FB Twitter

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Quaint and well fitted converted barn, with parking and good sized private garden. Countryside location but less than 10 minutes to the coast.

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at this lovely cottage as we loved it so much the first time. It suits us and the dogs perfectly and is. Dry much home from home. As mentioned last time it would be really good if there was a full length mirror upstairs but other than that we loved our stay. Sadly though we had to cut the trip short as my father died. We will be back at some stage. And thank you for your understanding



We enjoyed a lovely stay at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location. Comfortable bed. Very dog friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would certainly like to return.



Great, dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this cottage with my 8 month old, Labrador puppy in mind and it was perfect. He's pretty well behaved but I wanted hard floors, not too many things that could be stolen and chewed and a secure garden. It was everything I wished for. In addition the bedroom was comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. We were all happy! I think only two negatives, the TV is old, it's not a smart TV and doesn't have a HDMI connection. Not wanting to be out late with the pup, it was a bit disappointing not to be able to catch up on some TV. The second point is not really a negative unless you were next door to us... there is gravel outside and every time someone went past (which seemed to happen frequently in the late evening) it disturbed the pup and triggered some barking, so if you have a dog that's sensitive to noise, that might be a draw back but for us it just showed my training is lacking! Thankfully our neighbours were very understanding and tolerant.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and great sized garden for the dog. Very clean and had everything you needed for a break away. Perfect location, close to coast, National Trust properties and towns and villages with great pubs to eat. Very quiet and peaceful. Welcome pack was very appreciated. Will definitely be back.



Cosy comfy cottage in great location

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Garden cottage. Comfortable & cosy throughout. Excellent parking. Generous welcome pack.
Ideal quiet location to visit the coast, Holt etc. Plenty of good places to eat out near by. Ideal for walking & cycling.
Definitely one to go back to even in the winter.




Perfect honeymoon break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the cottage very comfortable and quiet, perfect location for visiting North Norfolk.had every thing you could possibly need , despite our ages ,70,79,we just managed to climb the stairs to bed each evening, highly recommend visiting this lovely cottage



Garden Cottage, West Beckham, North Norfolk.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is situated in a very quiet and charming area of North Norfolk some 3 miles south of Sheringham. The cottage is
well equipped, and always very clean on arrival. Has a pleasant garden mainly down to grass which is frequently cut.




Excellent Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, clean throughout and provided everything you need for a holiday. Secure garden for dogs and easy access to coast, shops and pubs.



Garden Cottage review

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was very cosy and well appointed. Dog friendly being tiles throughout downstairs and with secure garden.
Steep stairs to second floor but we managed them ok. Only down side was the drain smell upstairs from the outside soil pipe, not smelt downstairs.




David replied 270 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

A very enjoyable week

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good week at Garden Cottage. As mentioned the cottage was lovely and clean and is a good base for touring the area. This was not our first stay and we hope to return again. The only blip was the state of the garden furniture which was not the most comfortable to sit on.



A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Garden Cottage, a lovely cottage that was well equipped, nicely furnished and decorated and spotlessly clean inside when we arrived, and with a lovely private garden as well.
The welcome pack was also really appreciated.
Thank you very much for a lovely holiday.




Sue replied 297 days ago
Hello Martin Thank you for your lovely review. It means a lot to us to hear how much you enjoyed the cottage and your stay. We hope you stay again soon.

Review for Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Cleanliness, location and condition of property excellent.
Service from Landlords Direct very poor (abysmal) very difficult to contact, calls never answer phones and very poor at
returning calls




David replied 305 days ago
Thank you for review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Garden Cottage, but sorry that our customer service fell short of your expectations. We normally pride ourselves on our response rate and will aim to do better in future.

Great cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great place, good location , nice garden for dogs
Would stay again nice area for walks pub nearby
Good log burner




Sue replied 288 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Our best ever UK break

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was a real find. The location is quiet and very peaceful with a beautiful, private garden.
Everything you need is provided to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished and well equipped with essentials. A lovely welcome pack was provided and we were able to completely relax.
The location is excellent, there are 2 good pubs within walking distance and lots to see and do in the area. Totally dog friendly, especially the very safe garden and lots of lovely walks.
Can't wait to return.




