FB Twitter

The Cider Press

The Cider Press

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Cider Press is the smallest of the three cottages we have available at Cadhay. It is a single-storey building standing on its own which has been converted into a very comfortable cottage with either a double or twin bedroom. It is spacious, filled with light and has a panoramic outlook to East Hill and the surrounding countryside.

It may be our smallest holiday cottage, but you’ll not be short of room inside. There’s a spacious lounge with a wood burner at its heart, great for relaxing in front of after a long day exploring.

You will find all of the equipment you would expect from a modern and luxurious holiday cottage, including a well proportioned kitchen / diner. The Cider Press is ideal for couples wanting a relaxing break in quiet and peaceful surroundings.

Mid-October week in Devon

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always our stay at Cadhay the Cider Press was perfect. The weather had its moments, but the property and area were perfect.
We WILL be back. House manager Jayne and owner Rupert are lovely, and nip by to see all is well a couple of times. Can’t recommend this place and area enough.




Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Ideal for a relaxing break in a beautiful location. The Cider Press was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped.
We enjoyed sitting on the patio in the sun with views of the Manor House and surrounding countryside and sheep in the field next to us.




A SHORT STAY

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
WE WERE PLEASED WITH HOW CLEAN THE CIDER PRESS WAS ON ARRIVAL VERY MUCH A HOME FROM HOME EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY WANT FOR A HOLIDAY STAY, THAT WAS JUST AS WELL BECAUSE THE WEATHER WAS TERRIBLE LOTS OF RAIN.WOULD CERTAINLY STAY THERE AGAIN.



Our third visit to Cadhay and hopefully more to come

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located in peaceful and stunning countryside, with all the facilities you need.
Managed by Jayne, who is always friendly, efficient and accomodating.
A hidden gem.




Beautiful Countryside Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying in the Cider Press. The cottage was immaculate, nicely furnished and with every facility you could wish for; for a relaxing holiday. We hope to be back sometime in the future.



An excellent cottage for couples

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used The Cider Press to accommodate guests at our wedding and it could not be faulted by them. The contact with Jayne beforehand was exemplary. The accommodation was well equipped and provided everything our guests needed for their stay. Cadhay is a beautiful location to spend time either on holiday, enjoying the local area, or at an event in the grounds, such as ours. Highly recommended and we hope to return again!



A peaceful retreat with wonderful views

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cider Press is a relaxing and comfortable get-away-from-it-all cottage for two people with views of the Manor House and countryside. The cottage has a spacious and well-equipped kitchen/diner and is located within easy reach of Ottery St Mary as well as the coastal towns/villages and beaches of East Devon. The gardens at Cadhay were a pleasure to walk around on the Friday afternoon of our arrival (at the time of our stay they were open every Friday afternoon from May to September). We thoroughly enjoyed our short break and hope to visit again.





An excellent place to stay. But the weather did spoil our weeks stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd visit and as before a lovely place to spend holiday. near to the coast and an interesting local town. We hope to come again



98/100

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well equipped, warm and comfortable. The area is rural and quiet, the whole estate is well cared for, with very pleasant walks.
The only problem we had was that the settee in the lounge was very low for older people.
Despite the weather we throughly enjoyed our stay.
Thankyou
Jo and Cliff Kindon




Cider barn Cadhay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice area and a welcome break and the weather was good to us.
Nice walks along the sea fronts and country walks with the dog.




Rupert replied 219 days ago
I am sorry you found the cider press uncomfortable. Could you let me know what the problem was

Cosy base for exploring East Devon

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, cosy, high-quality accommodation in a beautiful and peaceful location. Wood burner, well-supplied kitchen, patio for sitting outside, lovely rural views, Sainsburys close by. Great base for exploring East Devon. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Ideal too for people with disabilities. Highly recommended.



Beautiful Otter valley and Cadhay Estate with the warmest of welcomes.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Cider Press, just the right size for two and a spaniel!
The warmest of welcomes from Jayne and Rupert and super efficient organisation.
We look forward to returning soon!