cottage. Fiona and Gary were perfect hosts. Eggs fresh from their hens a real treat, as was their own apple juice. Walking distance to Perranporth. A very short drive to the Miners Arms for good food with lovely staff and bags of character.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for your super review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again.

Welcome Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gary and Fiona have created an idyllic oasis of peace and calm in Cornwall. The care that they both put into these cottages and the whole estate is very evident and we really appreciate it. They have been so welcoming - it's like meeting up with old friends. We love both Piran and Lemon cottages, they are very well equipped, exceptionally clean, and really comfortable. We can't think of anything that needs improving. It's a 10/10 from us.

There also are fresh eggs every morning to have for your breakfast!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Suzanne and Paul for your super review. As always, lovely to see you both and we look forward to your next trip down to Lambriggan.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic holiday. Peaceful, restful and many wonderful walks nearby. Accommodation excellent, everything you could wish for. Thank you Gary and Fiona.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Peter and Gill. Lovely to see you both again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Peaceful haven

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay in Piran at Lambriggan Court and yet again a wonderful stay. As always beautifully clean and COVID measures had been put in place. Lovely to see the sheep and Lambs enjoying themselves. Gary and Fiona could not be more helpful and the eggs are a bonus. Lambriggan Court is perfectly placed to visit so many places in Cornwall. A perfect stay.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Alison & Keith for your lovely review. It's always great to see you both and we look forward to your next holiday with us.

A short break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and friendly owners with a quiet and peaceful accommodation Too far to walk to a restaurant but ideal to tour



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy the delightful walk down to Bolingey to eat at our local pub. We are very lucky to have many local places to choose from that provide great food.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners are extremely helpful and welcoming and really care about their guests. Piran is very well equipped and made a excellent base for exploring Cornwall. It’s location means you can easily get to Lands End and both the north and south coast.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back at Lambriggan at some point.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay, was welcomed by Gary and Fiona and both made us feel very welcome straight away. Advised us of places nearby to visit.
The cottage was beautiful, very clean and everything we needed was there plus the most gorgeous brownie, will be ordering some of those online!
Great location and value for money.
Will definitely be back xx




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both again at some point in the future.

Lambriggan Court.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court is a wonderful place to stay, it’s very restful and peaceful. There are so many places easily accessible.

We cannot speak highly enough of Lambriggan and Fiona and Gary who are so helpful and welcoming.

We are already looking forward to our next visit!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to see you both again and look forward to having you back in Piran Cottage in July.