Sue replied 338 days ago
Hi Richard So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage. Your comments will help others to chose the cottage too. We would be very happy to have you back anytime.

Lovely little cottage, great location, but

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arrival to the property there was a small welcome pack (milk, wine, v small easter egg, cake, cordial & jam) - No bread
The kitchen was adequate for our needs. Unfortunately you couldn't leave anything open on the worksurface, otherwise it would be covered in ants! Husband had to tip away 3/4 bottle of rum, as ants got in and swimmingfloating in bottle .......
TV signal was on the blink the 1st night, with no reception in the evening.
The bed was very comfortable, for the 1 night I slept in it ....... unfortunately didn't realise how small, windy the stairs were!
Our oldest dog was petrified and the youngest had no fear and launched herself down them, so myself & husband took it in turns to sleep downstairs, as didn't want vet bills on top of holiday!
Cottage garden was lovely for the dogs to run around.
Had Sunday dinner at local pub - The Wheatsheaf
Visited: Wells-next-the-Sea and Sheringham, with a walk around Sheringham Park.

I would recommend the property, but Garden Cottage wasn't for us and our 2 dogs




Sue replied 361 days ago
Thank you Margaret for taking the time to leave your review. All feedback is welcome in order for us to maintain our high standards. I am sorry to hear you were affected by ants. This is of course a natural phenomena but nevertheless I appreciate this would have been annoying. I am sorry you were disappointed with the welcome pack but unfortunately bread is not provided. I hope you enjoyed all the local produce including milk, wine, Easter Egg, cake, cordial and jam that we do provide. I agree the stair case is windy and steep but we do make you aware of that in our advert "please note the original staircase has been retained, so it is narrow and steep! Thank you for your comments regarding the TV. I'm not sure if it was just the first night you had the problem or if this persisted throughout your stay. We do have a local property manager who is on hand during your stay. We encourage you to contact him and provide his contact details in the property manual at the property and also on your arrival instructions. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the garden and the local amenities including the Wheatsheaf pubs and walks. The Garden Cottage is very popular and we usually receive positive feedback . I am sorry the cottage was not for you.

A short break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay in this charming old cottage. Being over 6 feet tall I had to be watchful going through doors and up the narrow stairs, but this was all part of the character of the building. A fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, a king size bed and good location. Within walking distance of a pub and an easy trip into Holt for takeaway food.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello John So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bolt Hole. Hope to see you again soon.

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had our 3rd holiday stay at Garden Cottage. It is a cosy, pretty little 1bed cottage suitable for a couple. It is in excellent decorative order & always clean & well equipped.
The garden is well fenced & private with parking immediately outside in a parking area.
The position of the cottage is perfect for visiting North Norfolk with numerous National Trust properties nearby & wonderful beaches a short drive away. We highly recommend.




Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Terry You are a real regular. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay at The Garden Cottage.

Down to earth cost cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit and we plan to return again. The cottage is well equipped and just right for two adults and a dog. It’s not a big cottage but each room feels spacious. It’s a great base for walking in the area and in walking distance of Sheringham Park and the beach. Loads to do in the area - especially if you like old houses, parkland and churches, and lots of super places to eat out.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Louise So pleased to hear you enjoyed another stay at The Garden Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

Good location, nicely decorated but not comfortable stairs a hazard

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, clean and nicely decorated. Location is by far the best part of the cottage.

They say the stairs are steep but don't mention they are a real health hazard. The stairs dread are very small, step and curve so it's impossible to carry anything upstairs. It is like climbing a ladder that curves around. I planned my day avoiding using the stairs.

However, the bed is really comfortable, ensuite has shower and bath which is really is nice. The downstairs loo also nice and and a necessity because of the stairs.

It is a roomy living room which is why I don't understand why it only has this small two seater. There is no where you can put your feet up and lounge. Would benefit from a bigger sofa, foot stool. TV is ancient with a dvd, would expect some streaming ability.

The kitchen table is cheap and cheerful and again the two chairs are ok for a quick meal but not comfortable for longer periods such working on a laptop etc.

