FB Twitter

Swift Cottage

Swift Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Located in the rolling hills of South Devon, Swift Cottage is one of nine cottages in a holiday complex called Newhouse Barton, that have been sympathetically converted from the existing buildings of a working farm.
Swift Cottage - 2 bed - sleeps 4. Ground floor bedroom (single beds) + en-suite; first floor bedroom king size bed + en-suite. Travel cot(s) is available for infant(s)
One additional person can be accommodated on a sofa bed located in the living area
Free Wi-Fi, free electric heating and towels / linen provided.
One small obedient dog is allowed at Swift Cottage for an additional charge.

Swift Cottage, October half term

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was completely spotless, which struck us as soon as we walked in. Everything we needed was available and in good condition, and everything worked. The pool and playroom are fantastic, making Swift Cottage the ideal location for our three teenagers.

It's set in beautiful scenery with walks from the doorstep as well as easy access to towns such as Totnes and Newton Abbot, and not too far from the coast.

We have been to Swift Cottage several times and will certainly be coming again.


Linda from Bicester stayed at Swift Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Stunning Swift Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This charming comfortable Cottage was very homely from the moment we walked through the front door it was clean and welcoming with a well equipped kitchen complete with washing machine and dishwasher and an impressive Bosch oven and grill. The Cottage has a very good central heating system which was welcome for our October break, the beds were really of excellent standard and comfortable. The owner has certainly gone the extra mile in presenting Swift Cottage very well indeed it is attractive and comfortable, on site is a swimming pool and games room for the guests which was much appreciated and enjoyed. There are plenty of local attractions and beautiful beaches and scenery to enjoy, the usual big name supermarkets are nearby. We cannot recommend Swift Cottage enough it was such a peaceful place to spend time at.

Neil Munro-Thomson from Caterham stayed at Swift Cottage for 8 nights in October 2021


Absolute gem hidden in the countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at Swift cottage and can’t wait to book again. The cottage is superb; beautifully presented throughout, such a peaceful countryside location but perfectly situated to access all the major towns in no time. Lovely outside space with seating and BBQ, facilities were lovely with the pool, games room and children’s play area. After a day out exploring, I cannot think of anywhere more perfect to come back to. Jacquie is a 5* host and such a pleasure to deal with, I had to contact her during our stay due to an issue and the response was amazing.

Rhian from Yatton stayed at Swift Cottage for 3 nights in September 2021


Relaxing peaceful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When I booked I was a bit concerned that the living area would be a little small for 4 adults and a dog but it was fine there was plenty of room. The outside fire pit and barbecue was a big hit with us in the early evening, due to very rural location the swimming pool was brilliant as was the games room which was used a lot too. The beds in the twin room were really comfortable, a lot of other cottages usually think children use these and put cheap mattresses in, Swift is not like this we slept really well in them. It’s hard to find fault the only thing I would like them to consider is please don’t fill all the kitchen cupboards with utensils I had to move things around to fit all our stuff in.


Lesley from Near Manchester stayed at Swift Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Fabulous week

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had a wonderful time the facilities were very good. Beautiful location everything you need and perfect for a peaceful rest. Not far from beaches and lovely villages.

Pauline from Bexhill-on-Sea stayed at Swift Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Very comfortable barn conversion in terrace of other holiday barns

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super place to stay for comfort, with comfortable sofa and beds, tv in both bedrooms. Pool is enjoyable and a good size. Times are limited due to covid, but it means each cottage has the pool to themselves for an hour every day. Outdoor areas are well maintained and attractive, but you are sharing these so there can be some noise from use of the outdoor space.
There are lots of great places and coastal spots to visit in this area but you do need to go everywhere by car as the immediate area is farmland and the roads are single track. There are no villages or dog walks from the property.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Swift Cottage and there was plenty of space for the two of us and our small dog. It would be nice to have had summer duvets as found 13.5 tog too hot for June nights.


Sally Astles from Loxwood Billingshurst, stayed at Swift Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021