FB Twitter

Lemon Cottage

Lemon Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovely cottage with beautiful private garden.

Lemon Cottage short break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were upgraded to Lemon Cottage for our short break in October. The cottage was clean and well presented with everything one could think of provided. All we needed to do was put our cases down and put the kettle on! Gary met us and explained the ins and outs of Lemon cottage. The grounds are remote and peaceful, it was lovely to gaze out onto the orchard and sheep fields while having breakfast every morning. With award-winning beaches only a few miles away, Lambriggan is very well placed. The drive down to the property is quite rough but easily negotiable by any car, just take it slowly. This was our 4th time of staying at Lambriggan and we'd be very happy to stay again.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 124 days ago
It was great having you both back to stay at Lambriggan Court and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Another wonderful visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lambriggan Court several times. The cottages are all excellent, very comfortable and have everything you need for a wonderful stay. Fiona and Gary are lovely hosts and have great knowledge of the local area. The location is in an excellent position for visiting all areas of Cornwall. The number of returning guests is testament to their commitment and hard work. Beautiful beaches and the South West Coast path are within a short drive as are some lovely pubs.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 164 days ago
Dear Anne and Jim, as always lovely to see you both and thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to your next trip down to Lambriggan Court.

Lemon cottage at Lambriggan Court

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location for travelling around Cornwall, the accommodation is excellent with everything you need to have an enjoyable holiday. Gary and Fiona are wonderful hosts who cannot do enough for you.ps you get wonderfully fresh eggs for free.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 207 days ago
Thank you Adrian and Kathy for your super review. It was great to meet you both and we hope it's not too long before you're back down on holiday with us.

A beautiful cottage in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Lemon and it didn't disappoint. Such a beautiful and comfortable cottage which lovely to come back to after exploring Cornwall
Fiona and Gary as always were a delight and very helpful.
Will definitely stay again on our return to Cornwall.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else





Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 214 days ago
It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for your super review. We look forward to your next holiday down with us at Lambriggan Court.

Excellent all round

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Lemon Cottage, location is great and the grounds are beautifully maintained . Gary and Fiona are extremely friendly and helpful . Would definitely recommend staying here ! We will definitely be back in the future!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 255 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great meeting you both and we hope to see you back down at Lambriggan one day.

Cornwall at its best

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole experience far exceeded our expectations.
Location was perfect for us. Perfectly quiet yet within easy reach of coast offering fantastic walks.
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and considerate.
Basically the best holiday accommodation we have stayed in.
A very big thank you




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 261 days ago
Thank you Chris and Geof for such a super review. It was great to meet you both and we hope we'll see you back at Lambriggan Court for a future holiday.

Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the most wonderful holiday. The cottage is restored and equipped to a very high standard, and was immaculate and warm. It's set in extensive and private grounds, with fields, woodland and lakes in addition to large areas of garden surrounding this and the other cottages. Lemon Cottage itself has its own private patio and garden.

As will be clear from the countless other excellent reviews, it really is impossible to find fault.

Fiona and Gary are wonderful hosts and it's of no surprise that a large proportion of their bookings are repeats, from guests who have stayed over and over again. They go above and beyond to help and have a great knowledge of Cornwall and of course the immediate area.

The property is surrounded by farmland with only the sound of owls at night. The location is perfect for accessing each part of Cornwall; the north coast is just a short distance away and the other coastlines are easily reached as Lambriggan is quite centrally placed. For walkers, the car can be left behind (there is ample, safe parking) as there are footpaths leading straight from the property down to Perranporth and along the coastal path.

If you have found these reviews, don't look elsewhere - just book. You won't regret it. This must be one of the very best places to stay in Cornwall.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 278 days ago
Thank you Francesca for taking the time to write such a fabulous review following your recent stay in Lemon Cottage. As always it was great to see you and we look forward to your next holiday down with us at Lambriggan Court.

Lemon tree cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Lemon tree cottage. The cottage facilities were excellent. The only thing to possibly improve on would be the access road to the cottage albeit we know it also has access to the farm too. We loved getting the fresh eggs each morning as this was very much appreciated.
Regards Mary & Jim




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 282 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to your next visit.

Week long stay in Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ultimate comfort and relaxation in a secluded but convenient location for exploring all that Cornwall has to offer.
Very well maintained and has everything needed for a self catering holiday. The bathroom is just pure luxury and the bed is extremely comfortable. Loved it so much have booked for two weeks next year to enjoy the attached gardens.
The owners Fiona and Gary ate also very pleasant and helpful with any queries you may have. Have already recommended to friends and family




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for your super review. We look forward to having you back on holiday at Lambriggan Court next year.

A comfortable and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lemon cottage again.
It is comfortable, warm and very well equipped so as to ensure a relaxing stay. We went on walks and visits every day, but usually returned to enjoy the cottage and its grounds in the mid to late afternoon. It was very good to unwind and read a book before dinner.
The kitchen was very easy to use, and the bathroom luxurious. The intimate patio outside the kitchen door was lovely for the late afternoon sun, though the autumn chill meant that we went inside quite quickly!
I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at Lambriggan court to anyone after a relaxing break or a centre to visit NT gardens and coastal walks.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Tim and Barbara for your super review. It was lovely to see you both again and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

One of our favourite places!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lemon Cottage suits us down to the ground. Superb accommodation in peaceful rural surroundings. Gary and Fiona are a lovely couple and very conscientious owners.
This was our third visit and we have booked again. Lambriggan Court is so convenient for touring Cornwall and lovely to return to in the evening after a day out.
We love it.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to see you both when you come down to Lambriggan Court on holiday. Thank you for your super review and we look forward to your next trip down to us next year.