Overall location great, cottage is cute but just not a comfy place to stay.




Perfect Cosy Base

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent small cottage that is warm and cosy with everything you need. We had some lovely welcome gifts although not as advertised on details. I was impressed with all the other extras like hand soap, dishwasher tablets etc. and lots of logs for wood burner which sadly we didn’t use as cottage was extremely warm with just the heating on. Although the details had said the stairs weren’t suitable for less able people we were still shocked at how narrow and steep they were. You do get used to them but don’t take a big suitcase as you’ll have trouble getting it upstairs! It would have been nice to have an armchair as well as the sofa but I appreciate the space is tight. The other thing that impressed me was the quick response I received from number given for problems. The oven wasn’t working properly so I messaged, had a reply straight away and it was fixed within the week. Shame no one had told them before. The cottage has a lovely garden to sit in and it’s a very quiet area. It’s in a good position to visit the Norfolk coast and lovely walks from the doorstep. The cottage has lots of information about places to visit and eat. Booking was very easy, received good directions and instructions on how to enter the cottage. I would definitely stay again.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an informative review. I am sure this will be very useful for anyone thinking about booking. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again soon.

Faults

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dish. Washer not working
TV remote controller only partially working
Both faults reported mmmmmmmmmm




5 star stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic property, which is ideally located and such a lovely welcome hamper too. We will def be booking again with our two pooches.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Connie I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay at The Garden Cottage and we would love you to stay again... with your two pooches. :-) Many thanks for the 5 star review

Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and the cottage couldn't be better, we had a very comfotable week. Everywhere seemed to be very dog freindly too whcih helped.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Robert Thank you for your kind review. Short and sweet but says it all. We do hope you come and stay with us again. Kind Regards

Beautiful cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a great location, just a couple of minutes from Sheringham Park and about 5 minutes from Sheringham town, It is light and airy and very well equipped, even down to a pizza cutter, which I didn't expect. The bed is HUGE and very comfy (for me at any rate. My wife prefers something softer)
The enclosed garden is perfect for our dog and offers enough privacy for sitting outside on the patio and reading or drinking the odd glass of wine.
There are a couple of negatives however. Firstly, the doorway from the living room into the kitchen is very low. Within five minutes of arrival I had smacked my head on the top of the door frame, which laid me low for several hours. I pinned a piece of paper to the header to ensure that I ducked underneath it for the duration of our stay, and being 5'10" I'm only of average height. I think that for health & safety reasons alone you should put a protective covering on the header and a "Mind your Head" sign above it. It would probably save you and your guests from possible issues in the future.
Secondly, the sofa in the living room is not very comfortable. The seat cushions have lost their stuffing and, whilst it seemed ok when we first sit down, it's not long before we were shifting around trying to get comfortable.
And lastly, I think the TV remote is on its way out. I thought it was the batteries making it unresponsive, but even with new batteries, getting it to work was very hit and miss.
Despite those points, we very much enjoyed our stay and have already been recommending it to our friends.




Lovely Cottage but

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been staying here for the last 3 years now. Garden Cottage has a beautiful secure garden and is great if you have dogs. It's a perfect quiet position, and far enough away from the busy towns but close enough to be accessible to lots of areas by car.
This time round, the cleaning was not quite up to the usual high standards, cobwebs every where, and when we arrived at 4:05pm the floor was still wet...and bleachy. Not good considering the previous occupants vacated at 10am.
We also found the mattress has now seen better days, it's too soft and saggy now, and was uncomfortable, this was a big downer on our stay.
Silly things like a leaky kettle that badly needs de-scaling, still no cheese grater in the kitchen ( we bought one and left it there) and the oven that makes a hideous noise while getting to temperature, just now start to spoil things as this place is not cheap, and has a premium price tag, so everything should be perfect. It seems the eye is not quite on the ball any more....But of a shame as it's a beautiful cottage in a great location.
Check in times changed to 4pm during the pandemic for obvious reasons, yet this has never resorted back to the earlier times pre covid, and just sucks a bit.




