FB Twitter

The Buttery

The Buttery

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Buttery has two bedrooms. The main bedroom is wheelchair accessible with a wet room. The second bedroom has twin beds and shower room.
The bespoke kitchen is designed to meet the needs of wheelchair users and is fully equipped to make guests feel at home, with underfloor heating and free WiFi.
There is a private garden area with easy access to the shared Courtyard.

Fantastic accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Sparham Hall. The Buttery was a beautifully equipped and spotlessly clean accommodation with everything you could need including a barbecue. We loved the enclosed garden area for our dog and also the communal area which was thoughtfully planned, brilliant for families or several groups. The patio heating is great. Lottie was always around being hands on and I can’t praise this family business enough. Would highly recommend



Brilliant stay- cannot fault anything

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The properties are first class and the buttery is fully wheelchair friendly- nothing to fault in any respect- all properties tastefully and thoughtfully decorated to a very high standard- you will not be disappointed!



What a find

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to find accommodation to take my mum away which was suitable for her in a wheelchair. The buttery is perfect and met our needs perfectly. Having equipment there such as Zimmer frame meant we didn’t need to bring our own equipment. The barn is well equipped and has everything you need with lovely outdoor areas, In a perfect location. Highly recommend the buttery you won’t be disappointed and thank you to Lottie for your help and gifts xx



Delightful location and superb accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the location of the accommodation and also the decor, cleanliness and the little extra touches ie dog treats, Prosecco, tea coffee and biscuits, which made us feel very welcome.
The holiday cottages were thoughtfully designed and our little private garden was ideal for sitting outside and relaxing with a cup of tea or glass of wine.







A very pleasant cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I and three friends (one of which was for legged) spent a wonderful September week at Sparham Hall Cottages this year. (2021)
The setting is just fabulous with a wonderful avenue of trees leading up to the property. Lottie was there to meet us on arrival and nothing was too much trrouble for her.
The location is ideal for tourning the North Norfolk coast and is only around 30 minutes to the lovely Georgian town of Holt and on average about 40 minutes to the coast.
The cottage itself is immaculately clean and modern with every convenience you would wish for in a holiday cottage.
The Fox pub in nearby Lyng has a decent menu and is very dog friendly.
We all loved our visit to Sparham Cottages and hope to go back in the not too distant future.




A brilliant break q

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Lottie and the team for making our stay at The Buttery so great. The ‘little touches’ of homemade shortbread and the local guide really make the stay special. We made The Buttery our home for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it!



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely week at The Buttery. On arrival there was a lovely welcome pack from Lottie and her family with the best shortbread we have ever tasted - we all agreed on that ! A very well stocked, new and modern kitchen with a coffee machine (this was a total hit and the best appliance there could be !|)

The garden was ample for our dog who loved running up and down barking at everyone - apologies again. Both bedrooms and their en-suite bathrooms were roomy, comfortable and clean. The BBQ was great and did a perfect job several nights.

Our children loved having their own TV - with Netflix - another hit. On the whole a perfect holiday cottage. The weather - the best this year so far - made the week for us too.

Lottie was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble and she even gave us a lovely farewell gift - more shortbread. Thank you again. We will definitely be recommending this little gem to friends and family.




The Buttery - classy single level accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Buttery is a lovely cottage suitable for those who require accommodation on one level and incredibly well kitted out for those in a wheel chair. The cottage is very well appointed. There is a private garden too,

The grounds of Sparham Hall Cottages are great too with access to some lovely walks amongst wild flowers. Nearby is the River Wensum, a paradise for wild creatures and wild flowers.

Also, we were pleased how quickly we were able to access the Norfolk Coast along some very pretty and intriguing Norfolk roads.

A lovely stay, thank you.




Lovely few days away

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the buttery, the cottage was beautiful and all the small touches made it feel very special. We felt extremely looked after by Lottie, she went out of her way to help us with sorting charging for our EV and nothing was any trouble. The cottage was beautifully presented with a lot of love in to each detail. We had a relaxing few days and would definitely come back!



Wonderful!!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Buttery is quite simply lovely.
It accomodates 4 comfortably and we liked the fact that the bedrooms are at opposite ends and both have en-suite bathrooms according complete privacy.
It is very well equipped too.
The Welcome pack is a nice touch.
The owners are totally unobtrusive but make it clear assistance is on hand should you have any queries.
Can thoroughly recommend!!!




Lovely Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at The Buttery, with our dog. The cottage is modern, comfortable and well equipped. Situated in a very peaceful area with easy access to areas to walk our dog and visit the coast.
We were lucky enough to have glorious weather and made use of the enclosed, private garden. The other properties are close by, but we didn’t see or hear our neighbours.
A hamper was left for us by Lottie and was very much appreciated, and enjoyed.
I would recommend a stay here.





Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only had five days here but we had a lovely time. Our dog really enjoyed the enclosed garden and surrounding countryside.
The Buttery was exceptionally well equipped, comfortable and spick and span. There was plenty to see and do nearby and we would thoroughly recommend a visit - we may even be back later in the year!




Great !

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, my partner and my dog are having a great time!!! as it is was raining the fun was stay warm and cozy in this great place!!! the sound of birds are the most!!!



A brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the buttery was amazing. The building is clean and tidy and has everything you need for a family break! The property was wash to to find and signposted well on arrival. We were treated with a welcome package which was a lovely! The use of the cot and high chair for our baby was a lovely added extra and life was made easier as there were no stairs to worry about!
The cottage is modern, clean, spacious, light and homely! We enjoyed our stay so much that we are already looking at booking again for next year!