Ein Urlaub der besonderen Art

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Alles war super. Wir haben den Urlaub im Lemon Court sehr genossen und wir werden sicherlich wieder kommen.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you both again and so pleased that you once again enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This time staying in Lemon was very special as we stayed for our honeymoon. We have stayed in Lemon before and love it. I would say it was my favourite of all the cottages, but they all have something special about them. We love staying here and have stayed here the last few years. The owners are exceptional, they have put a lot of work into making the cottages five star in my opinion. The perfect place to stay, beautiful surroundings and plenty to do. Definitely 5 stars.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Diane and Michael for your super review. We were so pleased that you chose to come and stay with us for your honeymoon. We look forward to your next visit down to Lambriggan Court.

A perfect peaceful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Lambriggan Court and we will certainly be returning. Gary and Fiona make us feel so welcome and they are always happy to chat with us and help make our holiday something special. The location is perfect for exploring Cornwall and it is lovely to return to such a peaceful place at the end of a busy day. We stayed in Lemon, which was spacious and very well equipped. We loved the kitchen with its glass doors opening onto a private patio where we could sit and read, eat or watch the sheep and hens further down the field. Just great!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jeff and Sally for your super review. It was great having you back to stay with us at Lambriggan and we look forward to your next visit.

A superb cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A light and airy cottage in a delightful setting. Very well equipped kitchen and a luxurious bathroom. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the rear patio with lovely views overlooking the fields. The grounds to Lambriggan Court are delightful and accessible to all guests. The jungle house setting is amazing. Gary and Fiona are very welcoming hosts and provide helpful advice to ensure your stay is special. We really enjoyed our holiday there and would certainly return ourselves and recommend to others.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Helen and John for your super review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Rural idyll on small working farm

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Central spot for visiting some stunning coves in north Cornwall. Hosts were very accommodating and the cottage was well equipped with everything you needed. Own secluded sitting area. The home produced fresh eggs were delicious.
Could not ask for more. The only downside was the long rough track to venue.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and hope that one day, we'll see you back at Lambriggan.

A Rural Idyl

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As ever, we so enjoyed our visit to Lambriggan Court. The beautiful courtyard you arrive into is just delightful. The accommodation in the cottages is lovely and very well equipped. Fiona and Gary are so welcoming and able to help with any queries you have about the area. Even though you are in the heart of the countryside, Lambriggan is well positioned for visiting different parts of Cornwall. We will return!!
PS: Fiona puts newly laid eggs out, most days, for the guests to help themselves. A real breakfast treat!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Veronica and David for your super review. It was great having you back at Lambriggan and we look forward to your next visit down.

Great place to stay for a visit to Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court is a lovely place to visit Cornwall from. Location is central for many places and very close to a great beach at Perranporth. The accommodation is first class and very clean. If you don’t fancy travelling away for the day you can relaxin the peaceful setting of Lambriggan. The owners are very nice and helpful with anything you need. Highly recommend.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Stewart and Tina for your super review. It was great having you both to stay with us at Lambriggan and we hope to have you back here on holiday at some point in the future.

Our favourite accommodation in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been returning to Lemon Cottage every Spring for the past 7 years and now come twice a year. Lemon Cottage (plus Fiona &Gary) set the standard by which we compare all places where we wish to stay in the UK and very, very few can match them.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Stuart and Rosemary for your super review. We always look forward to having you here at Lambriggan. See you in 2022!

Amazing stay at Lambriggan! (As always!)

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lambriggan on numerous occasions and have always been made to feel very very welcome.
The owners are always on hand to give advice and tell you the best places to eat and visit.
We will definitely be booking again soon.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to see you both and we look forward to your next visit.

A fabulous stay in a fabulous property

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We followed excellent directions to find Lemon cottage in Lambriggan court and arrived in early evening sunshine to a very warm welcome by Fiona. She gave us some outline details and left us to settle in. Honestly we were both slightly emotional on entering our cottage, the photos don’t do it justice as it is absolutely beautiful. There is everything you could possibly want already provided, even a stopper to put in a Prosecco bottle, but I am sure Fiona would find anything else that you needed. The fresh duck and chicken eggs every morning was an unexpected bonus.
We spent our glorious week walking and visiting the numerous local beaches. We also took a microlight flight from Perrenporth airfield and joined a coasteering tour from Newquay. Both activities I would highly recommend. Our only error was not to pre book some restaurants as everywhere was incredibly busy in July. However Gary came up with some good suggestions for us including excellent fish and chips from st. Agnes. The main beaches were all very busy but with a short walk you could still get away from the crowds. Fiona recommended us to catch the train to visit St Ives, which saved us driving the narrow streets looking for parking.
This really is a stunning location and we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was great meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you back at Lambriggan.

Cornish Lemon Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cornish heaven. Peaceful, comfortable, character cottages. We can't wait to return again! Thank you Gary and Fiona!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Suzanne and Paul. Won't be long till we see you again.

Lovely break in the Cornish Countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lemon Cottage is delightful and we so enjoyed sitting in the pretty garden looking out over the fields. The property itself was very comfortable and we enjoyed ourselves so much we are going back again next year. Gary and Fiona are wonderful hosts



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back at Lambriggan next year.

Great location for lovely walks

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan Court was very well placed for access to some beautiful walks and garden visits. The cottage had everything we needed for a home from home in a lovely setting. The owners, Fiona and Gary, were very welcoming and friendly. Would highly recommend.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again at some point in the future.