FB Twitter

The Apple Room

The Apple Room

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Apple Room is a spacious one bedroom cottage. Comprising of a well designed bedroom with a super king bed and en-suite shower room. A bespoke kitchen, private courtyard and garden, underfloor heating, free WiFI and equipped to make it feel like home.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, plus our dog Tim, all enjoyed a wonderful stay in the Apple Room at Sparham Hall Farm Cottages recently. The accommodation is lovely - full of modern character, very well furnished, exceptionally clean and well-equipped. Lottie has obviously put a great deal of thought into providing all those little touches that make a place really comfortable and special. The customer service is also excellent. When we needed to get in touch Lottie was quick to respond, very friendly and extremely helpful. I recommend a stay here without reservation.



Very comfortable barn

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 nights at The Apple Room. Everything is catered for including a trolley for transporting luggage. Good parking and recycling arrangements. The Apple Room is a beautifully conversion, extremely comfortable, fitted with high quality kitchen and bathroom suite and quality soft furnishings. The stone flooring was suitable for out small dog and It was lovely to have a small garden and a courtyard outdoor space. A good heating system, plenty of hot water and eco-friendly ethos. The owner made us tasty shortbread and ensured we were happy and had everything needed. We loved it.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in The Apple Room, everything had been thought through from the stunning decoration to the small finishing touches, one of the best holiday accommodation we have stayed in.



A FABULOUS 3 night break, stunning, peaceful and tranquil, we shall return. 5 STAR stay, thank you x

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem, we have been taking UK short breaks for 30yrs, this is a 5 star experience, book now !!!



Great Stay in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Apple Room for a week in September. We spend a lot of time looking at properties before we book and we really liked the website, information and pictures on the Sparham Farm Holiday Cottages website. It all really helped us make our decision to book this property. When we arrived we weren’t disappointed with the accommodation. It was as good as we expected. Whilst it is part of a group of 3 properties it felt very private. There is a lovely private garden just for this property which is perfect for sitting in the sun after a long day of exploring. We visited loads of interesting places whilst we were there. Our highlights included Holkham Estate, Brancaster, Blickling Hall, Felbrigg Hall, Burnham Market, Wells-Next-The-Sea and Cromer Pier (for a real old fashioned seaside experience). There was so much more we could have done we’ll just have to come back. Lottie - our host - couldn’t have been more helpful with any questions we had (and thanks Lottie for the lovely gift you left on departure). All in all a fantastic holiday.



Amazing 5 star stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a lovely 5 barn stay very peaceful, lovely garden & court yard to sit & watch the birds & have your morning coffee, love the welcome pack & Lottie’s home made biscuits with a lovely bottle of wine + the fresh cut flowers Billy our golden doodle had his own bag of treats we had some lovely walks in the area hope to go back soon
Big thank you to Lottie & Family




The Apple Room

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week, staying in the Apple Room.
After a long journey, the welcome pack (tea, coffee, milk, shortbread and wine) was gratefully received!
Accommodation was clean, contemporary and spacious. There was plenty of room both inside and outside in the garden for us and our dog. Very well equipped with the added touch of fresh flowers.
We had a delicious treat of a cream tea, organised by Lottie, bit of indulgence...
Lottie, her family and the team were great hosts, always on hand for advice on the local area and walks on the farm including the Sparham Pools. Really, nothing was too much trouble. There was a 'a help yourself' fresh vegetable fridge, topped up daily by Lottie.
Wells-next-the-Sea and Brancaster beaches were huge expanses of sand and a good day out, along with a visit to 'The Crab Hut' for fresh local crab and lobster.
The Sparham App was a handy source of information during our stay. Would be great to have a visitors book, where guests could recommend where to eat/places to visit. Although this may not be possible during Covid times.
We were given a farewell gift from Lottie of shortbread and a lovely scented candle (burning as I write)
I would not hesitate to recommend Sparham Cottages, certainly one of the best self-catering cottages we have stayed in.




Perfect base to visit Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Apple Room was a lovely home from home. The attention to detail makes all the difference. We will be back.



Happy week at Sparham Hall

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful week in Apple Room on a delightful farm with warm and welcoming hostess in Lottie.
Extremely spacious accommodation with very comfortable super king bed with memory foam mattress and shower en-suite to bedroom.
Well equipped open kitchen area with comfortable lounge area with patio door leading onto private garden area with gazebo and barbecue. Also undercover parking nearby.
Pleasant walking nearby on owners paths and headlands with or without dogs.
We will hopefully be back for return stay.




Lovely relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Apple Room was well equipped very clean and Lottie was very welcoming but not intrusive,
the fresh flowers and welcome pack were lovely touches.
It was nice to have garden furniture to eat outside and the garden was not overlooked.
I would recommend a stay at The Apple Room if you want a relaxing break.




5* Accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Apple Room which offered clean, comfortable and modern accommodation in a convenient location for exploring Norfolk. The cottage was extremely well equipped and we really couldn’t think of anything that was missing. The extra touches such as the wine, shortbread and leaving gift were very much appreciated. We especially loved the kitchen, comfortable living room furniture and bathroom. We would not hesitate in recommending Sparham Hall Farm Cottages to all of our family and friends as it genuinely caters for everyone with the different accommodation offered. Many thanks Lottie and family for your hospitality. I feel sure your new venture is going to be a huge success! :)



A very well appointed cottage set in peaceful Norfolk countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Apple Room was very well equipped and comfortable. Lottie was on hand if required for help and advice...and her shortbread was sublime!



Apple Room June 21

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, spacious cottage throughout with a fully equipped kitchen including a coffee maker. Would certainly return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Excellent cottage - highly recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend this beautiful cottage. Outstanding in every way and the owners have thought of everything including top quality bedding, furnishings, shower room and kitchen appliances. The owners provided a complimentary package and even a complimentary leaving gift - so thoughtful. A truly wonderful experience.



First class accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The.cotage is excellent and we will certainly return. It is clean, well equipped and in a lovely peaceful location.



A short break!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, and just what we needed after months of lockdown. We appreciated the welcome basket and enjoyed the wine!



A Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal property for our requirements and a good location for a short break. We hope to revisit but for a longer stay.



Breathtaking Beautiful! Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we opened the door to The Apple Room we knew we were in for an amazing stay. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous!! Spotlessly clean and smelt amazing thanks to the smell of fresh flowers. Everything we needed was there. The private spaces are beautiful and was perfect for what we needed. The area was so peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed in a weekend getaway. The owners outdid themselves, communication was great, every question answered and made us feel extremely welcome. Absolutely faultless and can’t wait to go back again! No issues with parking as you have your own private space which took what can be added stress away. 10/10