FB Twitter

Chaff House, Rookery Farm

Chaff House, Rookery Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


3-bedroomed converted barn set in a quiet village. Less than 10 minutes to the coast. Private garden and parking.

A perfect location with a perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great property. Very well equipped. Warm. Comfortable. It was everything we hoped for. I recommend this property very highly



Great Location,

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions, excellent location, very close to Sherringham and Holt etc but nice country setting.
Kitchen had no corkscrew opener, next door's property had a broken one too.
This was clearly an emergency that we could not open the deluxe bottle of wine we had been saving for the first night.
The maintenance man did sort this the next day, once we called him and realised he was 45 minutes away we decided to drink the screw top bottles instead.
We also gave him a shopping list as we had no firelighters, just an empty box, no matches, half a basket of logs and no kindling for the log burner.
We were delivered all the items except kindling and shown where to get more logs round by the recycling area.
None of the cutlery, glasses or kitchen ware was clean, we had to wash everything before we used it. I think the dishwasher needs the filters cleaned. Downstairs sink in the shower room was blocked.
Kettle needed descaling.
Bedrooms were all fine and really clean sheets etc. Showers had plenty of hot water etc.
Comfortable sofa.




A delightful cottage in a quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic 5 days and 4 nights in Chaff House and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at what we found.
Communications before hand were excellent and everything was where it was suppoosed to be. The house/barn conversion itself was open and spacious. Bedrooms were adequate although some may say small (not an issue for us) and the only minor critiscism is the quality of the bath towels.
Fantastic for the dog with a safe and walled garden. Loads of places to walk locally down quiet lanes and on footpaths.
Lots to do in the surrounding area.
Highly recommend.




Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Chaff house with another family. So comfortable and relaxing. The house had everything we could have wanted and was beautiful.
We unfortunately had a power cut on Sunday morning but we just sat and relaxed through it, in the lovely setting.
We will most definitely be back.




David replied 342 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Short stay break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property in a great location.
The house was like home from home and had everything you could possibly need for a family. Great children’s play area and I would say 100% perfect for a young family.
Lovely peaceful surrounding.
Great communication .
We will definitely be back.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.




Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Chaff House had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay in North Norfolk.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Chaff house for three weeks and found it to have everything we needed. It is in a great location with easy access to the coast and all other amenities. It was very peaceful and ideal for dog walking along the accessible paths around the fields on the farm. We would certainly return to Rookery Farm.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon.

Lovely comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with good amenities. Very comfortable, well equipped and spacious.Well positioned for the Norfolk coast. Excellent restaurants in the area. Brilliant to have a secure garden for our puppy.
Two suggestions- there needs to be an empty cupboard in the kitchen to store groceries - all cupboards were taken up with equipment! Also the en suite bedroom needs a mirror - difficult to dry hair in the bedroom without!
Lovely accommodation - thankyou.




Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Marilyn Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your feedback and suggestions. Your comments are very useful and make perfect sense. I will pass them on to our property manager. We hope to see you again soon.

A good family cottage for staying in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A beautiful setting for this cottage, Chaff House is situated in a lovely cluster of buildings where we felt near other renters but were never worried about being too close. The ground floor was a brilliant area for our family of 5; there is ample seating and dining space, and we were delighted to use the jigsaws and games that were available. The kitchen is really well stocked and we really appreciated the welcome provisions. The upstairs though was a little underwhelming in comparison; the space is only just large enough, is less well decorated / presented than the ground floor, and the bathroom facilities are a little dated. However, it was fine, but feels like this area was less well thought-through. Also there were some minor issues with cleanliness in the kitchen. Overall, we had a really lovely family stay in Chaff House, and really enjoyed exploring this part of Norfolk.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Sophie Thank you for taking the time to review Chaff House. Rookery Farm including Chaff House is always very popular for families and groups of friends alike. We welcome all feedback as we aim to keep our standards high. I will certainty pass your comments onto the owner and property manager particularly regarding the décor and the minor issue of cleanliness. I hope that you were not put off, but instead took advantage of the well stocked kitchen and the spacious living area. We hope you do decide to stray with us again.