Delightful breakaway

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very relaxing and enjoyable week. Garden cottage was an ideal location for exploring the North Norfolk coastline.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Janet Thank you so much for your kind review. Any feedback is very welcome and helps us to maintain our high standards. It also enables new guests to book with confidence. We do hope you stay again soon.

A week at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apart from almost the week without the use of the upstairs toilet we really enjoyed our stay. It is a good location with plenty of places of interest to visit.The garden is a nice place to sit and relax although the chairs are not the most comfortable to sit on. The welcome pack is a nice touch and we would like to return again. I should also mention that we received a £50 refund for the toilet situation.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Frank I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at The Garden Cottage. I am so sorry that you experienced an issue with the first floor toilet during this stay. I appreciate it must have been inconvenient for you to have to use the ground floor toilet while the other was out of action. I hope it didn't spoil your enjoyment of the cottage too much and we hope to see you again soon.

Nice well equipped Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
pleasantly surprised with the facilities within the property. Kitchen was well equipped with supplies and utensils. Shower was good
Very quiet location all good




Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Martyn I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Garden Cottage. Thank you for your kind comments. I hope you stay with us again soon.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
1st time here but stayed on the farm before so not surprised by the quality of the property. Garden was good for the dogs and the cottage is well placed to visit the coast and beaches. A couple of more comfy garden chairs needed the only slight negative.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Greg Thank you so much for taking the time to review Garden Cottage. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback regarding the garden seating is very much appreciated and I have passed your comments to the owner and the property manager. I do hope you come and stay again soon. Kind Regards Sue

Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Garden Cottage with our dog Ted. The cottage has tiled floor throughout the ground floor for ease of cleaning when the dog paddles in. Large fenced garden for safety. The kitchen was well equipped, handy downstairs toilet. Fantastic bed, slept so well and the shower is good too. The stairs are very steep, narrow and curve round so not for the infirm but also adds to the character of the property. Good location, plenty of walks. Brilliant week!



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Philip Thank you for your very kind review. Your comments are very important not only to us at Norfolk Stay but also for future guests who are trying to make a decision where to stay. Your feedback certainly sums up the cottage very well with all its pros and cons. We hope you come and stay again soon. Kind Regards Sue

Hard to beat

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a very good little cottage in a good location. The whole north Norfolk coast is within easy reach. No facilities in the village, so expect to drive everywhere. The village pub is walkable but no footpath for most of the way meant we didn't want to risk it. But with Holt, Sheringham and Cromer all very close it doesn't take long to get to shops and eateries. Inside the cottage, the staircase would be an issue for some. The positives easily outweigh the few negatives though. And if you want to idle away a sunny day the private garden is perfect.



Lovely cottage and garden

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and safe garden for our dogs. Easy access to Holt and Sherringham. Would and probably will return.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Sue

Pretty Well Appointed Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pretty and well appointed cottage just outside Holt with everything you need to function as if it home. A very nice offering of local products greeted us upon arrival including milk. However, was not sure if we were required to pay for them or included in overall price.
The draw back for us was the stairs to the bedroom which are steep and the steps are not deep enough. Yes this can't be helped and mentioned in the description. For this reason we could not recommend.
The duvet has an unusual quality as it crackles when moving whilst in bed and made us very hot.




Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Kim Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that you found the stairs difficult. I do appreciate they are steep and we do try to advice guests of this before they book. I also appreciate that it wouldn't be sensible for you to return. I am also sorry to hear that the duvet crackled when you moved. I haven't had any other complaint and I will certainly pass this on to the property manager to investigate. I hope these issues did not spoil your stay too much and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary welcome pack and that you enjoyed exploring the area. Kind Regards Sue

Absolutely Gorgeous!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Garden Cottage, we absolutely love it! The cottage was spotless, well equipped and the bed is really comfy! The garden is nice and private, great for enjoying the sun, eating outside and is totally safe for doggies! We loved walking up to Sherringham Park, walking along the lane to buy daffodils & driving to the many beautiful parts of North Norfolk. We would highly recommend staying here and would love to come again!



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Paula Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Garden Cottage and exploring the area. We certainly hope that you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Sue