FB Twitter

The Mews

The Mews

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Enjoy stunning countryside views from the hot tub and cosy nights by the fire in this stylish 3 bedroom barn conversion which sleeps 8 and is perfect for families and groups.

What a beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used The Mews as a base for my husband and myself for our daughter's wedding at nearby Grangefields. It was ideally situated and Philippa went above and beyond to help us. The Mews is a beautiful renovation and very comfortable. Would highly recommend.



Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place it’s our 3rd visit and a home from home. The Mews is just amazing and Philippa has thought of everything along with lovely treats when we arrived! We will be back.



Exceeded all expectations

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot express enough gratitude for the outstanding service provided by Philippa & Julian. From the moment we arrived, it was evident that our hosts was dedicated to ensuring that our stay was nothing short of extraordinary. Their attention to detail, warm hospitality, and genuine care for our experience made our wedding weekend truly unforgettable.

Our hosts went above and beyond in every aspect, from the immaculate preparation of the accommodation to their thoughtful gestures that added a personal touch to our special occasion. After an issue with our transport on the morning of the wedding our hosts did not hesitate to ensure the Bride got to the venue on time and in style, allowing us to focus on celebrating our big day.

The accommodation itself was nothing short of spectacular. Every room was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, and equipped with all the amenities we could possibly need. The stunning surroundings and breathtaking views provided the perfect backdrop for any occasion, and our guests were equally impressed by the quality of the accommodation and the level of service provided.

I cannot recommend Philippa & Julian and their accommodation highly enough. If you are looking for an accommodation and hosts that will exceed your expectations and make your special occasion truly unforgettable, look no further.




FAB-U-LOUS Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to Hall Farm and again we were made to feel very welcome from the start. Beautiful cottage fresh eggs, mince pies, milk awaited us. Beds particularly comfortable. Philippa and her cleaning angles are the best. Thank you for dressing it a week early for our Christmas get together x



3 night break away with family.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property. Clean & comfortable.
Quite remote with nothing much around i.e shops are around a 10 min drive away.
There is a pub nearby…. But you would need to drive as there is no pavement and a 60mph speed limit on a narrow country road.
That said we had a lovely time. Just make sure you bring shopping with you or maybe do an online shop to be delivered.




A perfect house for my bridesmaids and partners to stay in.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Mews is a beautiful house, the sort of house you wish was your own. Philippa was an amazing host and went above and beyond to make our stay as special as possible. The house is a perfect size for 8 adults to stay comfortably in not to mention the amazing hot tub! I highly recommend it.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Mews and The Old Smithy for 2 nights before and after our wedding at Grangefields. It was perfect, we couldn't have stayed anywhere better. The large living room was just what we needed so I could get ready with my bridesmaids. There was plenty of space for us all and the cottages were lovely and comfortable. Philippa was a great host, nothing was too much trouble. She even offered to drive me and my parents if our wedding car didn't turn up. Highly recommend!



Amazing wedding stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all the cottages for our friends, for our wedding.
They were so beautiful inside, had so many compliments from our friends.
Location was great too as it was just around the corner from our wedding venue which was a bonus.
We will definitely be back in the future!




The perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an idyllic stay for our Sons wedding at Grangefields just a short drive down the road. The owner Phillipa could not have been more helpful. Beautifully furnished and decorated,very comfortable rooms and a well equipped kitchen. Our grown up ‘children’ loved the hot tub and our toddler grandson were fascinated by the sheep in the adjacent fields. Our family booked the adjacent properties which made it so easy to get together, with plenty of space to socialise outside on the terrace(the flower and shrub boarders are immaculately kept. The Mews is located in a very peaceful location, only the sounds of nature and the occasional farm vehicle, no traffic noise. For us it was perfect , we hope to return for a holiday in the future.



Family Wedding celebration - Great venue.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the ease of booking, to the departure. All went smoothly. Philippa was very helpful when contacted before the visit re information. On arrival Philippa greeted us made us feel welcome to site. Showed all the facilities and explained all things too us. We all felt welcomed. Down to Greeting Larry the lamb! The facilities are great from the kitchen. Bedrooms and lounge. The outside space is lovely. The hot tub is great. Sunsets are lovely. A great place to stay. We had the whole complex. All units are fabulous. Well maintained and fully recommend.