FB Twitter

3 Tros yr Afon

3 Tros yr Afon

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, an upstairs sitting room with open fire, a playroom and two gardens. Private off-road parking for two cars. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and pubs.
Please note we do not accept dogs.

A Breath of Fresh Air

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at 3 Tros Yr Afon. We loved the house on our first stay in 2023 and booked to come again as soon as we returned home. The house is so comfortable with beautiful views from the upstairs lounge, lovely comfortable bedrooms and so many little touches that make it feel like a second home. Despite being so close to the bustling centre of Beaumaris it feels a world away with its lovely front garden and the secluded back garden. It provides the perfect base for exploring the island and having a dedicated parking space is ideal when you return after a long day out. It would be difficult to find anywhere nicer and we will return again.



Peace and View

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have had a very peaceful week in a lovely location. The house is well situated with beautiful views over the sea to the mountains beyond. I was well looked after by the owner, which made my stay totally stress free.
I shall return!




Tros yr Afon

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house with wonderful views of the Menai Straits and the mountains.
I would recommend to stay at Tros yr Afon
It is very comfortable and well equipped with everything you need for a memorable holiday. This is my fifth visit and I will be returning next April with my family. My granddaughters love the playroom. Jackie and Richard are very welcoming.




September 2023 stay at 3 Tros yr Afon

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely holiday at this cosy, magical cottage. Jackie works hard to make your stay perfect.



Best Anglesey holiday so far.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house in a great location. I've stayed on Anglesey since a child and I have to say that staying in Beaumaris was great. Short drives to so many varied locations on and off the island as well as being able to wander into Beaumaris to do a bit of shopping, crabbing, visiting the market etc not forgetting the amazing ice-creams from Red Boat.
The house was so well equipped that we had absolutely everything we needed. Lovely linen, locally made soaps, fresh flowers and arriving to find milk and prosecco was a lovely surprise. The views are amazing and we liked the window seats as you get such an amazing view of the water and mountains.
Jackie and Richard had thought of everything that a family could need and were super friendly and helpful. The online guide book is well worth a study as everything you could you want to research has been done for you. We highly recommend 3 Tros Y Afon and look forward to visiting again.




Jackie and Richard replied 306 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means so much to us. It sounds like you had a very busy week exploring and we were thrilled you loved our cottage. We very much look forward to seeing you all again.

Beaumaris holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous house, very clean , can walk into Beaumaris in just over 5 minutes, Beaumaris has great places to eat, Liverpool Arms amazing food, staff really nice, Beaumaris is steeped in history, quite a bit to see, lovely little quirky shops, we have to comment on the bedding at the house, it's top quality!, extremely clean, sitting in the garden looking at the views, walks along the beach, yes loved our holiday, Thanks,



Jackie and Richard replied 306 days ago
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. It was wonderful to meet you and we are so glad you had a lovely holiday staying in our cottage. We hope to see you all again.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday home was excellent, it was a great location, walking distance to the town. The gardens were lovely to sit in and relax looking out to the straits.
The owners were very helpful at all times.




Jackie and Richard replied 306 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was lovely to have you to stay.

Wonderful. My favourite place in the world!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was and always us perfect. We love our stays at Jackie’s house. So many beautiful touches and perfect finishes. We love it and our children do too. Always home from home for us and we never want to return to normal life! Booked already for next year.



Jackie and Richard replied 306 days ago
It was so lovely to have you to stay again - always a delight to see how much the children have grown up. We so look forward to seeing you all next year.

A perfect week

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 Tros yr Afon was the ideal place to celebrate our Golden Wedding anniversary. Immaculate and comfortable and in a first class location, we were delighted with our choice. Our grandson and family joined us for the weekend and we had a wonderful time in Beaumaris and relaxing round the house and gardens. Our hosts Jacqueline and Richard made us most welcome.



Jackie and Richard replied 306 days ago
It was wonderful to play a small part in your celebrations and to meet you all. We hope to see you again.

My happy place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Tros yr Afon, and I can say with absolute certainty it won’t be our last!
This beautiful Georgian property is a true home from home, with the most stunning views.
The only downside… going home at the end of our wonderful stay!




