FB Twitter

Chasing The Moon

Chasing The Moon

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Luxury secluded self-catering cottage on North-East Skye with breathtaking views. This cottage sits on a plateau overlooking one of the most spectacular views on the beautiful Isle of Skye. Brothers Point, or Rubha nam Braitherean, is situated on the Trotternish peninsula to the north of Portree.

Halfway between the Old Man of Storr & Kilt Rock, and only 5 miles from the Quiraing, this property is ideally situated to explore the drama of this truly spectacular peninsula.

Accommodation for up to 6 people, 3 double bedrooms, all with en suite shower rooms and a super king or king-sized bed, there is plenty of space to relax. Fresh linen and towels are all provided with luxury Arran Aromatics hand wash & shower products. High chair and cot available for families. Dogs welcome.

The living area is open plan into the dining area and kitchen, with comfortable furniture throughout and a wood-burning stove.

Fully equipped with fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, and oven with induction hob.

Free Wifi, DVD player, free cable TV, and a Playstation 4 with ample games and DVDs.

Chasing The Moon Skye Holiday Cottage
May 2021

Chasing the Moon - One of the most beautiful places to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing holiday with everything we could of possibly imagined. Chasing the Moon is clean, comfortable, luxurious and situated in the most beautiful of surroundings.
We loved having our breakfast outside watching the sunrise, whilst planning our adventure for that day. Arriving back to then soak in the most relaxing bath, (with a glass of fizz & a good book of course). In the evenings we did spend a long time gazing out of the window watching the sheep climb ‘Brothers Point’, which in itself is incredible. The sky at night was breathtaking and we both felt so peaceful, relaxed and stress free. Even our dog was just having his best life.
Chasing the Moon is one of the most stunning places we have had the pleasure to stay in. Maggie & Andy went out their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We can’t thank them enough and will most definitely be back.




Maggie replied 53 days ago
Maxine and Derek, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot and we are delighted you had a good time. Thanks for contacting us during you stay too.. We really hope you will come back again. With warmest wishes, Maggie and Andy

A place of peace and beauty

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazingly beautiful wonderfully peaceful Chasing the moon is as unique as it is beautiful a place that must be experienced.
Thank you.




Welcoming in 2022!!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous "new year" weekend, the house was so welcoming when we arrived with twinkle lights and some tasteful Christmas decorations. Our little dog was delighted with his treat tray, comfy bed, bowls and towels. We were delighted with the bottle of fizz left for us to enjoy!!
The weather was WILD (yellow wind warning) so we did not manage as much walking as we would have liked, however lots of games, DVD's, family time and wine meant we were never board ;)
We visited Portree (20 mins drive) and had dinner at the Antlers Rest which was lovely and we highly recommend. The Brothers Point is 2 mins walk from the house and we managed to get half way out before the weather came in and we turned back. The log fire and the bath in the main bedroom was fab to warm us up.
The house is in a great location for Portree, Storr, Brothers Point etc. The views are incredible, I have a photo of our 2 teens both watching the view rather than watching their phones which says alot!!
We cannot wait to visit again, thank you for making us feel so welcome.




Maggie replied 141 days ago
Thanks for the lovely review. Delighted you all had a lovely new year and managed to have a great time despite the weather... with very best wishes for the new year, Maggie

Amazing place with outstanding views

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jan 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the cottage for four night between Christmas and New year 2021
We was very lucky to see a stunning sun rise and views back to the main land .
The cottage is located in an excellent position giving easy access to the North of the island.
Very good customer service Maggie kept us upto date on all the information prior to our stay .
A really gem of a cottage ....
Love to return soon ...




Maggie replied 147 days ago
Thank you for the review Alan and your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay. We look forward to seeing you back again, all the very best for 2022. With best wishes, Maggie x

Hidden gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Letterlijk en figuurlijk een ‘hidden gem’! Wij waren hier met de familie bestaande uit 5 mensen in november en het huisje is hier perfect geschikt voor. Je voelt je vanaf het eerste moment helemaal thuis. De locatie met het bijbehorende uitzicht is adembenemend! Je bent volledig afgezonderd en kijkt uit op kliffen en bergen. Behalve van de schapen, die kunnen af en toe in de voortuin staan . Enige puntjes van feedback zijn dat de straal uit de douche beneden wat zacht is en de wc’s af en toe wat moeilijk doorspoelen, maar voor de rest is dit een perfect verblijf. Ik raad het huis iedereen aan die de drukte even wilt ontvluchten. Daarnaast hebben we nog nooit zulke fijne communicatie met een host ervaren. Chapeau!



Maggie replied 179 days ago
Beste Rosanne Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie recensie. Ik ben zo blij dat je een leuke tijd hebt gehad, want het weer was wild! Ik ben het helemaal eens met de douche beneden, we verbleven een paar weken geleden in die kamer en de druk was zacht, wat jammer is, vooral omdat de andere douches grote druk hebben en werken op het lichtnet. Dus we hebben een nieuwe douche geïnstrueerd, samen met nieuwe wastafels op de bovenverdieping en nieuwe toiletten, dit zal hopelijk allemaal voltooid zijn in februari 2022. Dus kom alsjeblieft nog een keer terug! Ik hoop dat je genoten hebt van de rest van je reis en nogmaals bedankt dat je ervoor hebt gekozen om bij ons te blijven, het was een genoegen om jullie allemaal te hebben ... Maggie xxx (Bedankt voor de google review ook x zeer gewaardeerd, echt)

Amazing location with stunning views across the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you arrive mind and body relax, the views are breathtakingly beautiful and the house is so comfortable. Maggie is a super host and really wants her guests to have a wonderful experience.



