FB Twitter

Harbour House, Portree

Harbour House, Portree

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


*COVID-19*. Full refund (less 3% bank charges) for any cancellations due to government travel restrictions. See Terms and Conditions for details** Harbour House benefits from a superb location on the waterfront of Portree's historic harbour. Renovated in 2020, and lovingly decorated with a mix of contemporary and vintage furnishings, the house has spacious accommodation for up to 6 people. Private parking. All front facing rooms have sea views. 1 well behaved dog is welcome by prior arrangement.

Lovely house In beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely house with an amazing location looking over the bay in Portree. The sunsets and boats in the harbour are lovely to see, especially from the table outside the house, on the seafront. A great base for exploring the beautiful Isle of Skye



Fantastic house in stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very comfortable with good quality furniture and fittings. The location and setting is excellent having wonderful sea views but within minutes of all the amenities in Portree. The added bonus of dedicated parking and being so quiet gave us everything we could want. Would definitely recommend as a wonderful base to explore this beautiful island.



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much, a lovely place in a great location.
,..............................




fabulous house in idealic location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harbour House is a real treat. Beautifully, tastefully and thoughtfully furnished and decorated, and with delightful art on the walls, Harbour House has everything in it that you need for a home from home feel while on holiday. The location could not be more perfect - so close to the sea and amenities in the town and with it's own private parking spaces outside the house. Our hosts Fiona and David were brilliant throughout.



A fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Harbour Cottage. The house was immaculate - very clean and incredibly well equipped. It was cosy and comfortable and we loved the views of the harbour. The location eas also perfect for exploring Portree and all the other amazing things to see and do on Skye. We will be coming back! Thank you



Stunning

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning property. Stunning location not more can be said more than thank you we will be using you & your wonderful properties again.



Location Location Location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding week stay for 6 adults. Spotlessly clean. The only downside is that there is not a downstairs toilet for our elderly guests. But upstairs bathrooms look brand new and are awesome. The location and views really are as good as it looks. Great to have parking space outside. Would definitely return!



Great stay at Portree Harbour

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location on Portree harbour to explore the town and Skye. We loved sitting out in the mornings/evening on the benches at the front of the house.

Good size for 6 adults, and well equipped for a weeks stay. Would return again!




Perfectly located harbour house with outdoor seating

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, the outdoor seating with amazing views made the stay.

Tastefully decorated house with good amenities.

More coat hangers would have been appreciated very few there

Location was perfect and the house had all we needed.




All around great

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded our expectations on every level. Incredible views and extremely comfortable. We slept so soundly every night! The welcome basket on arrival was a lovely treat, as were the bathrooms well stocked with shower gel and shampoo. The only fly in the ointment was the shortage of places to hang washed clothes. That being said, there is a dryer, but the options for delicate drying were limited.



Outstanding property in a fabulous location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with our three teenager kids. Great location right in the center of Portree but super quiet at nights. Very easy to walk to restaurants and shops, plus the lovely Scorrybreac circular walk was close. The quality and condition of Harbour House was excellent and everything you could want in a self-catering rental.