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your incredible review. We are so pleased you had a wonderfully sunny holiday in your happy place. We so look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Another stunning week in our fave cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love staying at Tros yr Afon. There's nothing not to enjoy about it from its fabulous and ever changing sea and mountain views, the extremely well equipped and quality furnishing and equipment to the little touches Jackie,the host provides to make you feel so welcome.
The gardens are great for our granddaughter and the fabulous playroom has something for every age child.
It's ideally situated to walk into lovely Beaumaris with its lovely beaches , pier and array of shops pubs snd bars. Its a great location the lovely island of Anglesey, over the bridge into Snowdonia and along the coast to Llandudno snd Conway
Definitely our happy place . I relax as soon as I get there sitting in the window seat looking at the stunning view.
Thanks again Jackie and Richard for a fab stay ( wit wonderful weather too !)




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to see you again this year, what a sunny week you had!

Very comfortable and cosy house

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can strongly recommend a holiday at Tros yr Afon. Jackie and Richard always make us very welcome. This is my fifth visit with my family. My granddaughters love the playroom. Everything is perfect for a relaxing stay. The house is very well equipped and cosy. The view of the mountains is amazing. We are returning in October.



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was lovely to see you again and we are so looking forward to welcoming you back again in October.

Family friendly house by the sea

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend a stay at tros yr afon. Jackie was an excellent host from the point of booking to when we left and sent us a very useful app after booking with all the info we needed before and after our stay. The house itself is beautiful, it has wonderful views over the straits to snowdonia beyond. The house is very comfortable, and well equipped especially for children. We have a 3 and 5 year old and there were loads of toys to keep them entertained. We look forward to staying again in the future



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your very kind review. We were delighted you had a wonderful holiday and that the playroom was enjoyed. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Tros yr Afon again.

Fantastic property

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying here, the house is in an ideal location and had absolutely everything you could need. Highly recommend staying here.



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a fantastic time and hope we will see you again in the future.

Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning property in a lovely town. Views to die for and so much to do in the local area. Jackie & Richard were fabulous hosts and could not do enough for us. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily visit again.




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind words, it was so lovely to meet you. We very much hope we will see you again at Tros yr Afon. In the meantime we will look after those window seat views for you.

Fabulous and ever-changing views

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and well-equipped house in a stunning location. Plenty to do on your doorstep, with easy access to wonderful walks and days out in Snowdonia. Highly recommend.



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your very kind review, it was lovely to have you to stay. We hope you will return so you can continue to explore Anglesey and Snowdonia.

Well worth a stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday in a beautiful house. Our 2nd visit the house is lovely very clean and everything you need.
Children's play room is perfect for those wet days.
Jackie the owner can not do anymore to make your stay perfect, if you need to no anything and she does not no it she will find out, lovely lady.
House is also in a perfect place.
Just a fantastic place.




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We were delighted to see you all again and hope we will see you again next year. Our very best wishes to you all.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have at the property in a matter of months and it doesn't fail to disappoint. The views are amazing and you could just sit in the window seat just watching them change for hours.
Jackie is a fantastic host and her attention to detail is second to none. There is nothing you could wish for in the kitchen, it is so well equipped.
The beds are also very comfortable.
We love sitting in the secret garden and just relaxing.
Thanks for another lovely stay and look forward to the next one.




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was lovely to catch up with you both and we so look forward to welcoming you back again. In the meantime we will continue to enjoy the book you wrote while you stayed - we are still laughing.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great multigenerational holiday. Jackie was very attentive wanting to make our stay positive. Lovely treats for the birthday boy. Advice on meals out and places to visit.
Thank you Jackie




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to see you, and we are thrilled you had such a relaxing holiday. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year. Best wishes to you all.

Best holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Tros Yr Afon was such a joy. The owners Jackie and Richard were so welcoming, and helpful and made everything just right for our little ones. My daughter thought the playroom was the best thing ever! None of us could get over the beautiful views and the amazing quality of everything in the house. Perfect location to walk to Beaumaris along the coastline and Beaumaris is a lovely town with everything you need. The guidebook was really helpful and Jackie was very communicative so it made everything run very smoothly for us. The lovely front garden was great for the little ones too. The beds were so comfortable and the place is just stunning! Thanks :)



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. We are so glad you all had a wonderful time at Tros yr Afon and were fully rested by the time you left. It was lovely to meet you all and we are so glad the playroom was such a success. The dinosaurs will be ready for your return!

