FB Twitter

The Coach House

The Coach House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Coach House is the largest of our three holiday cottages on the Cadhay Estate in Ottery St Mary, East Devon. It overlooks the main house, in the peace and tranquility of the countryside. The Coach House comfortably sleeps 6 in luxury within 1 twin room, 1 double room and 1 room which can be a super king double or a twin room. All 3 bedrooms are en-suite and the cottage has a large yard next to it.

All our holiday cottages exude history and luxury. The Coach House is light, and very spacious, we’ve managed to retain many of its period features such as the exposed wooden beams upstairs. It is well furnished with some excellent antiques, interesting paintings, bright rugs and quality curtains.

If you’re looking for a relaxing self-catering break in the beautiful East Devon countryside then the Coach House is ideal for you and your group.

Great Half term holiday break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a comfortable and relaxed week as a family with all the weather and plenty of blue skies. Trips out, lunches, seaside, villages, a cathedral city visit, and nights in with a fire and good company. Ideal location with a dog for walks.



Best holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had our first holiday at the coach house, it was incredible! Such a beautiful home! So comfortable and accommodating! Beautiful surroundings, friendly grounds keepers, and staff. The area is incredible lots to explore. We can't wait to come back again!



Hols

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 10th time!!! Think we would be bored but we always enjoy our stay. Everything is comfortable and nothing too much trouble.
Many lovely walks and places to visit.




Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach House is so spacious, and comfortable. The roomy kitchen was a good meeting place. It was well equipped. The sitting room has a lovely outlook on Cadhay House.



Comfortable, convenient with stunning surrounding gardens

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our guests who stayed in the Coach House really enjoyed their stay and would recommend the cottage to others. They noted how the accommodation was really comfortable, well suited and convenient for the occasion. A small issue with the shower was really quickly rectified and didn't cause any problems as every room was equipped with a shower or bath. The guests also loved the greenhouse, outdoor table and the grounds, which were stunning to walk around.



Excellent cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage in peaceful and attractive surroundings.
The large lounge and cosy wood burner made it an excellent choice for our family gathering.





Good ambiance

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a pleasure to cook in the exceptionally well equipped kitchen and the
Coach House offers every facility you could want.
The gardens are outstanding and the friendly gardening team show endless patience when answering questions from visitors.
Every bedroom has a charm of its own and Mr. Thistlethwayte’s furniture can be not only admired but actually sat on or slept in. Modern and very old blend seamlessly at Cadhay and the visitor is constantly surrounded by beauty.
The highly efficient house manager responds quickly to any request for help. Anything in the kitchen which is not functioning is immediately replaced and she willingly helps to solve any problem which arises, even if beyond her remit.
Cadhay is a uniquely special place.




Another Lovely Stay at Cadhay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Annual holiday with family & friends, fantastic location. Well managed by Jayne and her team, who are a credit to the owner Rupert, who always makes time to visit and ensure everything is OK.



A lovely house in a beautiful environment.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coach house is an excellent property for a family holiday. The rooms are very spacious and superbly equipped. The whole setting is peaceful and attractive with beautiful gardens at the back. We were made very welcome and the children loved having so much outdoor space around us.



Family Gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the start of the booking to the conclusion of our stay the communication with Jayne was excellent. The arrival directions provided to Cadhay and the local area interest booklets and pamphlets were also excellent. We were able to get into the Coach House before are stated time of 2pm and were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms. We were also pleased with the welcome provisions package and the well stocked inventory of evrything you would need to self cater during your stay. Everything that we used in the Coach House worked well, but we had no need to use the tumble dryer of the log fire.



The Perfect Holiday Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to beautiful Cadhay and, as ever, we didn't want to leave. Having stayed in each cottage on previous occasions, we booked both the Coach House and the adjoining Stables this time for our large family group and it worked brilliantly. Everything is spotless on arrival, with the beds made up exactly as requested and basic supplies provided. There was nothing we needed which was not already considered and provided. The communal areas and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the kitchens well equipped. Both cottages have been really thoughtfully furnished and decorated, in a style totally in keeping with the history and ambience of the place.
The real wow factor, though, is the incredible setting. The walled kitchen garden, onto which the rear of each cottage opens out, and which has been laid out in allotments for local gardeners, is a paradise of fruit, vegetables and flowers; we spent many a happy hour just wandering amongst the beds, soaking up the tranquil atmosphere. The view of the manor house is lovely, and we would thoroughly recommend the fascinating guided tour of the house on Friday afternoons (followed by a delicious cream tea in the Old Apple Store!); the determination to ensure that the estate pays for its upkeep and that the history of this place is preserved for generations to come is admirable.
Our children were six and four when they first visited here; they are now teenagers and still love coming to stay. Cadhay is a very special place.




Weekend wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accomodation for our wedding guests for the weekend was perfect. Everything was spotless, homely and we couldnt have asked for more.



Lovely Place

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

The Coach House is light and airy and very well maintained and presented. It has everything you need for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The grounds are beautiful and the house looks directly onto the lovely main drive.
It is also a great location for exploring with some great walks and beaches nearby.
Highly recommended.




