FB Twitter

Lemon Cottage

Lemon Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovely cottage with beautiful private garden.

A Rural Idyl

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As ever, we so enjoyed our visit to Lambriggan Court. The beautiful courtyard you arrive into is just delightful. The accommodation in the cottages is lovely and very well equipped. Fiona and Gary are so welcoming and able to help with any queries you have about the area. Even though you are in the heart of the countryside, Lambriggan is well positioned for visiting different parts of Cornwall. We will return!!
PS: Fiona puts newly laid eggs out, most days, for the guests to help themselves. A real breakfast treat!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 55 days ago
Thank you Veronica and David for your super review. It was great having you back at Lambriggan and we look forward to your next visit down.

Great place to stay for a visit to Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court is a lovely place to visit Cornwall from. Location is central for many places and very close to a great beach at Perranporth. The accommodation is first class and very clean. If you don’t fancy travelling away for the day you can relaxin the peaceful setting of Lambriggan. The owners are very nice and helpful with anything you need. Highly recommend.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 55 days ago
Thank you Stewart and Tina for your super review. It was great having you both to stay with us at Lambriggan and we hope to have you back here on holiday at some point in the future.

Our favourite accommodation in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been returning to Lemon Cottage every Spring for the past 7 years and now come twice a year. Lemon Cottage (plus Fiona &Gary) set the standard by which we compare all places where we wish to stay in the UK and very, very few can match them.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 79 days ago
Thank you Stuart and Rosemary for your super review. We always look forward to having you here at Lambriggan. See you in 2022!

Amazing stay at Lambriggan! (As always!)

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lambriggan on numerous occasions and have always been made to feel very very welcome.
The owners are always on hand to give advice and tell you the best places to eat and visit.
We will definitely be booking again soon.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 90 days ago
It was great to see you both and we look forward to your next visit.

A fabulous stay in a fabulous property

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We followed excellent directions to find Lemon cottage in Lambriggan court and arrived in early evening sunshine to a very warm welcome by Fiona. She gave us some outline details and left us to settle in. Honestly we were both slightly emotional on entering our cottage, the photos don’t do it justice as it is absolutely beautiful. There is everything you could possibly want already provided, even a stopper to put in a Prosecco bottle, but I am sure Fiona would find anything else that you needed. The fresh duck and chicken eggs every morning was an unexpected bonus.
We spent our glorious week walking and visiting the numerous local beaches. We also took a microlight flight from Perrenporth airfield and joined a coasteering tour from Newquay. Both activities I would highly recommend. Our only error was not to pre book some restaurants as everywhere was incredibly busy in July. However Gary came up with some good suggestions for us including excellent fish and chips from st. Agnes. The main beaches were all very busy but with a short walk you could still get away from the crowds. Fiona recommended us to catch the train to visit St Ives, which saved us driving the narrow streets looking for parking.
This really is a stunning location and we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 128 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was great meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you back at Lambriggan.

Cornish Lemon Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cornish heaven. Peaceful, comfortable, character cottages. We can't wait to return again! Thank you Gary and Fiona!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 173 days ago
Thank you Suzanne and Paul. Won't be long till we see you again.

Lovely break in the Cornish Countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lemon Cottage is delightful and we so enjoyed sitting in the pretty garden looking out over the fields. The property itself was very comfortable and we enjoyed ourselves so much we are going back again next year. Gary and Fiona are wonderful hosts



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 182 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back at Lambriggan next year.

Great location for lovely walks

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court was very well placed for access to some beautiful walks and garden visits. The cottage had everything we needed for a home from home in a lovely setting. The owners, Fiona and Gary, were very welcoming and friendly. Would highly recommend.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 184 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again at some point in the future.