FB Twitter

Solid Luxury

Solid Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 306 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Solid Luxury is a family run business who pride our self on offering some of the best self-catering accommodation across Scotland. You will find us located in some of the most stunning and scenic locations the country has to offer.

We have a wide variety of beautiful properties ranging from intimate luxury cottages and lodges perfect for a romantic getaway, to our country house which can sleep up to 16 which is perfect for larger family gatherings. Most of our properties are dog friendly and have their own hot tub. All of our holiday lodges are equipped to the highest standard for your enjoyment.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pine Marten Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2018

The lodge is faultless. Excellent location, surrounded by amazing views. The bed was very comfortable, the hot tub overlooked the fields, the bathroom was high spec and the lounge and bedroom have a smart TV. Very relaxing getaway.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stags View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2018

This lodge is in a beautiful, remote setting and did not disappoint. Our group visited as part of birthday celebrations and the lodge had everything we needed. The staff came daily to check the hot tub but didn't disturb us at all. I would totally recommend this for a relaxing break away from any hustle and bustle.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We had a lovely stay at Chauffeur's Cottage with our whole family and dog. The cottage was welcoming, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Everything you need for your stay is provided, even a small bluetooth speaker. The internet connection was a bit ropey but this is stated on the website and, you know, you really don't need to be connected all the time. Try it. The property is immaculately maintained and the hot tub serviced every day, a great treat for the family. Thank you Drumfork, we hope to return and would definitely recommend. PS: Try the Persie gin distillery down the road, you...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2018

We shared our holiday with family and we all agreed that the cottage had everything we needed to help make our holiday very special. It was very well equipped and so comfortable plus the on site staff were so lovely and helpful. They told us about walks in the area, shops and restaurants which was very useful. After the advice we were given to bring our groceries with us we arrived at the cottage with plenty of supplies only to find the cottage had all the basics and more it was great. Thank you for helping to make our stay the best we will certainly be using your holiday cottages again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2018

Had an amazing wee break with family. Both adults and kids loved it. Will definitely be back. Plenty of space and the hot tub was an added bonus.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2018

A lovely house for a relaxing break, away from busy lives. The hot tub was well used and the games table was a great addition to keep the kids entertained.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2018

8 of us stayed at The Granary with hot tub for a long weekend, This is an ideal retreat if you want to escape from the daily hustle and bustle of life. It’s modern, very clean, plenty of space for everyone, 4 large bedrooms, large dining kitchen with all kitchen equipment supplied, 3 showers and the hot tub is perfect for sitting out under the moonlight. Highly recommend it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2018

We had a lovely weekend catching up with family for my sons wedding,the house was comfortable and warming and plenty room for everyone. Thank you for a lovely weekend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rossie Ochil House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2018

Family holiday with ages ranging from 2 to 72 and everyone found plenty to do in and around the house. The games room, hot tub and rope bridge were especially favourites with the younger set whilst the well maintained grounds, local walks and abundant wildlife suited the rest of us. The house and facilities had everything you would want in a superb country setting. The property description does not mention that the optional annexe is split level on the first floor which could be important for guests with restricted mobility. The Solid Luxury housekeeping staff were very helpful with any reques...more