A Sunny Stay in Devon

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week's stay in Devon with family, in a comfortable house, pretty and easy location near the village for amenities, gastro pubs, coast, historic houses to visit, and great walks nearby.

We were fortunate with the weather and everyone had a wonderful break, and we would happily recommend.





Great base for exploring East Devon and Dorset

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been to both Cadhay Coach House and The Stables several times since 2014 and it has always been a very enjoyable experience. The gardens are kept beautifully by Dave and his team and provide a peaceful holiday environment. The house itself is extremely comfortable and roomy and many essential items are provided. There are some lovely walks in the area including to the nearby village of Ottery St Mary. Ottery has all the necessary local shops including a supermarket, butcher, baker, cafe and deli. A great place for a holiday.



Short Stay at the Coach House

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have we stayed at the Coach House several times and again it didn’t disappoint.
The interior was clean and well decorated and it was a peaceful place to stay.
The garden was especially beautiful with its spring colour and growth.




A great week in Devon

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great week spent in Devon in great comfort with beautiful surroundings. Lucky with good weather for the week, interesting local attractions, visits to local towns, coast, and walks.



Great half term break in fantastic house in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic week in Devon, in beautiful surroundings with superbly maintained gardens. The house is very comfortable, a real fire and plenty of space with pretty walks on the doorstep, a nearby town with great restaurants, pubs, cafes, shops and farm shops. The beautiful coast is in striking distance and just waiting to be explored. Can't wait to go again.



Return visits, always enjoyable and cannot do enough to make sure stay is excellent.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return to Cadhay every year and have never been disappointed. The house and surroundings are magical.



Second stay at Cadhay House. Just as good as the first.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at one of the cottages at Cadhay House and it was just as comfortable as the first. We live in Australia and we have found it a perfect spot to visit our family who live nearby. Everything is spotlessly clean, well equipped and scores high on the very important comfortable bed and pillows factor.

We loved it as a place for our family to be together in what felt like a home. The fire was made up as we arrived and ready to light, and it was nice to have the decorated Christmas tree as we didn’t arrive from our travels until late on Christmas Eve.

Would definitely recommend for others looking for comfort, peace, a quiet rural location yet is still accessible to other places to visit.




Every thing we want and more

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cadhay coach house multiple times now and it never disappoints. With three bedrooms and three bathrooms, and a big open plan space downstairs, it works really well for a socialable week with friends. The walks on the doorstep are great and the hosts are so accommodating. We have always been made to feel welcome by the gardener and his team as well as Rupert and Jayne who personally drop by to check in during the week. can’t recommend highly enough



A great Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location for a break in Devon. Near villages, seaside and places of interest. Comfortable house with outside space, walks, and good facilities, and new upgraded TV, which was a great addition. Not our first visit. Will not be our last ! Lovely weather as well.



Excellent family gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a small group or family visiting the area.Plenty of space for everyone
Couldn’t visit the main house as it was occupied




An excellent holiday house.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious well-designed house, with good facilities. ..............................................



Enjoyable Return Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Cadhay, fourth year and hopefully many more in the future.
Jayne and Rupert are friendly, professional and accommodating in their management of the property.




Our first stay at the Coach House Cadhay and it definitely will not be our last. Perfect.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coach house was perfect in every way. The setting is beautiful and the house was spotless and so well equipped. We were lucky enough to have a week of sunshine but I imagine it would be just as perfect to stay here whatever the weather. Rupert and Jayne were so welcoming and friendly as were other locals we spoke to whilst they tended to their allotments. We will definitely be returning to Cadhay and the coach house.



Family favourite

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cadhay every summer for about 5 years, we are a family of three generations and everyone has a great time, the location of Cadhay is great for days to the beach or city and the grounds are beautiful for walking, playing games and relaxing. Dogs are welcome which is great and there is enough going on to not feel too isolated but quiet enough to chill out.
Ottery St Mary has a big Sainsbury's which is perfect for self catering. Rupert and Jayne are incredibly friendly and helpful, I would recommend this for a fantastic family holiday.




Paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful well equipped and spacious cottage in beautiful grounds. It is a pleasure simply to linger and watch the wildlife. Ottery is a short walk away and the river Otter provides some delightful walks.
The staff go out of their way to be friendly and welcoming; nothing is too much trouble.
We look forward to our next visit!




Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place to stay - large rooms, beautifully furnished and very clean and welcoming. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and close to Ottery St Mary and only half an hour from Exeter or the sea.



Comfortable spacious cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this cottage in conjunction with Cadhay House, as we were a large party and needed more space. The Coach house was lovely, very comfortable and spacious, and the friends who stayed in it were very happy.



Coach House Cadhay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weeks holiday with my husband ,daughter, son in law and 2 year old grandson.Lovely cottage large and very light and airy.Very well equipped set in beautiful grounds. This is our second visit to Cadhay.



