FB Twitter

The Hall at Woodcock Farm

The Hall at Woodcock Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


This stunning one bed apartment sits in a traditional Cotswolds threshing barn. A beautiful combination of contemporary and original features which work together to create a luxury self catering space.
Woodcock Farm has 36 acres on the Cotswold Way with sheep, pigs, horses, chickens and ducks. The farm sits on an Iron Age hill fort that was subsequently occupied by the Romans and Anglo Saxons; so history is literally on the doorstep!
Located between Bath and Bristol just 5 mins from J18 of M4.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hall is lovely accommodation. The patio doors on either end, make it a lovely bright space. It has everything you need for your stay. The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The electric curtains at the front are a lovely feature. The only downside is the interconnecting door at the top of the stairs, which means you can hear the people in the adjacent property.


Joanne from Caerphilly stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in June 2024


Lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at The Hall - it was very clean and cosy, with some lovely walks available nearby. The hosts were really helpful with any questions we had and gave some great recommendations in the guide booklet. I would recommend this stay to others :)

Aoife from London stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in November 2023


Wonderful tranquil place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Hall (just the two of us) and it did not disappoint. From the comfy bed to the smart TV, all the comforts of home are provided. There is ample room to to eat and relax in front of the TV, with a plentiful supply of cutlery and crockery. All you really need to bring are your clothes and food, everything else is provided. Our host , Caroline, was at the end of a phone in case we had any questions or requests.

It is worth walking via the Iron Age Hill Fort which is just behind the farm to appreciate its shere size, some 23 acres!

Even though we stayed during Storm Ciarán, we managed to enjoy visits to the Westonbirt Arboretum (for the Autumn leaves), Newark Park (National Trust property 14 miles away) and managed a walk after the storm had passed to take in Chipping Sodbury, which is worth a visit. There is a useful Waitrose in Chipping Sodbury which is next to the FREE longstay car park.

The Hall is a great place to stay and we thoroughly recommend it.


Peter from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in October 2023


Great stay in a lovely place

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first stayed at Woodcock farm in early October while seeing family. We liked it so much we came back again to end our visit to the area. We loved The Hall it was brilliantly appointed and extremely comfortable with a great view out to the Iron Age fort behind. During our second visit we stayed at Barn End- this was slightly smaller but also great. Caroline and Justin were excellent hosts - would highly recommend their lovely guest accommodation.

Catriona from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 9 nights in September 2023


Lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property. With everything we needed. Nice walks from the property and close to both Bath and Bristol. Would definitely stay again.

Sonia from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in August 2023


Booking was fast

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booking process was fast, we get good information for our stay.
The ownner was very friendly.
The rooms could be more cleaned.


Guest from Stockstadt stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in June 2023


Wedding celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location to stay prior to and after our wedding. Friends staying in the adjacent properties also loved the comfortable accommodation and beautiful setting. Host Caroline very helpful with information in advance. We have some lovely wedding photographs taken along the footpaths leading away from the farm and in the shared garden spaces.

Thank you to Jason and Caroline for the unexpected bubbles on arrival!


Chris from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 1 nights in May 2023


A short, beautiful stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I travelled from Chicago for a two week trip to England. After a snafu with our flight being cancelled, we ended up in London only three hours later than planned. We stayed in Oxford for one night and then headed here for three nights. What a beautiful property! Our unit, the Hall was decorated beautifully and had an outdoor backyard with table that I enjoyed while listening to the songs of a Eurasian Blackbird.

The Hall is perfect for two. The living space is large and comfortable, as well as the bedroom upstairs, with a very comfortable large bed. The bathroom on the first floor has a wonderful shower.

We spent our days exploring the area, the first day was Castle Combe and Avebury stone circle and the second full day we spent in Bath. We took the owners advice for using the Lansdown Park & Ride which was great because we were just getting used to the driving situation and roundabouts and Bath would have been tough for us. Our day in Bath was awesome! We toured the Roman Baths, climbed the Abbey tower, walked to the Pulteney bridge and then came back to the Hall for complete relaxation.

We enjoyed meals at a local pub The Crosshands and shopped in Chipping Sodbury for groceries.

I hope to walk the Cotswold Way someday and the Way is right behind this property, so we had a walk, found a geocache, came across a huge pack of trail runners and visited a beautiful old church with horses on the property.

One day on our way out of the property, Caroline and Jason stopped by to see how things were going and we also met their friend from Scotland the next day and the owner of the farm on the same property on one of the nights. Just great folks!

