FB Twitter

The Manager's Suite

The Manager's Suite

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Managers Suite

The Managers Suite is one of five converted out buildings of Torr Vale Mill. This historic cottage was where over the centuries, the managers would sit whilst the workers would report to clock into work downstairs in The Clocking In House. This is a beautifully renovated one bedroom cottage with modern amenities, a good size kitchen and due to the windows is light and airy. From the windows you can admire the main mill, the chimney and even see over to the river. It also has an outside area to relax in and admire the views from a raised area.

An enjoyable weekend. We'll be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. I'm guessing that area around the mill was quieter than normal due to the closure of the nearby Shrub Club bar although this is to reopen in a new guise soon.
Don't park under the trees in the car park unless you want your car covered in bird droppings!
The accommodation was a little quirky which we liked and generally had everything we required and more.
We were impressed with the bed as this was large and very comfortable.


Mark from Norwich stayed at The Manager's Suite for 3 nights in August 2023


Lovely relaxing cottage steeped in history

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location in converted mill building from which to explore the Peak District and Manchester with east rail access via both New Mills New Town and New Mills Central.

Hannah Lucy from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Manager's Suite for 2 nights in April 2023


Clean, comfortable, excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place has everything needed. Clean and comfortable with excellent amenities. Hosts were extremely friendly and so welcoming; we couldn’t have asked for a better stay. The location is also awe-inspiring and the information provided was so helpful.

Jonathan from Chalfont St Peter stayed at The Manager's Suite for 3 nights in April 2023


Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over at the manager’s suite following our wedding reception at Torr Vale Mill. The suite was beautifully presented and equipped with everything you would need and more. Staff had kindly left food and drink provisions to make sure we wanted for nothing. The bathroom is an excellent size, the beds extremely comfortable. Overall a very high standard of accommodation.

Gill from stayed at The Manager's Suite for 1 nights in July 2022


Staying while moving house

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the third time I stayed at the Manager’s suite. I had a new job and tenancy in the area but needed somewhere to stay while I got my house ready. The suite was just as good as before, clean and comfortable and ideal for travelling to nearby places. I have marked location as not perfect, solely because of walking up and down to it because it’s tucked away in the valley- I’m just a bit unfit! But when you get up the path from it you’re right near the middle of New Mills and all the shops etc.
I would definitely recommend a stay at Torr Vale Mill and may still stay there again myself although I now live just down the road from it…


Rebecca from Exeter stayed at The Manager's Suite for 14 nights in February 2022


Very comfortable break.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment for a few days, very comfortable lounge and bed and lovely bathroom. Small kitchen area, so not for people who cook complicated things on holiday (we don’t). Close to everything in town but tucked away- but with a bar and cheese/ wine shop metres away.
Bit of a steep slope up to the town, but we knew it would be like that and we did need the exercise after the cheese and wine….
We will be returning for a birthday visit in January and would recommend it to most people.


Rebecca from Exeter stayed at The Manager's Suite for 4 nights in October 2021


Comfy cottage in a great spot

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Manager's Suite was the perfect size for 2 people, with a huge, comfy bed and generous bathroom. The industrial period features had been kept, which gave it a lovely atmosphere. I like that it had a dining table that seats 4, as we were in the area visiting friends and it gave us the option of eating in (after raiding the yummy cheese shop next door) as well as out. The suite was clean, customer service excellent and the area beautiful. I'd definitely go back and think it represents very good value for money.

Charlotte from stayed at The Manager's Suite for 3 nights in October 2021


A lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The family stayed across the old workshop and the managers suite! .
Both were clean, tidy, warm and comfortable. Loved by all aged 2-60!
It had everything you could possibly need during the stay with shops a 5 minute walk away to grab any essentials. The kitchen had all the basics you’d expect, pots pans crocks. The owner Phillipa, and her manager Rob we’re both so accommodating from booking to departure. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. They both got in touch to see how we were getting on which is a nice gesture. We’d stay here again - what a charmingly restored and unique place to stay.


Muneeb from Walsall stayed at The Manager's Suite for 3 nights in August 2021


Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location within an historic mill besides the river Goyt. Our only concern was that the Kitchen is a little cramped and needed a bit more light - but this is not a reason not to stay here,

Stephen from stayed at The Manager's Suite for 7 nights in August 2021