FB Twitter

Manor Farmhouse

Manor Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A luxury Cotswold farmhouse on a private country estate which has 8 bedrooms and 8 bath/shower rooms for guests to relax and enjoy luxurious quality in a homely, rural setting.

Personal Development Retreat with Field-Field.com

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This could not have been better. The Manor Farmhouse in Conderton was the perfect accommodation for our 4-day personal and business development training with Field & Field. The house is beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and in a great location. It is the perfect venue for this kind of retreat.

Samantha from Nr Tewkesbury stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 4 nights in June 2022


High Expectations.More Than Met

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent and beautifully located old farmhouse that has been remarkably revised, refinished and redecorated to a very high standard. We had a wonderful week there reuniting our geographically diverse and aging family and, with a few ideas made to the owners we rate it at the top level.

John from stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2022


A fabulous venue for our family reunion

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have wished for a better venue to get together with family after the Pandemic. We had a personal and heartfelt welcome to the house which was a great size, full of character but with a modern feel too. Each bedroom was individually decorated with its own features, all but one with ensuite, a large family bathroom was close to the one bedroom without ensuite. The large kitchen had everything we could need to store food, cook and serve meals. In addition, we used the barbecue provided. The large dining room with three sets of French windows leading out to the wraparound patio catered well for our family which included two young children. We loved the loungers and outside seating for the times we just wanted to relax or play with the children. The garden space was much used as were the local walks with great views. The sitting rooms were lovely for small groups to retire to when necessary, such as the little ones when tired and wanting to recharge their batteries in front of their favourite tv programmes. We made memories in this house which will last a lifetime and we have the photographs to prove it.

Barbara from Market Deeping stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in May 2022


Lovely family break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with my extended family for the weekend and with a number of small children. The provided the perfect location to enjoy time together and let the kids have fun in a safe and beautiful location. Lots of lovely works and pubs on the doorstep and the facilities and cleanliness / presentation of house were all top draw. Thanks for a lovely weekend, we’ll be back!

Thomas from stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in May 2022


A beautifully appointed and situated house perfect for a weekend away with family and friends

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay at Manor Farmhouse, this time around for my husband's 40th birthday. We had a mix of ages in our party, from friends our own age to elderly parents, and we can honestly say that everyone was very comfortable throughout the stay. Because of the separate reception rooms downstairs there is plenty of space to spread out and find peace and quiet if you need it. The house itself is beautiful and every bedroom having it's own bathroom is a huge plus and one of the main reasons we booked here again - it takes all the stress out of holiday rentals if everyone has their own shower!

Everything is meticulously looked after, from the plants and flowers in the gardens and around the patios, to the extensive library of books to enjoy in the front rooms. The kitchen is well equipped and having the second dishwasher in the utility room is a godsend with so many people to look after.

Penelope and her team were fantastic throughout, and despite an initial breakdown in communication that was soon put right, contact, booking and planning were all easy and convenient.

The app with details on travel, taxis and local pubs was appreciated and useful. Local pubs at Beckford (Beckford Inn) and Conderton (Yew Tree) can both be highly recommended for lunch. If we'd stayed longer we'd have loved to try The Crown Inn in Kemerton, and also the coffee shop there looks great too.

All in all, a perfect location for a big get together surrounded by gorgeous countryside and plenty of home comforts. Highly recommended.



Ben from Barking stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in April 2022


Team Time

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the House for a team meeting, it was a brilliant location with plenty of quiet time to work and enough around the area to keep us engaged. Thanks to all the team for an excellent stay

Daryl from Carmarthen stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2022


Family get-together

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Farm was a superb base for our extended family. The spacious accommodation was luxuriously appointed and we all enjoyed cooking and sharing meals around the large table. Everything was to hand and having two dishwashers was a real bonus! We went on some great walks with superb views - the location, house and garden are perfect for exploring the Cotswolds. The owner was very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. Definitely recommend Manor Farm.