This location was definitely a "grand finale" location but in the middle of our trip!

I highly recommend Woodcock Farm Holiday and The Hall. Thanks for hosting us!


Gwen from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in May 2023


Airy converted barn

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A recently converted barn, airy with high ceilings in a rural location. Very comfortable bed and excellent shower. Pleasant outside area though this is shared. The track from the road has lots of potholes as this is a farm.. Otherwise a comfortable and peaceful stay.

Christine from Wallingford stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in May 2023


Lovely farm stay near Bath

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the countryside. But we were close enough to Bath to pop down for a visit there. Enjoyed many of the attractions and restaurants near Woodcock Farm. Caroline was helpful with recommendations.

Ann from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in March 2023


A piece of heaven.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our third visit to Woodcock Farm. It was our second time in The Hall, which is our favourite. Plenty of space, a gorgeous comfy bed and everything you need to spend a holiday. Our winter break was made perfect by having a log fire. It made us feel so cosy!

Susan from Holmfirth stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in January 2023


excellent in every respect

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to get away from it all, Very central 25 mins to Bath and Cirencester plus many small villages along the way. great restaurants within 10 min. If you like Italian then Ll cousta is a great choice. 10 out of 10 for Woodcock farm.

Andy from Westerham stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in June 2022


A wonderful, peaceful break away

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying at The Hall. It has everything you need to have a relaxing break, including a little garden to sit out in. We hope to come and stay again in the future.

Caroline and Jason are fantastic hosts - polite, helpful, friendly and really caring about you having a good time.

One of the nicest breaks away we have had.


Carrie-anne from Wokingham stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 7 nights in May 2022


Wonderful Stay at The Hall, Woodcock Farm - Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 4 nights in The Hall in mid-April. Caroline and Jason were lovely hosts, providing everything we needed. Caroline even went duck egg-hunting so we could take some home.

The accommodation was light and airy and spacious for two; we only needed to bring food and toothbrushes; complimentary biscuits and milk were awaiting our arrival.

The location of the working farm is quiet and rural with the nearby Iron Age hill fort providing extra interest. The Cotswold Way is just yards from the property giving walkers quick access to Old Sodbury, Little Sodbury and much further afield.

Within easy reach are Tetbury, Westonbirt National Arboretum, Painswick Rococo Garden, as well as Malmesbury town and Abbey, all of which we visited.

Woodcock Farm is a lovely place to stay and we highly recommend.


Peter from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in April 2022


Spacious and luxurious!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I stayed in The Hall and Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm and it was perfect. The Hall is spacious and luxurious with superb facilities to make it home from home. Following a beautiful walk from the farm we lit the fire for a cosy ‘girls night’ in - we’re already looking forward to our next visit!

Juliet from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in April 2022


The best cottage on site

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This appartment in particular was stunning. Some of the old features in the building really make this apartment special.

Rhodri from denbigh stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in March 2022


A week in the HALL

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All things were of top class in this rental. Everything was in great working order. The shower was wonderful with great water pressure and lots of hot water.

Terry from Savage stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 6 nights in February 2022


Half term break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights. It was ideally situated for walking the final stretch of the Cotswold Way, with the path going directly through the grounds. Caroline was very friendly and helpful and communication was very good. We found bread, milk, orange juice, sausages and bacon awaiting us, and tea and coffee were also provided.



Clem from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 5 nights in October 2021


Our third visit

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in the Hall at Woodcock Farm. Our go-to place when we visit the area. Why would we look for anything else? Hope to visit again soon.

Andrew from Pitlochry stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in October 2021


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay on Woodcock farm. It was very peaceful and the room was stunning and exceed our expectations.
The hosts were incredibly accommodating and helpful.
The fresh food box that we purchased was fantastic.


Joel from Abingdon stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in September 2021


Lovely peaceful location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we had been away for two years so we were a bit apprehensive. It was very peaceful and just what we needed.

Nina from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in September 2021


Perfect location for the Cotswolds and walking the Cotswold Way

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely setting and a factual comprehensive guide from the owners of the area.
We felt the kitchen utensils and facilities were in need of an update.
The patio area has a loose slab and the patio furniture could do with a clean.
When removing the bed linen there was no mattress protector on the mattress.


Guest from Banbury stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in August 2021


Not to be missed…

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a very warm welcome at Woodcock Farm and were delighted by The Hall. Very comfortable and had all we needed for a wonderful stay. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast box!

Eyston from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in July 2021