FB Twitter

The Coach House

The Coach House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


The Coach House is the largest of our three holiday cottages on the Cadhay Estate in Ottery St Mary, East Devon. It overlooks the main house, in the peace and tranquility of the countryside. The Coach House comfortably sleeps 6 in luxury within 1 twin room, 1 double room and 1 room which can be a super king double or a twin room. All 3 bedrooms are en-suite and the cottage has a large yard next to it.

All our holiday cottages exude history and luxury. The Coach House is light, and very spacious, we’ve managed to retain many of its period features such as the exposed wooden beams upstairs. It is well furnished with some excellent antiques, interesting paintings, bright rugs and quality curtains.

If you’re looking for a relaxing self-catering break in the beautiful East Devon countryside then the Coach House is ideal for you and your group.

very happy using the Coach House

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
see above
why do you need me to write 100 words. It will take ages.
................................




The Coach House Cadhay - Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From excellent, helpful pre-visit communication right through to a personal farewell our stay at the Coach House was lovely; just what we needed after a difficult year. It was the perfect break for us all, from baby Henry through to recently bereaved 83 year old Judith (not to mention Labrador brothers Crofty and Deacon). The Coach House is superbly equipped and beautifully furnished. We all felt completely comfortable throughout our stay; if only we'd booked for a fortnight !



Fantastic and well equipped group accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used The Coach House to accommodate guests at our wedding and it could not be faulted by them. The contact with Jayne beforehand was exemplary. The accommodation was well equipped and provided everything our guests needed for their stay. Cadhay is a beautiful location to spend time either on holiday, enjoying the local area, or at an event in the grounds, such as ours. Highly recommended and we hope to return again!



Bliss

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coach house was spacious, comfortable and well equipped
Staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful
Grounds were simply amazing, and we just loved sitting out surrounded by beautiful flowerbeds, watching Robins and flycatchers and watching for Kingfishers on the Otter
Cannot recommend too highly




Coachhouse Review - May 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at The Coachhouse Cadhay and have just recommended the Cider Press to our friends and sister who has just booked.
We have enjoyed the setting and having the lovely allotments and Manor house grounds to walk around.
The staff at Cadhay are always helpful and friendly. We will most likely return again in the future.




Returning visitor

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back at the Coach House again and loved every minute of being there. The kitchen is the best equipped for cooking of any cottage I have stayed in. I really like to cook when I’m away and everything is there to do that.
Everyone at Cadhay is extremely friendly and helpful which is why I go back again and again.
Thanks for a really lovely stay.




A really lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach House was absolutely lovely. We found it really clean with lovely furnishings and in a really super location. The rooms were all large with loads of space for 6 people. The rural location was exactly what we wanted but with very easy access to the local village with its amenities. Communication with the house manager was great, we would definitely return.