We keep coming back for more!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love love love this cottage . It’s views, location, comfort and facilities . Looking out to Snowdonia and a fantastic sea view the owners make the most of the upstairs living room . The furnishings and facilities are high end .The cottage had a lovely large and private front garden and extremely large back’ secret It also has the added bonus of a well equipped children’s play room but is equally comfortable for an all adult stay .It also has reserved parking very close should you not be able to park on the road in front. The town of Beaumaris is lovely and a short walk along the sea front with loads of independent shops and eateries. Jackie is a fantastic host and will do anything to make your visit as comfortable as possible.Just returned from our 5thvisit I think and will definitely return to our happy place



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. We love that you return every year, it means a great deal to us. We look forward to seeing you in 2023 and playing spot the changes to the cottage with you!

3 Tros yr Afon is a hidden gem that you'll never forget.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From before you arrive, the level of care and service provided is excellent, with a digital guide book outlining everything that's in the house and all the things you need to know. Once you arrive, the house itself is elegant, characterful and beautifully maintained. The view is exceptional - watching the Menai straits and the mountains change with the weather becomes the backbone of your day. I have family on Anglesey who came to visit and everyone - even those who look at the mountains every day - was blown away by the view. The secret garden is worth finding. Outside the house, Beaumaris is a great town filled to the brim with history, boutique shops, stand out restaurants and a fantastic gelateria. And Anglesey itself is - of course - the best island in the world!

We were told that 3 Tros yr Afon has a lot of repeat bookings and it's not hard to see why - it is superb.




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you had a lovely fortnight with us and loved our cottage as much as we do. Anglesey is a beautiful island, where incredible memories are made. I hope we will see you all again in the future.

A wonderful family break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tros Yr Afon is a beautiful, well maintained and presented family home with gorgeous views out to the sea and mountains. The house is within easy walking distance to the lovely little town, which is filled with independent shops and places to eat. An ideal base from which to explore Anglesey.
Jackie and Richard are excellent hosts and went the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable stay.




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to help you with this incredible surprise for your families. We love the card you made using some of our photos, a perfect present. We are so pleased you had a wonderful family weekend together and very much look forward to seeing you all again.

What a lovely place and lovely helpful people

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay we really enjoyed this place and highly recommend if you stay in Anglesey that you stay here the owners were really helpful and nice and the cottage was absaloutly lovely clean and cozy everything you need is just there the coal fire was amazing and the beds were all really comfortable the fresh air in the morning was delightful we all loved this place and will be staying again



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and very much look forward to seeing you all again.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the well laid out kitchen onwards to the comfortable sofas of the Livingroom - with such a view - to the peaceful night's sleep in a luxury bed. As inviting as the very descriptive and helpful "Ap" suggests.
With such a well appointed position, so ideal for local visits to Beaumaris as well as the attractions further afield.
A very relaxed stress free holiday - who could ask for anything more!

A very big thank you to Jackie and Richard for their personal touch.




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love that everyone sleeps so well at Tros yr Afon, and so many now have the same beds at home! We are delighted that you had such a relaxing holiday and look forward to you both staying again.

Bliss!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tros is a true home from home and Jackie has gone to extraordinary lengths to ensure her guests are made welcome and are super comfortable. The sitting room upstairs is warm and welcoming (especially after a hard day's hiking on the coast path) and has gorgeous views across the water to the mainland. Crisp white linen on the extremely comfortable beds and every little detail thought through. Plenty of space but cosy at the same time - with many little touches that make you feel that you are in a home rather than a rental property. I stayed with a group of girlfriends - we walk together a couple of times every year - and we all felt equally that this was by far the loveliest place we've ever booked. We can't wait to return. :)



Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted you had such a fun walking holiday with your friends. We look forward to seeing you all again, when you return to complete the Anglesey Coastal Path.

Upmarket Sea View Holiday House on Anglesey

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our hosts Jackie and Richard are charming and efficient. Their website covers it all. They provide a comfortable, elegant.house with modern chic.
Furnishings and linens all high standard and all pristine clean. It is brilliantly equipped plus a playroom for kids and grassy garden in rear. Wi-fi, Broadband, Netflix etc all work well. Easy walking distance to Beaumaris town centre with great restaurants, shops delis, the best ice cream shop , boat trips to Puffin Island. Beaumaris Castle and The Prison are both open and Plas Cadnant Garden should not be missed. This house is very highly recommended




Jackie and Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were delighted you loved staying at Tros yr Afon, and cannot believe how much you did while you stayed! We very much look forward to seeing you again.