FB Twitter

The Managers Suite

The Managers Suite

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


The Managers Suite

The Managers Suite is one of five converted out buildings of Torr Vale Mill. This historic cottage was where over the centuries, the managers would sit whilst the workers would report to clock into work downstairs in The Clocking In House. This is a beautifully renovated one bedroom cottage with modern amenities, a good size kitchen and due to the windows is light and airy. From the windows you can admire the main mill, the chimney and even see over to the river. It also has an outside area to relax in and admire the views from a raised area.

Very comfortable break.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment for a few days, very comfortable lounge and bed and lovely bathroom. Small kitchen area, so not for people who cook complicated things on holiday (we don’t). Close to everything in town but tucked away- but with a bar and cheese/ wine shop metres away.
Bit of a steep slope up to the town, but we knew it would be like that and we did need the exercise after the cheese and wine….
We will be returning for a birthday visit in January and would recommend it to most people.


Rebecca from Exeter stayed at The Managers Suite for 4 nights in October 2021


Comfy cottage in a great spot

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Manager's Suite was the perfect size for 2 people, with a huge, comfy bed and generous bathroom. The industrial period features had been kept, which gave it a lovely atmosphere. I like that it had a dining table that seats 4, as we were in the area visiting friends and it gave us the option of eating in (after raiding the yummy cheese shop next door) as well as out. The suite was clean, customer service excellent and the area beautiful. I'd definitely go back and think it represents very good value for money.

Charlotte from stayed at The Managers Suite for 3 nights in October 2021


A lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The family stayed across the old workshop and the managers suite! .
Both were clean, tidy, warm and comfortable. Loved by all aged 2-60!
It had everything you could possibly need during the stay with shops a 5 minute walk away to grab any essentials. The kitchen had all the basics you’d expect, pots pans crocks. The owner Phillipa, and her manager Rob we’re both so accommodating from booking to departure. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. They both got in touch to see how we were getting on which is a nice gesture. We’d stay here again - what a charmingly restored and unique place to stay.


Muneeb from Walsall stayed at The Managers Suite for 3 nights in August 2021


Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location within an historic mill besides the river Goyt. Our only concern was that the Kitchen is a little cramped and needed a bit more light - but this is not a reason not to stay here,

Stephen from stayed at The Managers Suite for 7 nights in August 2021