FB Twitter

Solid Luxury

Solid Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 370 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Solid Luxury is a family run business who pride our self on offering some of the best self-catering accommodation across Scotland. You will find us located in some of the most stunning and scenic locations the country has to offer.

We have a wide variety of beautiful properties ranging from intimate luxury cottages and lodges perfect for a romantic getaway, to our country house which can sleep up to 16 which is perfect for larger family gatherings. Most of our properties are dog friendly and have their own hot tub. All of our holiday lodges are equipped to the highest standard for your enjoyment.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2019

Our family Grannie to grandchildren and dogs have stayed at Chauffeur’s cottage twice now and we love it. Comfortable, modern, stylish, roomy with a touch of luxury, everything you need on hand. This March we had snow which added a touch of magic and boys had great time sledging in grounds. Stunning countryside and views and walks in tranquil surroundings .. bliss! This cottage is next to a working farm yard with tractors that our little grandson adored. Almost want to keep this place a secret. We compare all holiday homes to this now and struggle to find the same quality.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2018

We shared our holiday with family and we all agreed that the cottage had everything we needed to help make our holiday very special. It was very well equipped and so comfortable plus the on site staff were so lovely and helpful. They told us about walks in the area, shops and restaurants which was very useful. After the advice we were given to bring our groceries with us we arrived at the cottage with plenty of supplies only to find the cottage had all the basics and more it was great. Thank you for helping to make our stay the best we will certainly be using your holiday cottages again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pine Marten Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

Had the best time in the Pine Martin Lodge! We celebrated both mine and my boyfriends birthday while there and it was lovely! So peaceful!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

We have used Solid Luxury before but this was the first time at the Granary. We were all very taken with the size of all the rooms and the space (put a tv in the kitchen and I would have just lived there) beautiful surroundings ,great walks for the dogs and the staff were more than accommodating with any queries and questions .30th wedding anniversary in a couple of years and we are maybe looking at the Rossie Ochial house. Overall great time had by all



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

This is the third time we have stayed in Rose Cottage and once again we have had a thoroughly great weekend. The cottage is well equipped with plenty room for the eight of us plus two dogs. Hit of the weekend was the hot tub which we used in all weathers The cottage provides easy access to Pitlochry, Blairgowrie and surrounding glens. Staff, as they always have been, were really friendly and helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

Loved everything about the house. Cannot fault it. We all had a great stay. Plenty of space. under floor heating downstairs was so good on the cold snowy mornings.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rossie Ochil House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

We have a weekend away every year and this house has been one of the best. It’s comfortable and spacious with everything we needed. It’s warm and cosy too. The hot tub is a must and was the perfect size. It snowed when we were there so didn’t walk as far as we would have liked but the surrounding area is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for great price and location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2019

Second time that we've stayed there - need I say more. Noted that previous suggestions for minor improvements in the kitchen had been followed up.