FB Twitter

Heron Cottage

Heron Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Delightful two-bedroomed cottage in the courtyard.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at Lambriggan Farm. When we arrived at Heron Cottage we were greeted by Fiona who was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed including a bottle of their fresh Apple juice and homemade brownies. It was by far the best s/c accomodation we have stayed in. It really had everything. Gary and Fiona were wonderful hosts and were very helpful and informative about the area, places to visit, walks and pubs etc. Would we come back? Most definitely!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 22 days ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was great getting to know you both and we look forward to your next visit down to Lambriggan.

holidays 22

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as always the perfect place to have a holiday , Gary and Fiona could not have made our stay more welcome .

highly recommended for a peaceful holiday ,yet perfect for for adventure and beaches to explore




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 22 days ago
It was great having you both back to stay with us at Lambriggan and we look forward to seeing you again in 2023.

Peaceful Rest

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect get away holiday destination. Our hosts could not be more helpful, central for all parts of Cornwall. Will be back again.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 96 days ago
It was great having you all back to stay with us at Lambriggan Court and we look forward to your next visit.

Lovely stay at Lambriggan Court

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Gary & Fiona for their welcome, we had a lovely relaxing stay at Heron Cottage, it was also great to be able to help feed the baby lambs, until next time.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 118 days ago
It was lovely to meet you all and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Very happy frequent customers

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Lambriggan Court for our Cornish holidays for a number of years, it was such a find! and the only place we stay. The accommodation is spacious, beautiful, immaculately kept and very peaceful. From the moment we arrive, we feel at home and know that we will be totally relaxed for the week. we have stayed in every cottage at some point over the years, with the exception of Tonkin (but my daughter has stayed in this one) and I can, without hesitation, say that they are all as good as each other. It is well placed to visit most locations, even Land's End isn't too far to drive. Fiona & Gary are the perfect hosts and the fresh eggs make breakfast a bit special :D

If you book a stay here, I am sure that you will love it too!




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 281 days ago
Tina and Dean, thank you for such a super review. We always look forward to having you here to stay with us and we're so glad that you all enjoyed your time with us recently.

Another brilliant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in Heron Lodge and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Cornwall. The lodge is clean and tidy and very homely and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We are always made to feel welcome and it is a home away from home. The location is great, just far enough away from the tourist traps but close enough to enjoy the local amenities and beaches.
Thank you for another wonderful holiday




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 305 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great having you all to stay with us Lambriggan & we look forward to your next visit.

Haven

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always love visiting this haven. The cottage is perfect for us with everything you need for a comfortable stay in this lovely quiet part of Cornwall. The hosts are always on hand and very friendly and ready to have a chat. We have become regulars!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 311 days ago
As ever, lovely to see you both. Thank you for your super review and we look forward to your next visit to Lambriggan.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fiona was amazing and couldn’t do anymore to help and was so kind. The cottage was beautiful, so clean and spacious and it had everything you’d need for an amazing stay. Thank you very much!



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 340 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It was great to meet you all and we hope to see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Beautiful place- lovely hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't recommend Lambriggin Court enough! Beautiful site and Heron cottage is a great base for Cornwall. Travelling with two children (10 & 12) it provides lots of room and the grounds give plenty of space for playing out with reassurance of safety.
Fiona and Gary were great hosts and available for any queries.
I would completely recommend lambriggin to anyone thinking of staying.






Fiona and Gary Crossley replied 354 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again.

Everything we had hoped for…..

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lambriggan is an oasis of calm. Fiona and Gary are excellent hosts, making us so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful quiet spot but close to beaches, pubs and restaurants.
Heron Cottage was beautifully presented, comfortable and provided everything we needed,
We would love to return.




Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We love the description "Lambriggan is an oasis of calm". We hope to see you back at Lambriggan at some point.

Beautiful setting close to St. Agnes

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing week in Heron Cottage and really enjoyed exploring the local North Cornwall coastline. The cottage is very comfortable, set in a beautiful courtyard where eggs were available every day, and interesting places to sit in the well maintained gardens, it is a lovely place to enjoy and relax. Fiona and Gary are very thoughtful - milk, chocolate brownies, apple juice on arrival and they’re around to give advice if you need it. Great spot with easy access to the coast and tin mines and great walking.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to meet you all and we hope to see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Heron cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful place and wonderful hosts, our little boy loved the ducks, chickens and sheep, thank you Gary and Fiona



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great meeting you all and we hope to see you back at Lambriggan one day.

Perfect family break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely family break. Lambriggan is a very magical and relaxing place. Perfect location to access many of Cornwall’s treasures and a very special place to relax at after a busy day exploring. Can’t wait to return.



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see yourself and Phil again and to meet Albert and your parents. We look forward to your next visit.

Perfect for a holiday break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage perfect in every way , very clean and everything one would wish for a holiday’s



Fiona and Gary Crossley replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Lambriggan Court. We look forward to having you back in Heron Cottage next year.