A wonderful place to visit

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cadhay, located in Ottery St. Mary, Devon is a place of calm offering space to relax in beautiful surrounding and refresh your soul.
The owner Rupert and Manager Jayne could not be more helpful and we also learned lots from the gardeners too.
Close to Sidmouth and Budleigh Salterton it is a great base for exploring Devon. As a family we have visited five times now. Give it a go!




Great Stay in Devon

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fantastic week in Devon at Cadhay. Everything we needed is available and well provided. A wonderful place to stay in comfort, with beautiful grounds and walks, close to the village, in striking distance of daily walks by the coast, and close enough to Exeter. We have already booked another visit.



A brilliant week in the Coach House

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love staying in the Coach House. I stay here as often as I can. The view down the beautiful drive from the full length windows in the living area keeps me going when I get home. The hosts are so helpful, even putting out the table and chairs outside for us as the weather was so good in March.
Spotlessly clean and so comfortable. The greatest bonus is being able to take my dogs here with me on holiday.
Many thanks to all at Cadhay for such a lovely time…again.




A week in the Coachhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a spacious property but it could have been better!
It is in a nice part of Devon and stands in its own grounds although the approach roads are narrow.
The kitchen is well equipped but there were a number of things we were unhappy about:
None of the outside lights were working on arrival but this was promptly remedied when we advised.
We had to ask for the heating to be increased because the house was cold. This was done without complaint.
The TV is very small and we had to move the chairs closer when we used it.
We didn't use the log burner stove because the fire guard only covered the front and the sides were still accessible to our dog.
The dishwasher didn't always dispense the detergent tablet which meant that the process had to be repeated. The owner is aware of this and believes that the tablets are the cause. A note advising an alternative would have been useful.
The mops and buckets used for floor cleaning were stored in the downstairs cloakroom. They were very smelly and this purveyed into the house and particularly upstairs. This was advised to the owner who was going to arrange for alternative storage.
This property did not meet our high expectations but with a little thought and some light updating could be made perfect. I hope that my criticism is seen as constructive and helps with this process.




Jayne from Cadhay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. As mentioned we have addressed the issues raised during your stay and will certainly consider your other suggestions for the future.

Beautiful holiday location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cadhays cottages are a perfect location whatever time of year, situated in the beautiful Devon countryside yet close beaches and moorland .
We sat in this lovely cottage watching the lambs in the fields just across the drive.
We have visited Cadhays a number of times and have always had a fantastic break .




Recent Coach House Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy, warm and comfortable stay. Lots of space for families. Grounds ideal for children. Plenty to do locally. Welcoming host.



Lovely property

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in good condition, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Lots of information provided before the holiday. Good location and access to part of the grounds of Cadhay house. Would definitely stay here again.



Another lovely stay, thank you.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location, environment, spring water, walks and very comfortable accommodation. A joy to visit.



A week on a country estate

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited the Cadhay Estate several times over the last few years and it is one of our favourite places to relax. The continued development of the gardens and the ambience of the whole estate is a wonderful experience which is why we return.

The Coach House is spacious, well equipped and scrupulously clean.




very happy using the Coach House

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
see above
why do you need me to write 100 words. It will take ages.
................................




The Coach House Cadhay - Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From excellent, helpful pre-visit communication right through to a personal farewell our stay at the Coach House was lovely; just what we needed after a difficult year. It was the perfect break for us all, from baby Henry through to recently bereaved 83 year old Judith (not to mention Labrador brothers Crofty and Deacon). The Coach House is superbly equipped and beautifully furnished. We all felt completely comfortable throughout our stay; if only we'd booked for a fortnight !



Fantastic and well equipped group accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used The Coach House to accommodate guests at our wedding and it could not be faulted by them. The contact with Jayne beforehand was exemplary. The accommodation was well equipped and provided everything our guests needed for their stay. Cadhay is a beautiful location to spend time either on holiday, enjoying the local area, or at an event in the grounds, such as ours. Highly recommended and we hope to return again!



Bliss

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coach house was spacious, comfortable and well equipped
Staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful
Grounds were simply amazing, and we just loved sitting out surrounded by beautiful flowerbeds, watching Robins and flycatchers and watching for Kingfishers on the Otter
Cannot recommend too highly




Coachhouse Review - May 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at The Coachhouse Cadhay and have just recommended the Cider Press to our friends and sister who has just booked.
We have enjoyed the setting and having the lovely allotments and Manor house grounds to walk around.
The staff at Cadhay are always helpful and friendly. We will most likely return again in the future.




Returning visitor

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back at the Coach House again and loved every minute of being there. The kitchen is the best equipped for cooking of any cottage I have stayed in. I really like to cook when I’m away and everything is there to do that.
Everyone at Cadhay is extremely friendly and helpful which is why I go back again and again.
Thanks for a really lovely stay.




A really lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach House was absolutely lovely. We found it really clean with lovely furnishings and in a really super location. The rooms were all large with loads of space for 6 people. The rural location was exactly what we wanted but with very easy access to the local village with its amenities. Communication with the house manager was great, we would definitely return.