Guest from Solihull stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in April 2022


7 Star House - A stunning, comfortable and gorgeous house in the heart of the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I organised a school reunion for 12 girlfriends who were travelling from all parts of the UK and Manor Farmhouse seemed the perfect location right in the heart of a beautiful village called Conderton. We stayed 3 nights which allowed us to enjoy the perks in the house, such as our own robes, beautiful bathrooms and extremely comfy beds and pillows. We all commented on how comfortable the beds were and the decor of each room was so individual you'd be happy in any room.
The kitchen is spacious with ample fridge and drinks space, there are 2 dishwashers which were essential and then a open dining room off the kitchen which allowed us to chat and dance and anyone who had gone to bed early didn't hear any of it. The sonos played music in the 2 downstairs sitting rooms and dining room and you could choose which rooms the music played in.
The house has all the kitchen essentials you would need, very well equipped.
There are great walks on the doorstep and a pub next to the house if you want a change of scene.
We all loved our stay and would definitely return and already a few of my friends are talking about having their 50ths there.
The house can be used for a holiday, business meeting (with 3 break out rooms) or a girls school reunion.
A very happy time spent in a gorgeous house - I couldn't recommend staying here more highly.


Sarah-Jane from Tewkesbury stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in February 2022


What a beautiful Cotswold escape in the heart of a sustainable working farm

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I had the most magical weekend at Manor Farmhouse, where every detail was so thoughtfully planned. Highlights included; a bakers menu to select your sourdough for arrival, a wonderful local chef cooking on Saturday night, beautiful and varied walks, and the biggest boot room I have ever seen for all the guests outdoor wear! Lots of lovely pubs in the area including next door neighbour The Yew Tree! Two delicious coffee shops in either direction to encourage children outside with a hot chocolate, and fields of horses, sheep and cows to count!

I couldn't recommend it highly enough - WILL BE BACK!!


Amanda from stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2022


Wonderful family holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the house for a 70th birthday party and it was perfect for 4 families with children. Plenty of space to roam and explore, a boot room perfect for the vast number of shoes, boots and mud from the farm and comfortable rooms with great character. The house provides everything you could need except a pizza cutter! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.

Kate from Slawston stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2022


Beautifully appointed, spacious house

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Farmhouse provided a perfect setting for a family reunion. All the rooms are beautifully appointed and there was plenty of space for us to both be together and find some peace and quiet when needed. The village is delightful with a lovely local pub, serving great food and drink. Would highly recommend the property and the team were helpful in the planning stages.

Emily from Walton-on-Thames stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in December 2021


Surprise birthday weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in quiet village, pub next door. Really enjoyed our stay, everything 5 star, every room great.

Anthony from Leeds stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in November 2021


Great house for a family celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely luxurious house with comfort and character providing a hub for a multigenerational family party. Great dining area overlooking the back and walks straight from the front door.
Personal service for check in and out.


Shelagh from Chesham stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in October 2021


Perfect place for a family get together and to relax.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house, clean and comfortable. Providing a relaxed atmosphere for a 80th birthday party, and with entertaining space to meet everyone's needs. Penelope and team were helpful and accommodating, giving great insights to the house and the Overbury Estate, the gardens tour was an added bonus. Would come back to the house in a heartbeat.

Edward from London stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 6 nights in September 2021


Stunningly beautiful Cotswolds escape!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a special property, beautifully designed and decorated, with all the amenities you could desire - even a pizza oven! This stunning home is in a quintessential Cotswolds village, with a friendly community and conveniently located around the corner from the local pub--there are also terrific walks and hikes around the area, with spectacular views. We loved our week here, and very much hope to come back again soon!!

Rosie from stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2021


Great venue for Field & Field NLP training

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just completed a 4-day NLP retreat with Field & Field and found it to be everything we had hoped.

Samantha from Tewkesbury stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in August 2021


Absolutely stunning house and stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an incredible stay. This house is exactly how it looks in photos. Amazing customer service. Divine!

Roxana from London stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in July 2021


Amazing place for team building meetings

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've spent a weekend at Manor Farmhouse for our AGM, the best place possible to do so. We've had a projector, screen and whiteboard waiting for us to be used. Every room is with en-suite so by the end of the day we've had our privacy. The WiFi is excellent everywhere in the house and the kitchen very well equipped. A massive thank you from the DCBN-Domestic Cleaning Business Network team.

Hristina from Wetherby stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in June 2021


Family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning house and gardens. Very comfortable rooms. Penelope was super helpful. Would highly recommend!!

Emma from London stayed at Manor Farmhouse for 3 nights in June 2021