FB Twitter

The Forge

The Forge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Forge has three bedrooms which sleep up to 5 people, it also has a single sofa bed in the single bedroom. The master bedroom has a super king bed and its own shower room.

The stunning bespoke kitchen has glass doors opening into the secure and private garden.

The Forge has underfloor heating and free wifi.

A perfect family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was faultless and Lottie it seemed had thought of everything that we could possibly need. The quality and comfort of the accommodation was excellent and suited our family including my son, daughter in law and our one year old granddaughter perfectly. It was very reassuring to know that Lottie was on hand before and during our stay to deal with any queries, special requests etc. We will definitely be back!




Amazingly well equipped cottage, and a great location for exploring Norfolk - the perfect escape!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 4 adults and two dogs and were all very impressed with the cottage. The accommodation was spotless and everything we needed for our stay was included. Lottie welcomed us and put fresh flowers throughout the cottage, and invited us to help ourselves to fresh, home-grown vegetables whenever we liked from a small fridge in the communal area.
The location was perfect for us as we wanted to explore the north coast, and we packed in lots of sightseeing with most trips being a 25 - 35 mins drive away.
The online guide that Lottie has put together and shared with us before our stay was also really helpful, with lots of recommendations for places to eat and visit.
There are lovely walks on the doorstep, and of course further afield. We loved our holiday, it was a modern, well equipped and very cosy place to stay, plenty of room for 4 adults and two dogs. We would all thoroughly recommend the cottages for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.




A lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a break to celebrate my 60 birthday and I was not disappointed. The cottage is a lovely size especially with there only being 2 of us. The outside area is very useful and we were very lucky with the very hot weather whilst we were there. A very nice cottage that I would return to immediately. The owners were around the farm and were very friendly and helpful.



Excellent all round

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place to stay- first class accommodation and service - would highly recommend a stay- plenty to see and do - owners extremely helpful, friendly and efficient whilst never being intrusive



A lovely property

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The forge is a beautiful property with everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is finished to a high standard with comfy beds and fresh white towels. There is also a lovely outside covered area to eat and barbecue if you like. The linen was spotless and I particularly liked that there was bio products as I use these myself. We used the forge as a base to visit the Norfolk coast which is a 40min drive. The only feedback I would have and this is being picky is that the TV is too small in the lounge. Thank you for a lovely stay !!



Lottie replied 15 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. I have also been thinking the same about the TV and plan to replace it in the very near future with a bigger one.

weekend break in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed barn conversion with all the amenities present for five people to stay comfortably. The online guide to the property with the activities and places to eat is comprehensive and Lottie is very helpful with queries that one might have. Well located to travel to any places in north Norfolk within 30 minutes by car. Lots of activities for children within easy driving distance. good for families we would definitely go back with the extended family.



Perfect for a family

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Forge with our daughter, her husband and our 1 year old grandchild. The accommodation was immaculately clean, extremely well-fitted out and a contemporary decor. It was really spacious for the four of us plus a baby. Cooking in the large kitchen was a pleasure and fully equipped. A really thoughtful and much appreciated gesture was the provision of fresh vegetables from the Farm’s own garden, all picked daily and stored in a communal outside fridge and free for guests to use - amazing! Our grandchild enjoyed being taken for walks around the communal outdoor areas including a play area, and was fascinated by the feature fountain in the courtyard. There was also a decent size private garden and patio area at the Forge; if the weather had been better we would have enjoyed BBQs out there!
The location is excellent as a base to explore the north Norfolk coast, the Broads, and local National Trust properties. For children, the nearby Shire Horse centre was a particular hit. It was too chilly for beach days but there are some stunning beaches in striking distance too.
The accommodation and farm are family run, and it was good to bump into different members who were all very friendly. Lottie was easy to contact with any queries (not that we had many!). We cannot recommend the Forge and Sparham Hall Farm cottages highly enough - it was perfect.




Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning cottage with everything you need. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean with some thoughtful touches - fresh flowers, homemade biscuits, bottle of wine in the fridge and a bag of goodies when leaving. Peaceful location close to lovely village and around 30 mins or so drove from coast. Lottie the host quickly responded to a couple of questions and was v helpful. Next to 2 cottages but was still very private with own garden/patio area with cover so could still sit and eat outside if raining. Shared courtyard and undercover outdoor facility was great. Would be perfect for a larger group of rented all 3. We would love to come back.



July Week at The Forge

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of four (two adults, kids age 11 and 8) had a lovely week at The Forge at Sparham Hall Farm Cottages. Everything we could possibly need was available in the cottage, including good internet which is often lacking at holiday cottages. Lottie was very responsive to any questions and we enjoyed our walks around the farm. Sparham Hall was centrally located and everything we wanted to do was within an easy 30-45 min drive. We would definitely like to visit again.



Amazing attention to detail and comfort

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for our two week summer family holiday and there’s literally nothing I can say that I would change. Our two daughters aged 9 and 13 quickly made it home and the things that really make a difference to us were well thought out and made it a holiday home I wouldn’t hesitate to rebook or recommend. The enormous bed was super comfy, the kitchen and garden were so well stocked we felt spoiled, the TVs in each bedroom were a big hit with the kids and each room has amazing lighting that is a real feature. Nothing was too much trouble and we left feeling as you should after a holiday - completely rejuvenated and sad to go :-(



Delightful holiday experience

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is lovely and with all the domestic items you might require. A spacious kitchen and modern bathrooms, comfy beds and such a beautiful location.
We were delighted with the helpful communication from Lottie and introduction to Charles, experiencing moth identification, fabulous country walks around the local area and delicious shortbread.
Having stayed in many holiday cottages in Norfolk and Suffolk this has to be one of the very best.




Lovely quiet accommodation, great for a dog

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Forge had everything we could possibly need - comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen with doors opening onto a lovely secure garden for our lively cockapoo. A shame the weather wasn't good enough for us to use the patio furniture but it looked very inviting for a sunny afternoon/evening. Easy to get to a lot of Norfolk sights and beaches.



Weekend away at the Forge cottage in rural Norfol

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn conversion in a lovely quiet setting. Renovated to a high standard with lots of lovely touches for a fabulous home from home stay.
The owner has thought of everything and made us feel very welcome leaving homemade shortbread and a bottle of Prosecco for us to enjoy.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.




A perfect getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation and location are superb. Lottie is an amazing host. Fabulous break, definitely return.



A lovely property in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Forge is set within a quiet rural farm setting and has been recently renovated to a high standard. It is very well equipped for a small family and the owners provided a thoughtful online guide prior to our arrival as well as a much appreciated welcome pack and farewell gift.
We were very interested in seeing the local wildlife and Charles was a very knowledgeable guide who went out of his way to show us the local fauna and flora.
Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The only small drawbacks were the small size of the twin bedroom and the lack of a garden parasol in the very warm south facing garden but otherwise we would not hesitate to recommend it.