Maggie replied 266 days ago
Thank you for your review Bettina and for contacting us during your stay. It is important to us that guests take the time to feedback and your comments were all acted upon, and much appreciated. We will continue to strive for high standards and hope you come visit again. With very best wishes, Maggie

Amazing!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place, incredible views, beautiful cottage and the owner was delightful and very helpful. Recommend most highly.



Maggie replied 274 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review, it really does mean a lot. It was an absolute pleasure to you have you and your family stay. We hope that you will return sometime in the future, and thank you for the magnificent sketch left in the guest book. It will be framed and very much appreciated. Kind regards, Maggie

Fantastic 10/10 cottage!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to chasing the moon for our honeymoon and it was perfect for a romantic getaway.
Maggie and Andy ticked all the boxes and provided lots of little extras to make our stay that little bit more special.
The location is superb, a walk away from the beach! Every morning when we woke and came downstairs to the living area our heart sang with joy looking out onto the most beautiful scenery in skye. It truly is magical.
The bath and shower is magic too, nice and warm and perfect after a long day hiking or touring the island. The cottage is extremely cosy, even on the coldest days the house would be warm and inviting.
We loved the decor too, it gave it a stylish feel while also feeling like a traditional cottage, we don't know how the hosts achieved this but they obviously have a great eye for both style and comfort, it was lovely.
10/10 from us, we loved every aspect of our stay it was brilliant.




Maggie replied 315 days ago
What a lovely review Yvonne, thank you so much, we could not be more chuffed you both had a great time. It's always difficult not being able to control the weather! Glad you were cosy and relaxed, it's what it's all about. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again some time. Congratulations on your marriage, with best wishes, Maggie and Andy x

Wonderful and relaxing holiday at chasing the moon

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at chasing the moon. The cottage had everything we needed and more the attention to detail was second to none. It had a good relaxing and welcoming atmosphere you felt at home right away. Maggie as a host was excellent nothing was too much trouble. We made a couple phone calls to Maggie and she dealt with them really quickly and professionally. If we go back to Skye we would book chasing the moon again.





Maggie replied 333 days ago
Anne, Kathy, and Janette thank you all so much for your kind words. It really means a lot that you took the time and it really was a pleasure to have you stay. We really hope to see you again. Thanks, Maggie xxx

excellent stay in Skye at Chasing the moon.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Maggie's lovely house on the very edge of Skye beside Staffin, and would go back in a minute.
Maggie was so helpful and friendly, very welcoming. The location is amazing with stunning views , access to the beautiful ,very close, coastline , and unbelievable sunsets.
The house was perfect for us, as a group of 6 ; quiet, peaceful, with all we needed to make great meals and watch the coastline from the large windows , even when the weather gets a bit lively ,its still stunning.
With good access to Portree for all shopping needs it makes it very easy to relax and enjoy all that Skye has to offer.




Maggie replied 335 days ago
Thank you all so much for staying, I wish I could have arranged better weather, but I am glad you had a great time despite the gales. It was a pleasure having you stay. Maggiex

Stunning house and location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely fabulous stay in this brilliant house. It is beautifully designed with everything you would ever need and more. So comfortable and in a brilliant location with unbelievable views.
Thanks to Maggie for her brilliant customer service and support.
Would highly recommend and will definitely return.




Maggie replied 349 days ago
Hi Fiona. Thank you so much for the lovely review, it really means a lot to us that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the house. We would love to see you back sometime - any time! such a pleasure to have you all stay. Thanks again and hope you enjoy the rest of the summer. Maggie xxxx

A wonderful stay at Chasing the Moon

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of five (and one dog) had such a lovely stay at Chasing the Moon. The owners were extremely helpful and sent a lot of helpful information prior to check-in. And their lovely treats upon check-in were such an appreciated and wonderful touch. It was such a special experience for our family. The views and location were stunning and we loved the roaming sheep. The proximity to the beach and to Brother's Point made it a fantastic location. We would highly recommend Chasing the Moon to anyone looking for a special retreat in Isle of Skye.



Maggie replied 356 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, it means so much when guests take the time to say they enjoyed their stay. We are so glad you all had a great holiday and enjoyed the cottage, and of course the views. We would love to see you all back one day. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Thank you so much, Maggie

Wonderful home and amazing location!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can honestly say without a word of exaggeration this house has one of the best views I have ever seen. I could hardly tear myself away to go inside. Really stunning. The house itself is luxurious, comfortable, homely and has a big wow factor all rolled into one. It is well equipped and everything was super clean and well appointed. Thank you to Maggie for her thoughtfulness with all the small welcoming touches. Will definitely book again!



Maggie replied 361 days ago
Pamela and Dougie, thank you so much for your lovely review, it means so much to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the cottage. We hope you will visit again, it really was a pleasure to have you both stay.